Portale Dental

Dentist

555 Bergen Blvd

Ridgefield, NJ 07657

Open Today By Appointment

ridgefieldnjdentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
2 months ago
Dr Portale provides excellent service.
V
2 months ago
I was quite pleased . No doubt , of expertise . Gentle and a gentleman .. Discussed proceedure Patient with answering al questions I do not , fortunately ,frequent dentists , So I cannot compare cost . However , I was expecting a lesser fee for my service . But as I say I am not knowledgeable of going rate Of dental work . If teeth are an important factor for you I most defenitly feel confident to recommend Dr. Portale
L
5 months ago
WHAT IS NOT TO LOVE ABOUT KATIE???
Love that I do not get wet when my teeth are being cleaned!! I ADORE ALL OF YOU!! XOXOXOXOXOXOXXO
M
5 months ago
Professional, Friendly Service
Dr. Portale and his staff are always professional and easygoing. This office is great and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable, skilled dentist.
F
7 months ago
Our new family dentist
After many years with our dentist, yet less than satisfactory service and care, we recently chose to go to Portale Dental. So far, after three appointments - for myself and my two sons - we are very happy with the choice we have made. Dr. Portale is very professional as is his entire staff, who are also very friendly and helpful, giving advice regarding our dental care as well as facilitation of insurance matters. The office hours, including both early morning and late evening hours, are also helpful for accommodating work schedules. The office is also very clean and parking is available. I would highly recommend Portale Dental to friends and family.
C
7 months ago
Everyone is wonderful and makes sure you are taken care of with excellent care. I had major work completed and didn't have pain while work was being completed. I would highly recommend anyone to go here. All work is high quality and and office has updated equipment
S
7 months ago
Your service is excellent god bless you I am very happy that i found v....y .thanks
A
8 months ago
Review for initial visit
Dr. Portale and his staff were very pleasant and friendly! He was thorough, took his time, non judgemental and genuinely cares about his patients! However, I am a bit disappointed that I was not told before hand that you must pay for your procedures up front out of pocket before any work can be done. It didn't dawn on me until after I left when I made my appointment they never asked for my insurance info before coming in. It all makes sense now because it was explained to me via receptionist the way Dr. Portale works is you must pay up front then submit your claim to your insurance company and get reimbursed that way. Now I'm not Rockefeller so no sorry I do not have $1000+ to give up front for an x ray. I'm a working class person. All I wish was that prior to coming in i was told that there would be a fee for my x ray. I honestly felt ambused. My total cost was $300 just for my x ray and was only able to pay 100 so now a balance of 200 lingering over me which I hate because I do not like debt. If I would've known he doesn't go through insurance first, I honestly would not have gone for my own personal reasons. That is why I work hard and have $40 dollars twice a month taken out in taxes for my insurance! To avoid these types of issues but none the less it is what it is. I started with them so I'll have to finish with them. I should've asked why they didn't ask for my dental insurance up front ahead of time :( but as I mentioned besides the financial part they are all awesome and friendly. they just need to be more clear in that aspect is all. :) Thank you.
M
11 months ago
Quick and Efficient servive
They are always quick and do a great job! The staff are very friendly and courteous! Dr. Portale is awesome. Super friendly, so caring. He definitely has passion for what he does!
J
11 months ago
excellent service
Most excellent service and care-- the staff is like family Been a patient for 30 years ... still smiling!