Power Ranch Dental

Dentist

7400 S Power Rd.

Ste. 128

Gilbert, AZ 85297

Open Today By Appointment

powerranchdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
6 days ago
All around great.
Dr. Halls and the hygentist, Casey, were extremely patient, nice and friendly. Would recommend to anyone in need of a dentist.
J
3 weeks ago
Not at all what I would expect from a dentist who was once one of the top 100 in AZ
I have kind words for this dental office, so I hesitated to write a review. However, others should know what to expect. First, Dr. Kenndy is pompous. VERY pompous. After dealing with him once, I determined that was enough, so I switched to Dr. Halls who was much more personable and pleasant. I had a lot of dental to be done, and was finishing up with an implant procedure. Dr. Halls put the post in, but it came out on 3 different occassions. (This is not normal) The first time it happened, it was really painful, and I was in horrible pain for days. When it happened a second time, I was pretty distraught when they couldn’t get me in for the 10 minute procedure to put it back in before a long weekend. Once it popped out the third time, I was done. Found another dentist who fixed me up and got the implant finished. Sooo glad that is over and that I now found another dentist whom I am very happy with.
R
1 month ago
Trusted professionals doing a fantastic job
PRD anticipated my problem and called me in to prevent it. That kind of dedication impresses me. I recommend Dr. Kennedy wholeheartedly.
R
1 month ago
Beware - Bait and Switch Tactics on $19 New Client Special
BEWARE - "Bait-and-Switch" tactics. Both my fiance and I went in for the $19 NEW CLIENT CLEANING SPECIAL, received x-rays, received an exam and were told we needed a DEEP CLEANING for $900. HOLD UP! Now, my fiance and I are new here from IL. We both have had our teeth cleaned on a regular schedule (a normal cleaning). I went to the exam first and received this news and thought "OK, maybe I do." She then had her exam a week later (today). I knew if she needed one it would be a SCAM! Every dentist compliments her teeth and I know first hand she takes great care of them. Never had any issues. Sure enough, she was "diagnosed" with needing a deep cleaning BY THE HYGIENIST! Needless to say, they wouldn't even do a "regular cleaning." My fiance demanded they honor the special she came in for ($19 cleaning/exam) and the dental hygienist walked to the front and was laughing and gossiping about her to the office staff. (Trying to humiliate her) She continued to demand a cleaning and refused to pay. She literally left in TEARS. Another point - She didn't even SEE the dentist! Just the hygienist. Point - She demanded a cleaning and they refused to honor their $19 special. If they recommend an expensive cleaning or anything at all to YOU, read a few YELP reviews and do some research on this practice. Get a second opinion. Why do they have so many 5 star reviews? Because they offer a free gift card while your sitting in the office to write a review here. What are the chances we both went in for a new client cleaning special and we both need deep cleanings? We have very good teeth. She has 0 cavities btw.. I have two. Feel free to reach out at ryanmeeks613@gmail.com for anymore information.
R
2 months ago
High Quality and professional service
All the staff was very professional and patient with my 2 kids
D
2 months ago
Professional
Great dentist appointments and great place
N
2 months ago
We love Dr. Kennedy. We've been to a few dentists, including pediatric dentists, and he has been the best. When Dr. Kennedy hasn't been available, we've seen the other dentist in the office (I can't remember his name!!) and he was wonderful also. The office staff is also very friendly and they do everything they can to work with our schedule, which is quite a feat considering there are six in my family. We don't have dental insurance, but Power Dental has their own insurance program they use so routine cleanings and the other dental work is more affordable.
B
2 months ago
Best Dentist Office
Just had a new crown put on , what a wonderful experience. Dr Kennedy is an outstanding dentist with the best staff. The front office ladies to the back office professionals are all friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you Power Ranch Dental
M
2 months ago
Awesome
Everyone here is so kind. The hygienists are wonderful and always knowledgeable and friendly
S
3 months ago
Excellent
Great professional and friendly service.