Powell's Service Center

Auto Repair Shop

1304 Powers Drive

New Kensington, PA 15068

Closed Today Closed

newkensingtonautorepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 months ago
The staff was very friendly and answered any questions that I had. I'm new around the area and I googled where to take my car and Powell's was the correct choice. I will recommend them to anyone I know in need of anything with their car. They were fast, friendly and very professional.
J
4 months ago
Very professional and honest with excellent customer service.
I've taken my car twice to Powell's, and I'm extremely satisfied with the work, and most importantly, honesty from Bill. I'll definitely continue to come here.
Response from Powell's Service Center
Thank you sooo much, Joen!
E
7 months ago
Quality Service
Currently I am a college student, with a small budget, and a crazy schedule. I had heard about Powell's Service Center, and had received excellent service. The guys were nice and were professional. They were a huge help in recommending/advising repairs that would help my car run more smoothly. I definitely plan on continuing to come to Powell's for automotive service. Thank you again guys!
Response from Powell's Service Center
Glad we could help.
S
11 months ago
Great mechanic
I have been taking my vehicles to Billfor the last seven or so years. From inspection and emissions, to engine, suspension, and exhaust work. He does a great job and is reasonably priced. Why pay dealership rates, when you can get quality service for less?
Response from Powell's Service Center
Thanks Steve
A
12 months ago
Quality Service affordable price
I am a single woman on a budget..car repairs happen to everyone. Powell's service station is who I trust for these needs..Mr. Powell is honest and trustworthy.. I never have to wonder if the repairs he recommends are necessary. He explains the repairs well.. provides options for the repair..and I have never had to question anything he ever did. I would trust him implicitly with all my car repair needs.. I highly recommend his service for your needs as well.
Response from Powell's Service Center
Thank you, Ann!
C
1 year ago
My experiences at Powells
My family has been using Bill Powell for about 20 years. He is an excellent mechanic and I have never had a complaint. I am not a new car enthusiast so I keep my cars until no longer road worthy. Bill does an excellent job in helping me with this goal. (I want my Jeep to go to 200,000 miles) When I was a single woman I depended on Bill to keep my auto safe. And he did! Obviously, I high recommend Bill as THE mechanic to us.
Response from Powell's Service Center
Thank you Carol.
J
1 year ago
Professional and Very approachable to talk about car issues
Bill gets your vehicle serviced in a timely fashion and is very affordable. I felt that Bill was approachable, from his demeanor, to talk about extra issues with my truck and how they could be dealt with. He was very insightful on what needs done and what issues are unnecessary. I just went to get my truck inspection and emission stickers, THE STICKERS WERE PUT ON STRAIGHT!!!! WHAT!? that was just an extra boost to his reputation being the best. Thanks a ton Bill. Ill see ya soon for my oil change and new tires. I will recommend to all my friends and family. YOU DA MAN! (DAN IS ALSO VERY INTUITIVE, GOOD MAN)
Response from Powell's Service Center
Thank you Jim
J
1 year ago
Highly recommend them
We've taken our car there for the past 2 years for inspection and emissions. The service is great! Their work is reliable. We needed a lot of work done last year and he worked with us on getting it done little by little. This year we didn't need anything extra done. It was quick and easy. Super friendly and excellent service! I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Response from Powell's Service Center
Thanks for the kind words.
T
1 year ago
This was my first time ever going to Powell's service center and I must say I am 100% pleased with my experience. I went to get my car inspected and emissions done the process was fast the service was amazing and pricing was reasonable. I would definitely recommend to any and everyone looking for a garage with great mechanics and reasonable pricing.
Response from Powell's Service Center
Thank you Tiara. I appreciate the kind words
C
2 years ago
AWESOME Mechanic!
After years of searching for a good mechanic I have finally found one! Bill is fair, honest and does an awesome job. He takes his time to talk with you, to diagnose your car's problem and to come up with a solution on how to fix your vehicle. He doesn't try to up-charge or sell unnecessary parts or service! I am so happy we found him and he will be our mechanic for years to come!
Response from Powell's Service Center
Thank you, Carly