Prana Yoga & Massage Therapy

Spa

102 East Main Street

Pendleton, SC 29670

Massage Therapist: MAS9260
Open Today 10:00AM - 8:00PM

pendletonspas.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 months ago
Amazing Studio in Pendleton
I recently moved to the area and was looking for a yoga studio close to Anderson - I stumbled upon Prana and loved it the second I walked in, the place is very nice and relaxing, the attention is very personalized and they offer a variety of multi-level classes! (I was pleasantly surprised by the aerial yoga classes, which is not a very common thing to find in the area) They also have special events/classes depending on the season/ occasion - Definitely worth stopping by!
K
3 months ago
Fantastic Yoga Studio
Prana Yoga and Massage Therapy is terrific. The classes are wonderfully unique; instructor challenges you but also encourages you to embrace your limits. I went to Aura Yoga and Hot Core / Rope Wall. Both were terrific workouts, and they were also exciting. Aura Yoga was almost like belly dancing. And Hot Core / Rope Wall worked my abs and stretched my muscles. The studio itself is pretty and relaxing. Everyone there is really nice. I highly recommend Prana Yoga and Massage.
A
7 months ago
High Quality Service, relaxing experience
I came to Prana for a massage. Jennifer catered the massage to my specific needs and even went over the time to ensure I got the best massage for me. I was hooked, so I went back and tried an aerial class. It was my first aerial yoga and Jennifer was so understanding and patient, showing me alternatives and explaining poses. I highly recommend Prana!
S
8 months ago
The owner schedules massages while there are yoga classes going on, which means the yoga and massage music are going on at once. She talks in the lobby while yoga classes are going on. Instead of offering encouragement and adjustments to difficult poses, she avoids those poses but makes sure to point out that the class isnt advanced enough for them. The studio used to be relaxing and clean, but now it is cluttered with stuff and distracting (hot pink door), there is always dust on the floor, and the ceiling fans are gone (which makes a big difference in the summer). I opt to attend classes at the other studios now.
Response from Prana Yoga & Massage Therapy
Hi Sarah, I'm sorry you had a bad experience. When did you visit Prana? There are occasionally healing sessions happening in the bamboo room while yoga is happening in the studio, but the music is kept soft in both rooms. We do not offer bodywork appointments during our new Buti Yoga classes that require very upbeat, high energy, loud music, or during teacher training workshops when there is a lot of chatter. We are working on soundproofing the door to the studio to cut down on the front desk noise. In regards to classes; If it is a beginner's series, there are poses that are not taught at that level and If I am subbing the class, I will not introduce something that could be potentially dangerous for beginners, especially if it is not my regular class! However, I always encourage practitioners to come to more advanced classes and always give options for adaptation. The bright pink door is to honor survivors of all types of trauma. We will be writing affirmations on it for the new year. We've removed the fans for the Aerial Silks classes that are very unique to the area.Thank you for your review. In the new year we are cleansing and clearing the space to cut down on clutter and dust. Because you had a negative experience, I would like to offer you three free classes.
R
10 months ago
Jen, your program has indeed met all of my expectations.
B
10 months ago
Excellent therapy and rehabilitation
I have been attending several different classes at Prana Yoga for some time now, and it's really made a difference, not only to my overall physical condition but also to my sense of being able to manage my own health and well-being. All the instructors are caring and very knowledgeable, classes are well run, and the facilities are great. Highly recommend them!
K
1 year ago
Nurturing and very personal
I had a great experience with Jenefer. The massage she gave me was catered specifically to me and did wonders for the issues I was having. I will definitely return.
Response from Prana Yoga & Massage Therapy
Thanks so much Kelly! Please come in for a free class with me.
K
1 year ago
High quality service and relaxing atmosphere
I visited this location for the first time this morning for a massage. It was WONDERFUL! Excellent massage and calming atmosphere. The massage therapist was helpful, extremely knowledgeable, and kind. I highly recommend. I'll definitely be going back.
Response from Prana Yoga & Massage Therapy
Thank You Kristin! Please come in for a complimentary yoga class with me.
S
1 year ago
This program is great for beginners, as well as advance yoga students. It's helped me reduce back pain, improve flexibility and relieve anxiety. This studio has Aerial and rope wall equipment that others don't. The instructors knowledge of teaching paired with the unique environment deepens the holistic benefits of yoga practice for the students.
A
1 year ago
Very nice, highly trained instructors and a beautiful studio.
Response from Prana Yoga & Massage Therapy
Thanks Andi! Please come in for a free yoga class with me!