Precision Periodontics & Endodontics

Dentist

521 Vischer Ferry Road

Clifton Park, NY 12065

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

precisionperiodontics.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
The worst. DONT GO here
Went for consult. Had a root canal that my dentist couldn't do. Dr. Simon came in for 30 seconds looked at xray and said yep you need a root canal. I mentioned the hole left in my tooth from previous dentist attempt Dr Simon never even looked in my mouth. Come back 2 days later for procedure. Doc looks into mouth and says "Someone else did work on this tooth. I dont work that someone else started." I did not know this was already started. If I cant do it im closing it up and you will have to see someone else.". I said "I don't understand this is why I was here?? Then he restate that no one told him, even though I did along with the staff. Might of helped had he bothered to look into my mouth.. He says he would give it a try. Now at this point I thought about leaving & should have done so, but didn't. He then proceeded to destroy my crown with a hasty careless drilling process. He was unsuccessful at finding any roots and closed it up temporarily leaving a giant crater in place of my crown. My dentist did not even do as much damage in the 2 hours I was in her chair that this clown did in 15 minutes. He told me he couldn't help me to go see someone else. Didn't even bother to put a decent temp filling in it. The next day my crown split in half. DO NOT go to this place.
F
2 months ago
I’m not sure how they have such high reviews
I’m assuming some of these reviews are fake, as this place is horrible. Stay away, they will waste your time and money. Total scam.
J
4 months ago
Best of the best
I am a patient of Dr Neda at Precision Periodontics and Endodontics in Clifton Park NY. I started treatment there for gum disease 1 year ago and can only say that the level of care and concern shown at this practice is something that I have never experienced before at any dental facility. The professionalism, knowledge and care received from Dr Neda is exceptional. I am very impressed with the results of Dr Neda's dental care that include tooth extraction, bone graft and implants. The office staff have been wonderful and accommodating during all my visits and I would like to send a special thanks to Stephanie for all her caring and kindness. I do not hesitate to give my wholehearted endorsement to anyone looking for the services this dental practice provides. I live in the Oneonta area and prefer to make the hour and a half drive rather than receive my treatment at a closer facility because of these reasons. Retired New York State Police Sr/Investigator
M
8 months ago
Alarmingly Unprofessional
I imagine there are cleaner, more professional offices in the back alleys of Calcutta and Juarez. I read the reviews and decided to give this place the benefit of the doubt. The reviews of this place were far too generous. In my experience, there were no redeeming factors to be found. I’m new to the area and needed a ‘retreat’ for a root canal. I made an appointment and drove to Precision Periodontics & Endodontics in Clifton Park. The building itself isn’t impressive, but I’m not one to judge a book by its cover. I had already taken an afternoon off work so I decided to stick around. My interaction with the dental assistant should have been the ‘last straw’. He walked me down to the dark, dewy, cluttered basement (yes… they have a consultation room in the basement). He then began berating immigration attorneys and bragging about his security clearance for the DHS center in Albany. How was this related to my dental treatment? No idea. I’m neither an attorney nor an immigrant, but he somehow thought this was information I needed. I’ve had X-rays taken at many dentists in the past. I’ve never had anyone trip over the cord while the bite was in my mouth! As it ripped out of my mouth, the assistants jaw dropped in horror. He quickly recovered and explained that it’s ok because ‘we’ll be getting wireless X-Rays next month’. I breathed a sigh of relief after he left. I again considered walking out, but I’d already paid for the visit, so I sat in the dark and waited for the dentist. I tried to take comfort in the dozens of ‘certificates of participation’ hanging on the walls for Dr. Neda Azadivatan, a doctor who I would never meet. Eventually, Dr. Negron arrived and limply shook my hand. She quietly glanced at my XRays and then asked me to open my mouth. Without warning, she proceeded to use the probe to forcefully ‘tap’ my infected tooth asking if it hurt after each tap. It has taken me years to overcome my fear of the dentist. All of my courage was destroyed in that one simple interaction. Thankfully, the tooth didn’t hurt as my first root canal had remedied the pain years ago. After examining me, Dr. Negron asked why I was there, a question most physicians ask prior to beginning an exam. After I told her that my dentist said I needed another root canal before she could apply my dental crown, Dr. Negron said she could ‘open up the tooth and clean it out and see if there’s anything else that needs to be done while she’s in there.’ Was she going to really going to charge me a thousand dollars for an invasive procedure she wasn’t sure I needed? I’ve had a lot of dental treatment in the past and spent a lot of money. I’m lucky I’ve never had a dentist treat me without thoroughly explaining why they think I need the treatment and exactly what that treatment would entail. This was a first. Needless to say, I never returned to this office for treatment. I am still shaken by this interaction that occurred over a month ago and relived the trauma after receiving another bill for the consultation. They had mistakenly told me my insurance would partially cover the cost of the consultation. Though I must say, it’s worth $100 to never have to hear from this place again. Do be careful when choosing this facility. Places like this make money off patients in pain that require immediate treatment. It can be tempting to choose a facility like this when you have severe tooth pain but you have options. There are many qualified endodontists in the Capital Region that can ease your pain and your mind.
L
9 months ago
Horrible Service
Do not waste time or money (and lots of both). They do not care about your circumstances--all they care about is bottom line--MONEY and next patient!!! Went for root canals--did not finish I left!!!
J
1 year ago
Professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Best care and great outcome.
I am currently under the care of DR Neda of Precision Periodontics & Endodontics and could not be more pleased with the care. I needed to have 2 implants placed after losing the teeth to infection. Dr Neda has performed all the work thus far including the removal of the old teeth, bone graft, and now the implants themselves. I have been to several appointments so far and have always been pleased by each segment of the visit From the wonderful reception staff, cleanings, and the flawless work completed by the gifted Dr Neda. Dr Neda has always taken the time to explain each process and answer all questions. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this practice for anyone needing the services they provide. J V, NYSP Retired
A
1 year ago
Everyone was very professional. Office check in took me alittle extra time but staff very patient. Vera takes her time and does a good job. Dr. Neda always very nice.
H
1 year ago
I had two implants done today and I feel wonderful.
I had two implants and I feel wonderful . She’s a wonderful surgeons . Everyone’s nice and very professional at her office .
B
1 year ago
excellent service and so far good work done
T
1 year ago
Good experience.
I was referred by my dentist to see if two teeth that had already had root canals could be salvaged. I saw Dr. Simon, who went over the x-rays and history. He was upfront and said that the teeth could not be saved, and explained to me about what needed to be done, because there has been bone loss and the teeth are infected. I appreciate that kind of candor. Don't play around and ask me what I want to do - tell me what the best course is and I'll take it. He had the assistant get me an appointment for two days later to see the periodontist and arrange for extractions, etc. If you like a practice that is upfront and genuinely concerned, this is the one for you.