Port Jefferson Smiles

Dentist

12 Roosevelt Avenue

Port Jefferson Station, NY 11776

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 months ago
Amazing practice
Always a great experience when visiting this office. The staff is outstanding. Dr. Halpern is so gentile and thorough. Danielle does such an amazing job during my cleanings and she is so friendly. Great dental practice!
D
1 week ago
Cutting edge dental care (no pun intended)
Luck would have it that one of my old crowns got loose over the weekend - and heading into the holidays I will need that tooth to fully enjoy the delicious meals ahead. Michelle, master of the schedule, found a slot the next day for a consultation with Dr. Halpern. I highly appreciate that the PJS team could accommodate me promptly even so this was not an emergency - no pain other than the emotional hurt of loosing yet another old companion. On my visit today, Dr. Halpern was already well informed about the problem having studied available x-rays and the selfie I was asked to provide of the loose one. She quickly discovered the root of the problem - it is cracked - and laid out the several options of restoring my bite over time. I left with my tooth cemented back in and appointments with her and the PJS periodontist to develop with the advanced 3D imaging capabilities they have the best plan to implant a new 'root' that will outlast me. Overall a setback, but I know from previous experience that the best will use their skills to build a shiny new one on the old lot.
J
2 weeks ago
Professional, efficient
Always helpful when I’m there! Took a little longer than usual but they’re always pleasant to deal with!
L
1 month ago
High quality service, professional, polite and friendly
I had an appointment with the hygienist, Elizabeth. She was very professional and friendly. I like her gentle, caring and adept approach. I will look forward to future appointments with Elizabeth. I think she is a wonderful new addition to Dr. Halpern's extremely professional practice.
J
1 month ago
This is my first time to the practice. The staffs were very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Dr. Halpern was exceptional and took time to address my concerns and explained the different treatment options. From booking the appointment (Michelle was very accommodating of my schedule) to the office visit (the office was well organized and clean with up to date equipments) and meeting the staffs (Danielle was wonderful with my teeth cleaning and explained what she was doing along the way), I am very happy with my visit.
B
2 months ago
Highly professional, courteous and welcoming
From the moment, I stepped into the office, I was welcomed with a smile from Michele, at the front desk and felt very at ease. Danielle, the hygienist did a fabulous job with the cleaning. Dr.Halpern went over the X-rays and addressed the issues that needed attention. She gave me several options and took the time to explain the situation and I went with her recommendations. I feel very confident and would highly recommend this office! I must say this is the first time I really enjoyed the dental experience.
J
2 months ago
I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a new dentist. The staff was very friendly and professional from the moment I called to make the initial appointment to the moment I left.
K
2 months ago
I was referred by a friend. I went for a specific issue. Dr Halpern was very nice and thouroughly explained my situation using xrays and photos of my teeth. The fee was very fair. The office staff were very friendly. The office was bright and clean.
K
2 months ago
Excellent quality service my first visit
I have quite a bit of work to be done but I feel confident I will be very well taken care of. Thank you for your thorough care
P
2 months ago
Excellent!!!!
Excellent as always! Always on time and very thorough.