Portland Smiles

Dentist

2401 Congress St.

Suite 2

Portland, ME 04102

Open Today By Appointment

portlandsmilesdentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 week ago
Exceptional.
I was VERY impressed by this organization. I always have misgivings and reservations when visiting a dentist's office, let alone for the first time, but this group has its act together. From the tech who took x-rays to Dr. Buss herself, it's a class operation. This is, hands down, the Cleanest office of its kind I have ever been to, and Dr. Buss is the consumate professional. When I explained my reservations and fears, she very calmly took the time to address them before ever moving on. Super sharp, but didn't try to talk above my head or lord her education over me.. and presented each option on the strength of its own merit. When it came to questions that weren't ready to be answered, pending further consult and examination, she didn't blow smoke, but said so clearly. I respect this. What I saw today has impressed me to move forward with additional treatment. I'm very glad I found them.
S
2 weeks ago
Professional, friendly and calm service
We have been patients of Portland Smiles for years. We consistently receive professional service in a calm, friendly and efficient environment. We have had our cleanings and crowns done there and have been very satisfied.
J
1 month ago
Exceptional!
I changed Dentist office just over a year ago and am so happy I did! The office staff are friendly and exceptional. Very responsive and knowledgeable as well when I’ve called with questions. Love it here!
J
1 month ago
Best dental experience ever!! The staff is amazing !! Doctor Buss takes the time with her patients and has the latest technology and wants what’s best for you
M
1 month ago
Amazing! Best experience I’ve ever had!!
I hadn’t been to the dentist in a long time, I chipped my front tooth, I work with the public and needed it fixed ASAP! I walked into the office nervous and embarrassed at the fact that it had been so long! I have never met a more friendly staff, and so willing to help! Long story short my front tooth looks amazing, and the girls there were the kindest people I’ve ever met!! Thank you!
P
2 months ago
Unbelievably thorough and incredibly caring and kind!
Thank you so much for your care, Judy, Alycia and Dr. Bass! I highly value your professionalism, excellence and patient care! Best, Polina
T
2 months ago
The team is doing a wonderful job. Quality work with high professional ethics. Above all, they are friendly and respectfull.
J
2 months ago
Wonderful professional staff who deal very well with those of us with dental anxiety. Dr. Buss is compassionate and caring. She listens to my concerns and together we come to a conclusion that’s best for all. I am so glad to have been referred to this office. The office is beautiful and inviting. I would definitely recommend this office.
K
3 months ago
Clean, professional.
Love this office and very friendly staff.
K
3 months ago
These ladies are awesome. Got a deep cleaning here by far best dental experience ever. First time I’ve had a deep cleaning that my teeth and gums did not hurt after completed. This will always be my dentist. They’re the best.