Porter Square Family Dental

Dentist

14 Upland Rd.

Cambridge, MA 02140-2712

Open Today By Appointment

portersquarefamilydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Porter Squared Family Dental is a true "family" business. I feel part of their family and they treat meet as one of theirs.
K
3 weeks ago
I love Porter Square Family Dental
Best Dental Group around...3 fabulous dentists, Dr. Sheehan, Dr. Perkins, Dr. Machemer. Fabulous Hygienists Erica and Tsewang. Plus the tremendous organizer and office manager Leha, and of course the indispensable Irina. They clearly explain what you need done and why. They help you plan how to maximize your insurance benefits. The office is very convenient across from Porter Square T station. My husband and I have had many crowns and fillings. They made spur of the moment room for a new patient, our son who flew back from London for day for a chipped tooth repair. I don't know why anyone would use another dental office. Oh, and did I mention the entire staff is female? The three dentists are sisters! Ivy league or equal educations all around, and many countries of origin represented in the staff.
S
4 weeks ago
My favorite dentists - and I hate dentists!
There is nothing about this practice that I do not love. You will too!
S
1 month ago
I highly recommend Porter Square Family Dental. What most impresses is that all there are consistently welcoming and positive, and certainly professional, in their care for patients, from when you walk in their door. I feel that staff, hygienists and doctors are part of a team that gives a great patient experience. I really appreciate this; it is not easy to deliver this kind of high-quality service, day in and day out. Thanks to all.
J
1 month ago
hi quality, profesional and friendly
everything about my visit was excellent
D
1 month ago
High quality and verrrrrry timely service
High quality and verrrrrry timely service
A
2 months ago
Fantastic ...As Always
Back for a cleaning as well as to follow-up on some extensive dental work and, as usual, they were fantastoc. They were kind, thoughtful, and professional. The quality of the care is really top notch. Would recommend Dr. Perkins and her team of hygienists and dental assistants to anyone. Layha, the office manager/receptionist, is also terrific.
M
2 months ago
Wonderful!
Thoughtful and caring - they saw me on the same day that my crown came off - my fault! Very personal, very professional and great work. I wouldn't go anywhere else!
B
2 months ago
Excellent care, friendly and accessible
Strongly recommend.
A
2 months ago
Excellent service! Friendly professionals with an expert touch
I used to dread going to the dentist. Since I have been visiting Porter Square Family Dental, however, I welcome the experience. The graceful skill with which these professionals work, is noticeably superior to any experience I have had with other dental professionals. Even the most arduous cleaning task is completed with minimal discomfort. Details like sky murals over the lights and the application of sunglasses to reduce glare from the work lights, are subtle indicators of the mindfulness these folks have when it comes to making patients comfortable. My first visit with PSFD was to address an inexplicable infection that had developed in my lower gum.I first saw my previous dentist and he just prescribed some antibiotics and sent me away. After a week of continued pain and still some evidence of infection, I decided to visit PSFD. The folks at PSFD took a quick look and recognized that it was likely a bone spur that was trying to surface. They performed some quick surgery on the spot to open the gum and remove the spur. I immediately felt 100 times better. The pain was gone and the infection completely healed within a day.