Portland North Dental Associates

Dentist

9 Sanborn Street

Portland, ME 04103

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Always professional and caring!
The staff are so attentive, Dr. Derice is brilliant, and they all really care about your dental and overall health. I love going to the dentist. That pretty much sums it up!
M
2 weeks ago
Excellent experience as always!
I had a crown done yesterday at the office. Dr. Derice is the best! Totally painless! I walked out in under two hours with my new crown fitting perfectly. Dr. Derice and his staff are very courteous and professional.
M
4 weeks ago
My experiences at PND have always been 5 STAR. As a deplorable I do not often (actually hardly ever) award STARS to anything. Anyone who would assign a 3 star rating should be handled as one would handle a clinton, sanders, obama, kerry, rice, lynch, holder etc. they should be ... !!!! What dat noise???!!
R
1 month ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
Dr. DeRice and his team are the best dentist office that I have ever been to. Dr. DeRice is able to take care of all of your dental needs not like some dentists who won't do extractions or fill cavities. He does what you need and does it in a professional and caring manner. I highly recommend him and his team.
P
1 month ago
Dentist, Dental Assistant, Receptionist All Great
Dr. DeRice is incredibly knowledgeable and I completely trust him. He has a good sense of humor, and he spends as much time as you need answering questions. His assistant, Ramon, is easy going, gentle, smart, and also has a great sense of humor. He even gave me advice for a cruise I'm about to take! He made the "flipper" for the tooth I had pulled and it was amazing. You couldn't tell at all that I had something other than my real tooth. Then there's Christine, the office manager/receptionist. She is amazing! She works very hard to save me money through my insurance and does whatever she possibly can to schedule appointments that meet my schedule. She makes me laugh and even though she's very professional, she doesn't mind joking around. Great office, great people to see for a not such a fun reason!
Response from Portland North Dental Associates
Thank you so much for your very kind words. It's easy to provide great service when we have amazing patients like you !
M
1 month ago
Shana is the best hygienist I have ever been to ...she does a great job.....give that girl a BIG RAISE
G
2 months ago
Quality and prompt attention that is priceless
I recently experienced a fracture of a tooth and managed to lose an older crown. This was clearly unexpected, and I certainly did not expect to get an appointment on short notice. Well, I should have known better. Dr. DeRice and his staff worked me into an afternoon appointment for an assessment for the same day I called! After the assessment, I was scheduled for a repair session within a few days! Many thanks to Dr. DeRice and his staff and also to the patient who likely gave up a slot so that I could receive treatment!! I have every confidence that the repair will be of the same excellent quality that my family and I have received over the years!
T
2 months ago
I had a prompt and efficient cleaning today, and especially appreciated getting feedback on how much my regular flossing has been helping my gums. It's nice to know when things are going well instead of just hearing when I'm going to need more dental work. The positive reinforcement goes a long ways towards keeping my dental health on track.
E
2 months ago
The news was not good, however the procedures have to be done. Dr. DeRice has managed to save teeth that would have been pulled years ago.
S
2 months ago
Great Service
Besides routine cleanings, Whenever I have any dental issues Dr. DeRice identifies the problem and resolves the issue. I have complete confidence with the staff at Portland North Dental & highly recommend them.