Positive Electrical Contracting Inc

Electrician

Upper Chichester, PA 19014

PA HIC: PA036574

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 years ago
Profesional workmanship
I am a GC and have used positive electric on many large jobs and small jobs.Phil is a profesional and always easy to work with. His knowledge and crafmanship is A-1.I wish they were all this good!
Response from Positive Electrical Contracting Inc
It is just plain fun to work with you Bob! I highly recommend Robert A. Conte General Contracting to my customers. Call or email me if you need his contact info.
S
2 years ago
Honest & Knowledged Company
I had Phil look at some outlets that needed repair. He not only fixed the problem at hand, but took the time to point out specific hazards in my home I was unaware of. Phil is very experienced in his field and has taught classes at a nearby Technical school.
Response from Positive Electrical Contracting Inc
Safeguarding personnel and property is just part of my job. Thanks for the review and I'm happy to help Susan!
B
2 years ago
On time and money well spent
I spent months trying to get an electrician to hook up my garage with power. Within days of calling Phil we had a permit and a power box. About five weeks later PECO came by and hooked us up to the main power line.
Response from Positive Electrical Contracting Inc
Brian, your positive review is much appreciated! I'm glad that your garage finally has power.
N
2 years ago
Honest on time service
I have been using Phil for all my electrical needs at my house as well as my business. His workmanship is always on the highest level and his prices have always been more then fair and honest. I have referred him to many of my friends and they have all been very happy with his work. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for an electrical contractor.
Response from Positive Electrical Contracting Inc
Thanks for your review Nelson! I might add that if you're looking for a auto service center that won't charge you for things you don't need and will keep your car safe Mighty Muffler on Philadelphia Pike in Wilmington is the place to go. It's where I take my personal and business vehicles. Out of the way for me but worth the trip!
J
2 years ago
I have used Positive Electric more than a few times and I received five star service every time. Phil is a highly skilled and experienced electrician, but mostly he is a man of integrity. I highly recommend Positive Electric!
Response from Positive Electrical Contracting Inc
Thanks Jack! Kind words from a kind man.
A
2 years ago
The best service ... with a smile, provided by our Phil
We have relied on Positive Electric and its owner/principal, Phil C., for maybe 10 years now and for many different kinds of home electrical tasks and work. He is our very own Sparky, as I used to call shipboard electricians in the Navy many years ago, a guy to whom we turn every time. If you want a super-qualified electrician (he was also a certified electrical teacher at a technical high school), honest as the day is long plus a stand up guy (I almost said comedian), Phil is your guy. He delivers what he promises, pure and simple, with no surprises.
Response from Positive Electrical Contracting Inc
It's always a pleasure working with you and Jane. I appreciate the repeat business and the kind words!
L
2 years ago
Very funny, professional, and kind
We needed Positive Electric on a whim to install a ceiling fan. They were so fast and flexible! Excellent service. Vert efficient, no mess for us to clean, and so kind! They brought such a positive touch to our otherwise stressful day. We would highly recommend!
Response from Positive Electrical Contracting Inc
Thanks Leah! Great job on the fan selection. Thanks for your repeat business. I'll keep the dad jokes coming!
D
2 years ago
Skilled with Integrity
There are two traits I look for in any contractor. The first is skill. Is he able to do a quality job and does he give me confidence in his ability? The second is integrity. Can I trust him to do what needs to be done - neither more nor less - with value? Also, can I trust his character to be in my home and around my family? The answer to these questions for Phil is a strong "yes!" Phil has worked on both landscape lighting and interior work at our home. On top of meeting my two traits, Phil is fun to have around. You will be very pleased with Phil's work.
Response from Positive Electrical Contracting Inc
Thanks David! See you soon for the entertainment center.
M
2 years ago
consistently professional service
If you want the job down correctly, Phil is the person to call. On numerous occasions he has helped me identify and fix items in my house. He is dependable, knowledgeable and professional. If I could give him 10 stars on this I would!!
Response from Positive Electrical Contracting Inc
Thanks Meg! Let me know when you're ready for the recessed lighting and paddle fan installation.