Portland Dental

Dentist

1548 Wildcat Dr.

Portland, TX 78374

Open Today By Appointment

portlanddentaltx.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
11 hours ago
Great Service!
I have taken my family here 3 times and it has been wonderful every time. The staff is so friendly and my kids don't dread going to the dentist anymore
S
1 day ago
Friendly, quality service
My children and i were treated so well. Staff are friendly, professional and the service was definitely high quality.
T
5 days ago
Excellent reception and service
All personnel showed good attention to personal condition as well as being very respectful. This is what you would expect from a service which they are very considerate about.
S
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
Portland dental staff are professional and great with kids. Our appointment was fast with hardly no wait time at all. They took time answering all questions i had, with a smile on their face! Great family denist!!!
R
1 month ago
Fraudulent Charges
Took my sons in for what I thought was a dental cleaning on February 13, 2019. Initially, when they called my first son in, I wasn't going to go back with him but decided to after all and am I glad I did. A girl walks in and starts flossing his teeth immediately, which I thought was odd. Every dentist we've been to always has their hygienist floss AFTER the cleaning is complete. After the flossing, she applied fluoride. Next, came x-rays which were not taken correctly. Most of the pictures didn't even capture below and above the gum line. Granted, my child wouldn't stop moving but if you accept children as patients you should be prepared for it. Lastly, a man comes in, doesn't even introduce himself but neither did the first girl...grabs a mirror, "examines" his teeth without even using an explorer or any other dental instrument and says that we're free to go. I asked the girl, "what about the cleaning" and she says that he had one. I asked how when the packet of instruments remained on the tray unopened. She stated they only use "prophy paste", which I thought was the fluoride. I went up to the checkout area to voice my complaint and she too explained that that is how they clean children's teeth. I asked how could they possibly charge for services that were never rendered and she kept repeating over and over that's how they do their cleanings and how they don't use metal instruments on children. I could understand if he were a year old but my sons are nearly 6 and 7. They are most definitely old enough. Little were they aware that I worked at a dental office for nearly 10 years. So to recap, they charged my insurance $49.94 for a "comprehensive oral eval", $85.18 for sketchy x-rays, $40.74 for a "prophylaxis" teeth cleaning, and $22.16 for fluoride which, according to them is prophy paste. Since this is a preemptive dental appointment, I did not have to pay out of pocket. My concern is that this office is fraudulently charging the unsuspecting. Now, when I try and go to another dental clinic, I will have to pay out of pocket as my insurance will only cover one cleaning every 6 months. I have contacted my insurance companies and have reported this office for fraud and misrepresentation of services rendered. I will also be filing with the Texas Dental Association and the Texas State Board of Dental Examiners. I may be considered underprivileged because my children have Chip as a secondary insurance but I am definitely not uneducated.
J
1 month ago
Excellent experience
The whole visit was great. It was fast, helpful, staff was super friendly, and most importantly my kids loved it.
C
3 months ago
Great
The staff is very friendly and professional
D
3 months ago
Good experience
B
3 months ago
Very professional staff ! Quick service! Highly recommended!!! Love this place!
D
3 months ago
Best dental practice
I hated going to the dentist due to past experiences! This is by far the best dental practice I have ever been too! My kids love it too. My daughter recently chipped a tooth and we drove over to see if we could get it fixed. NO APPT NEEDED! They took us in with no hassles and they repaired her chipped tooth same day! Love this place!