Port Jefferson Smiles

Dentist

12 Roosevelt Avenue

Port Jefferson Station, NY 11776

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
11 months ago
Always a great experience
I’ve had many visits to Dr. Halpern since last August and I have to say the whole staff there makes you feel very relaxed. I have recommended PJ Smiles to basically everyone. I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else, no reason to.
E
1 month ago
Professional service
Doctor Halpern and her staff are welcoming and always smiling and attentive. I recommend this practice to everyone. Dr Halpern is thorough and is always up to date with technology and new methods in dentistry. Thank you for your service.
M
1 month ago
Not a typical dental office.
I have been a patient at PJ Smiles for some time, even before Dr. Halpern was there. It was a very modern office then, and Dr. Halpern has taken it to another level. From something as simple as the way novocaine is injected (a machine injects it at a slow pace) to the way crowns are made in the office while you wait, it is truly a modern office. It is also a clean office, and that helps me feel comfortable. Dr. Halpern and staff are always concerned for the comfort of the patient, and they all take the time to answer any questions you have. No feeling rushed here. My entire family goes to Dr. Halpern, and if you need a great dentist, you should too. P.S. Dr. Halpern is an artist with crowns, going out of her way to make them look natural, not just a lump of porcelain.
R
1 month ago
Grear dentistry!
My experiences at Port Jeff Smiles have always been the best. For most people a visit to the dental office creates stress in one's life. This is not the case at Port Jeff Smiles where a very professional staff provides first class service without any "pain".
J
1 month ago
Worth the drive even if not close to you
Dr. Halpern and staff are always there to help and make things as easy as possible. I highly recommend them and I’ve been going here for years. I actually didn’t go to the dentist for many years because I have always had problems in the past with pain and non trust. This is not the case with this crew. 5 ⭐️ S
D
1 month ago
I absolutely love Port Jefferson Smiles and have been going to them for years. The entire office is professional, caring and friendly. It is always a pleaseure to see Michele at the front desk is wonderful. She is warm, upbeat and and makes you instantly feel at home. Michele is also very knowledgeable about dental plans and follows up on all aspects of pre-approvals. Danielle is a super hygentist! Danielle is very professional, caring, and thorough. She takes her time to care for my teeth and also answer any questions that I might have. Dr. Halpern is professional, trustworthy, painless, and extremely knowledgeable but she can also discuss dental issues in easy to understand terms. I highly recomend this practice!
J
1 month ago
Extremely professional yet friendly and caring
I needed an emergency visit due to a cracked tooth. I called as a new patient and they were able to take me. Everyone from the secretary to the dental assistant was wonderful and the doctor was more than I hoped for. I have already recommended this practice to my staff and patients. I am a Nurse Practitioner.
J
1 month ago
Best dental office ever !
Leigh Anne is an amazing hygienist! She is so gentle and thorough. My teeth 🦷 feel amazingly clean !! Dr. Halpern is the best dentist !! Highly recommend!!
D
2 months ago
Cutting edge dental care (no pun intended)
Luck would have it that one of my old crowns got loose over the weekend - and heading into the holidays I will need that tooth to fully enjoy the delicious meals ahead. Michelle, master of the schedule, found a slot the next day for a consultation with Dr. Halpern. I highly appreciate that the PJS team could accommodate me promptly even so this was not an emergency - no pain other than the emotional hurt of loosing yet another old companion. On my visit today, Dr. Halpern was already well informed about the problem having studied available x-rays and the selfie I was asked to provide of the loose one. She quickly discovered the root of the problem - it is cracked - and laid out the several options of restoring my bite over time. I left with my tooth cemented back in and appointments with her and the PJS periodontist to develop with the advanced 3D imaging capabilities they have the best plan to implant a new 'root' that will outlast me. Overall a setback, but I know from previous experience that the best will use their skills to build a shiny new one on the old lot.
J
2 months ago
Professional, efficient
Always helpful when I’m there! Took a little longer than usual but they’re always pleasant to deal with!