Porter Orthodontics


1097 Douglas Ave.

Altamonte Springs, FL 32714

Open Today 7:15AM - 5:00PM


Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

7 hours ago
Dr. Porter's office staff is amazing. They are always friendly and helpful. Dr. Porter spent time with me and my son explaining what is needed for my son to get started with braces. I would not trust anyone else with my child's forever smile.
7 days ago
Great and Reliable Service
Although you would not think that going to a orthodontic appointment is highlight of your day, the team at Porter Orthodontics always make it a great experience! The staff and Dr Porter are welcoming, friendly, professional, timely and very sincere in their attention to patients and their needs. They are always great at answering any questions I have about my process and provide feedback and instructions for the next time period. On a scale of 1-10 they are around a 15! I could not recommend them more to someone considering ortho work for yourself or your child! Dr. Porter does it right and it shows!
1 week ago
Professional Environment
My overall experience with Porter Orthodontics was pleasurable. The staff acted in a professional and efficient manner. Dr. Porter, a seasoned Orthodontist knew his stuff, and made you feel quite comfortable. The turn around time and efficiency of obtaining your retainers is second to none. I would highly recommend this practice to those in need of Orthodontia. Thanks.
2 weeks ago
Awsome service
We are very happy to have used Dr. Porter. The staff is amazing and made the whole experience enjoyable. Highly recommend!
3 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
Love Dr. Porter Sr. and his staff! They are the friendliest, caring and most professional team around.
3 weeks ago
We just love the doctor and the entire staff. God bless you all.
4 weeks ago
Couldn’t be more pleased
We love this office. Everyone is so welcoming, professional and attentive.
1 month ago
Good service always
Dr Porter is awesome and the quality of care is exceptional. Staff is always friendly and courteous. Always have a nice experience. They are very thorough explaining all details of the care plan and answer all questions.
1 month ago
Warm and Professional atmosphere with superior results
I have known Dr. Porter since 1978 when He and his staff began providing me with orthodontic services. He and his daughter Christy have built an incredible practice with a very friendly, caring, thorough and professional staff. Many of my fellow classmates at Lake Mary High School, where Dr. Porter’s daughters attended, were also fortunate to have him as their orthodontist. Fast forward to 2018 - my smile is still going strong and now so are the smiles of my teenagers - MJ and Ryan. Thank you Porter Orthodontics for all you have done for our family and continue to do for others. Best office waiting area - free keurig coffee and good magazines to read ... great fun giveaways and contests to keep your kids motivated to brush and take care of their braces!!!!!!
1 month ago
First Visit
I loved our first visit for my daughter who is 8. Dr. Porter staff was friendly and upbeat. They were very thorough in her examination and in their explanation of suggested course of treatment. I am looking forward to our family coming back for braces!