Powell Dental Care

Dentist

9733 Sawmill Pkwy.

Unit C

Powell, OH 43065

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drbillwaddell.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 hours ago
Left Teeth Cleaning with Mouth throbbing
Typically, I have Kaity as my hygienist and she is very gentle. Today, I had Young. It was a night and day experience. Young was very cordial, but a bit heavy handed on the dental tools. My mouth was throbbing after just checking gum tissue, then worse after the water pick cleaning. Flossing was also heavier than normal. He asked me several questions of which the answers are in my records as Katie knows them already (history of medicines which inflame gums, etc.).
Response from Powell Dental Care
Hi Marc, Katie is out on maternity leave and we look forward to her return. No one can replace Katie but we strive to have the best hygienists in the industry. As for the medical review, part of our service is to update each patient's medical history, take blood pressure, and do a thorough screening for gum disease and oral cancer at each appointment. We apologize if you experienced any discomfort during your exam. We always want to ensure every patient is as comfortable as possible and are happy to hear your feedback during your visit if there is anything we can do to improve your experience. We will share your comments with our team to make sure we take the time to question all patients on their comfort level during each exam. If there is anything else we can do for you before your next visit, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Katie returns in February as well! Sincerely, Your Powell Dental Care Team
S
6 days ago
Professional service in a caring personable environment.
Outstanding service. Dr. Waddell is most knowledgeable and very personable. His staff are exceptional. It readily shows that they all genuinely care for you. I am in the health care field, simply put----The service is professional and of highest quality and value.
Response from Powell Dental Care
Sam, thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear you feel valued by our team and enjoy your experiences with us!
R
7 days ago
The people are great. They really care about me as a patient and a person. They are very considerate of my time and always keep me posted on any costs.
Response from Powell Dental Care
Thank you, Rick. We are so happy to hear you feel well-informed and well taken care of by our team!
J
2 weeks ago
Great Care!
I have been a patient of this practice for 8 years and always feel well cared for. The staff is kind, caring and professional. I always feel welcomed.
Response from Powell Dental Care
Thank you, Janice. We're so glad you always feel welcome and confident in our care!
C
2 weeks ago
My Crown
Today I had my crown put in and I am so happy to have this all done. I had a few problems but now I am good to go! Very caring professional people are working at this dental office. They are sensitive to the needs of their patients. Very satisfied with the end results. Carol Kipfer
Response from Powell Dental Care
Thank you, Carol. We are so glad you are enjoying the results of your procedure and are pleased with our service!
K
2 weeks ago
Everything was great. I was taken in promptly upon arrival. Everyone is friendly. Nice Facility and up to date equipment/technology are being utilized. It was a good experience.
Response from Powell Dental Care
Thank you, Kevin. We are glad your visit was on time and you felt confident in our care!
R
4 weeks ago
Excellent Care
The professionals at Powell Dental Care treated my child so well during his cavity fill. They made his experience better by making him comfortable with their kind words during the numbing and drilling process. Very highly respected by me.
Response from Powell Dental Care
Thank you, Ryan. We are so glad we could help your son feel comfortable and at ease during his procedure. We appreciate your feedback!
D
1 month ago
Incredible!
I’ve been seeing Dr Waddell for years and have always been very pleased, but this time I was amazed! He was able to quickly and accurately identify the source of my tooth pain (an unusual abscess) and fairly instantly eliminate the pressure-point pain by shaving down the tooth that had been pushed up by the abscess. Ultimately, I will be having a root canal on that tooth. The pain had been so bad I couldn’t sleep and in an incredible moment, Dr. Waddell provided relief that impacted my entire life! Thanks Doc!
Response from Powell Dental Care
Thank you so much for your kind words, Dianna! We are so glad we could help find the source of your discomfort and fix the issue you were experiencing to ease your pain. We appreciate your review!
D
1 month ago
The best!
I have never felt my dental health was in as good of care as it is with Powell Dental Care. They are so thorough as well as so friendly! I’ve been going to Dr. Waddell for a few years now and couldn’t ask for a better Dentist! I’ve also been to Dr. Lahm and she also is fantastic! They take care of what needs to be taken care of. They don’t try to up sell if you don’t need it. I have complete confidence in them. I cannot say enough positive things about them!
Response from Powell Dental Care
Thank you, Diane. We are so glad you fell well taken care of by our team and are confident in our work!
S
2 months ago
Cleaning
LOVE LOVE the office Nick was my hygienist - efficient and great!! Dr Lahm is amazing! Dr Waddell and her are the best! This office provides amazing dental service and they care!! Keep it up Team PDC!!
Response from Powell Dental Care
Thank you, Shivani! We appreciate your feedback and review!