Post Street Dental

Dentist

490 Post St.

Suite 520

San Francisco, CA 94102

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

poststreetdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 years ago
FABULOUS!!!!!
M
2 years ago
Actually a pleasure to go to the dentist!
Wonderful, welcoming, professional staff from "front-of-the-office" to the assistants to the dentists. Top notch dental care. The practice is in a great location in a classic downtown San Francisco building. The office itself is spa-like. Today I combined lunch, some shopping and a visit to the dentist! What could be better? Been a client for years.
J
2 years ago
Great Care and Hospitality
All the staff are thorough and deliberate in their work. A patient doesn't feel rushed. The practitioners focus on the patient's needs. Equipment, techniques, and technology are all very much up-to-date. Complimentary bottled water, Tea, V8, and protein shakes in the reception area make patients feel welcome and appreciated.
K
2 years ago
Incredible as usual!
I phoned yesterday morning about pain in my left jaw and teeth that had been going on for a few days. Char scheduled an appointment for 9:30 today with Dr. Kohn. I was X-rayed then examined by Dr. Kohn who came to the conclusion that I had been grinding again and bruised something. (I was non-compliant and had not worn my night guard for the week prior. I'll never do that again!). Since I was already there and had a regular appointment scheduled for September for cleaning and a small filling, they fit me in to do both! The cleaning quelled my pain almost immediately because there had been some plaque digging into my gums that exacerbated the pain from grinding. I've been a patient at Post Street Dental for 12 years now and have always had professional, caring, quality service! I love them!
J
2 years ago
Absolutely...THE BEST!!
I couldn't be more happy with a dental office and staff. The easiest trip to the dentist, ever. Everything is explained in a way that makes sense - - thank you! They walk you through EVERYTHING - - no surprises. My favorite! My entire office is about to make the switch and make their way over as well - - super pleased with my appointments! Side note: They played music for me that I requested....really appreciate that as it calms me down, massively!
K
2 years ago
Best dentist in San Francisco - in my opinion
I've been seeing Dr. Kohn for many, many years and couldn't be happier with his skill and expertise. I first saw him when I cracked a tooth and he saw me in an emergency and said I had to have a crown. When he installed the crown, he said at some point down the line, it would need to be replaced because they don't last forever. It's been about 20 years and it's still holding up. Aside from the fact that he's an amazing dentist, he's an all around great person and great personality. His staff is also totally professional, friendly and accommodating. Seeing a dentist isn't usually on anyone's list of top things to do but seeing Dr. Kohn is never a painful experience. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a dentist.
E
2 years ago
Post Street Dental makes going to the dentist a calm and friendly experience. Dr Kohn is considerate, good humoured, and very professional. Highly recommended!
D
2 years ago
Dr. John and Char his assistant are terrific. Yesterday I went in for a routine cleaning, plus x-rays, and an exam. I large cavity was discovered and appeared it would require a root canal and crown. However, they got me in today to do a build up filling and hopefully avoid the more costly and painful procedure. Time was key and seeing me today made a huge difference. Dr. Kohn is the consummate professional with a genuine upbeat cheery demeanor. As dentists go, you could not find a better one!
C
2 years ago
Simply The Best
You are all so kind, amazing and professional! You all work as a wonderful team and make a visit to the dentist a wonderful experience. Thank you so much!
M
2 years ago
High quality and personal care
Over the last 10 years I have received high quality dental care at this practice. Always friendly, always accommodating my schedule, easy to communicate with and most importantly high quality dental work, both preventative and curative.