Port Jefferson Smiles

Dentist

12 Roosevelt Avenue

Port Jefferson Station, NY 11776

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
9 months ago
The best in every way
Love love love the whole staff. Everyone is fantastic. Thank you Dr. Halpern for providing the best service!
D
1 day ago
I absolutely love Port Jefferson Smiles and have been going to them for years. The entire office is professional, caring and friendly. It is always a pleaseure to see Michele at the front desk is wonderful. She is warm, upbeat and and makes you instantly feel at home. Michele is also very knowledgeable about dental plans and follows up on all aspects of pre-approvals. Danielle is a super hygentist! Danielle is very professional, caring, and thorough. She takes her time to care for my teeth and also answer any questions that I might have. Dr. Halpern is professional, trustworthy, painless, and extremely knowledgeable but she can also discuss dental issues in easy to understand terms. I highly recomend this practice!
J
3 days ago
Extremely professional yet friendly and caring
I needed an emergency visit due to a cracked tooth. I called as a new patient and they were able to take me. Everyone from the secretary to the dental assistant was wonderful and the doctor was more than I hoped for. I have already recommended this practice to my staff and patients. I am a Nurse Practitioner.
J
3 days ago
Best dental office ever !
Leigh Anne is an amazing hygienist! She is so gentle and thorough. My teeth 🦷 feel amazingly clean !! Dr. Halpern is the best dentist !! Highly recommend!!
D
4 weeks ago
Cutting edge dental care (no pun intended)
Luck would have it that one of my old crowns got loose over the weekend - and heading into the holidays I will need that tooth to fully enjoy the delicious meals ahead. Michelle, master of the schedule, found a slot the next day for a consultation with Dr. Halpern. I highly appreciate that the PJS team could accommodate me promptly even so this was not an emergency - no pain other than the emotional hurt of loosing yet another old companion. On my visit today, Dr. Halpern was already well informed about the problem having studied available x-rays and the selfie I was asked to provide of the loose one. She quickly discovered the root of the problem - it is cracked - and laid out the several options of restoring my bite over time. I left with my tooth cemented back in and appointments with her and the PJS periodontist to develop with the advanced 3D imaging capabilities they have the best plan to implant a new 'root' that will outlast me. Overall a setback, but I know from previous experience that the best will use their skills to build a shiny new one on the old lot.
J
1 month ago
Professional, efficient
Always helpful when I’m there! Took a little longer than usual but they’re always pleasant to deal with!
L
2 months ago
High quality service, professional, polite and friendly
I had an appointment with the hygienist, Elizabeth. She was very professional and friendly. I like her gentle, caring and adept approach. I will look forward to future appointments with Elizabeth. I think she is a wonderful new addition to Dr. Halpern's extremely professional practice.
J
2 months ago
This is my first time to the practice. The staffs were very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Dr. Halpern was exceptional and took time to address my concerns and explained the different treatment options. From booking the appointment (Michelle was very accommodating of my schedule) to the office visit (the office was well organized and clean with up to date equipments) and meeting the staffs (Danielle was wonderful with my teeth cleaning and explained what she was doing along the way), I am very happy with my visit.
B
2 months ago
Highly professional, courteous and welcoming
From the moment, I stepped into the office, I was welcomed with a smile from Michele, at the front desk and felt very at ease. Danielle, the hygienist did a fabulous job with the cleaning. Dr.Halpern went over the X-rays and addressed the issues that needed attention. She gave me several options and took the time to explain the situation and I went with her recommendations. I feel very confident and would highly recommend this office! I must say this is the first time I really enjoyed the dental experience.
J
2 months ago
I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a new dentist. The staff was very friendly and professional from the moment I called to make the initial appointment to the moment I left.