Powhatan Gentle Dentistry

Dentist

2105 Academy Rd.

Suite J

Powhatan, VA 23139

Open Today By Appointment

powhatangentledentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Great Dentist and staff!
Wonderful experience here....first ever root canal....totally painless.....Dr. DeVera is highly skilled and patient focused.......rest of staff from reception to back are very personable and skilled......Highly recommend 👍
G
3 months ago
Excellent service!
I love going to Powhatan Gentle Dentistry, they have the best and the kindest dental team anyone could ever ask for! I wouldn’t go anywhere else.
A
4 months ago
Gentle Dentist
I’ve never had a pleasant experience at a dentist until I went to this one. As the name implies, all of their cleanings are gentle and pain free. Staff are warm and welcoming making it my preferred dentist for the future.
D
4 months ago
Excellent dentist and well trained staff
As the name implies “Gentle dentistry”-shows concern for your well being while doing any dental procedure. Highly recommend!
D
6 months ago
High quality
Dr. Devera and staff are the most professional caring service I have experienced and I'm 66 years of age. My drive to this office is 45 minutes but it's worth the service & care that I receive.
D
6 months ago
From getting my teeth cleaned, to a check up, to having my cavities fixed, the staff and Dr Devera are a very professional group. I will definitely let my friends and family know about their practice.
E
7 months ago
Dr Devera is a wonderful Dentist, she takes such good care of me she's very gentle and does a wonderful job on my teeth. I definitely would recommend you going to see her! Sincerely Enid.
R
7 months ago
The best place for dentistry
I have been going to Dr. DeVera for the nine years living in Midlothian. The best experience at a dentist office. Very pleasant and comforting. When she relocated to Powhatan from Midlothian I followed. Would and have highly recommended her and staff.
K
7 months ago
Professional and friendly
I have such a fear of the dentist it kept me away for years. The dentist and staff at Powhatan Gentle Dentistry couldn't have made me feel more comfortable. From making the appointment through the entire visit I was impressed. I may not be looking forward to my future appointments but I know I'm in good hands. I would absolutely recommend this practice to anyone.
P
7 months ago
Great Cleaning Today!
My hygienist today did a fantastic job cleaning my teeth. She took her time and my teeth feel and look great! Dr. DeVera was also great! We have used this dental office for 10 years. Dr. Hyer sold her practice, her staff remained there for awhile, but now there are all new staff in the office. The office is really good about reminding patients of upcoming appointments. My husband, who doesn't like dentists, shots, etc. likes this dentist and the staff. They are always on time, not running behind, which I really like. I hate to sit and wait 1/2 hour past my appointment time and this has never happened here. Thanks for the great service!