Post Oak Dental

Dentist

7700 San Felipe Street

Suite 100

Houston, TX 77063

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 day ago
Always a professional and good experience with Dr. Gowen and the entire staff. If you have to go to the dentist, which of course, you do, this is the place to be!-
Response from Post Oak Dental
Chris - thank you for your kind words. Dr. Gowan and the Post Oak Dental Team strive for excellence every day - glad we met your expectations today. We love referrals so be sure to tell your friends and neighbors about us!
K
2 days ago
Vicki K provided excellent care during my recent visit. She is quick yet very thorough. She is THE BEST!
Response from Post Oak Dental
Thanks, Krish - Vicki is a great hygienist! Hope you will tell your friends and colleagues about her and Post Oak Dental.
S
2 days ago
the best
We have been going to Post Oak Dental for many, many years and it is the best. Great people, very professional, efficient, friendly service and very nice offices. I would never change from the best.
Response from Post Oak Dental
Sue - it's always wonderful to hear that we're doing our job well! Thank you for your kind words. We love referrals from loyal patients like you - be sure to tell your friends and colleague s about us.
M
2 days ago
Always pleasant & accommodating. Have never had a bad experience over the 15+ years I've been going to them.
K
3 days ago
Additional services
Overall service is high quality. However, we felt the suggested additional filling fees and tooth paste suggestions may have been more than necessary for the price vs. value.
Response from Post Oak Dental
Mrs. Hume - thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Unfortunately, most insurance plans downgrade to amalgam fillings. Dr. Gowan believes in the strength, durability and looks of composite (tooth-colored) fillings. What was treatment planned as a one-surface filling for your son, was larger than expected when he began to remove the decay present. Dr. Gowan believes in the RX-strength toothpaste that was recommended because he is aware of most teenagers' brushing habits - his sons use Clinpro once a day for this reason. Post Oak Dental is a preventative practice - sealants are routinely recommended so that teeth are protected better from getting cavities which can be costly to treat. Dr. Gowan is a firm believer in "an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure!"
T
3 weeks ago
Exceeded all expectations
I am so impressed with this practice. Dr. Gowan and his assistant both clearly described each step of the procedure replacing a filling. They told me exactly what I should expect to feel and how much time it would take - and they were spot on! I've never experienced such strong customer communication at a dentist. They even take extra care for your comfort throughout the process down to the smallest detail (sunglasses, mouth support, even jumbo reserved parking with plenty of spots for the practice). I don't have much time these days to respond to all the surveys you get, but this group deserves the feedback.
Response from Post Oak Dental
Thank you, Ms. Heck - welcome to Post Oak Dental. We appreciate your time and feedback! We hope you will tell your friends and colleagues about us - we love referrals from our patients. Have a great day!
D
1 month ago
prompt, professional, and thorough
A great team at Post Oak Dental. Friendly, professional, and extremely good at what they do. I highly recommend them.
Response from Post Oak Dental
Deborah - welcome to Houston and Post Oak Dental! Having new patients like you is wonderful - so glad your friends referred you. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit.
A
1 month ago
top notch
Every visit to Dr. Gowan's office is one step further in maintaining and advancing my dental health. Special thanks to Huong who does such as great job. Thanks!
Response from Post Oak Dental
Andy - we're so glad you're a patient at Post Oak Dental! Huong is an excellent dental provider. Referrals from great patients like you are always appreciated!
K
2 months ago
Great service
I love Hahn and Dr. Gowan. They are both so friendly and helpful. I feel like I'm in good hands there and would highly recommend to anyone.
Response from Post Oak Dental
Kalynn - we're so pleased that you're a patient at Post Oak Dental. We love to hear that we're doing our jobs right! Hope you will share your great experiences with your family and friends. We love referrals.
J
2 months ago
Miss Vicki is the Dr. Gowan of Dental Hygienists
Response from Post Oak Dental
Mr. Ligums - thank you! Vicki is top-notch - we hope you will refer your friends and neighbors to Post Oak Dental!