Portside Family Dental

Dentist

7 Brown Square

Newburyport, MA 01950

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 month ago
Very accommodating in meeting patient needs.
In 2016 I experience major gum issues as a result of severe pocketing in a section of my lower gum area. The problem in the surface of my gum along with bone loss at the root. DR Govostes, could have easily pushed me to have tissue [gum] replacement surgery or dental implants but he took my concerns into consideration trying different approaches to resolve the issues. When these approaches did not stop the problems he told me about a new laser based [osseous ] surgery that he was trained on the process along with the equipment in that it might eliminate the cause of the infection and bone loss. I opted for the procedure on 10/2016 that was done in the office with very minimal follow-on restrictions to deal with. Well, I had a recent follow up visit on 7/2017 and the results were outstanding. I have total confidence in the professionalism and treatment of my dental needs in the doctors and staff at Portside.
C
1 month ago
First time great experience stafff is very professional.
L
2 months ago
A good experience
First trip to the dentist in 5 years because I'm a nitwit, but everyone I had contact with in this office was professional, friendly and helpful. Dentist was clear and upfront about the treatment I needed and the cost I was looking at. Glad to know when I go back I'll be in good hands
D
2 months ago
great service, efficient, professional and very accomodating
Making an appointment was very refreshing actually being able to speak with a human immediately instead of the phone menu followed eventually by someone saying, "can you please hold?" over and over. I originally went in to see the Dr Clark, (she was great by the way) and was quite honest in that the care I needed was not what was expected and referred me to another specialist. I appreciated that honesty and expertise. Dr Merabi offered to perform the procedure right then and there so I didn't have to go to yet another dental provider and was very professional, efficient, personable and kind as was his assistant. I would highly recommend this practice.
B
2 months ago
Always a great experience when visiting Portside Dental! I definitely recommend this practice. A 5 star visit!
S
2 months ago
Very professional and modern
Had a great cleaning from my hygienist, and I liked being able to see a monitor where she entered her findings into a computer. Was concerned initially about going to a practice that had a dentist, endo- and periodontist in one office. I was suspicious that they would try to pass you onto another for minor issues. But now I don't think that is necessarily the case. I'm giving the practice 4 stars without having experienced any interaction from the other professionals there. Would possibly change to 5 stars if my experience with them is as good.
J
3 months ago
personal, thoughtful, youthful (or maybe its just because I'm old and have been going to this office for 22 years0
Marla was wonderful this morning and knew I had some time constraints so she got me out in perfect time. I am grateful for having my dentist so close to home (I can walk there), knowing I can get there in no time if there's a problem. Thank you to all.
R
3 months ago
I appreciated the fact that I was able to get in the same day I called, since a crown had come off of one of my teeth(it was over 25 years old). The service, as usual, was very professional and efficient. I particularly appreciated Dr. Merabi's recommendation of an extraction rather than replacing the crown, since the absence of the tooth will not effect my bite and the tooth(space) is not visable. I was referred to an oral surgeon and I've already made an appointment.
T
3 months ago
Professional
First time there...great experience!!
S
3 months ago
Maria is the BEST!