Precision Transmission & Auto Repair

Auto Repair Shop

744 Rahway Ave.

Woodbridge, NJ 07095

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

woodbridgeautomobilerepairshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
every time i have work done on one of my vehicles it is repaired the right way at a fair price always satisfied with precision .
C
2 months ago
Terrible - Rude and Ultimately Deceptive
This review is long, but I promise that it's worth a read. As a result of my experiences with Precision, and Moe, I will never recommend them to a single person, and will even warn people away. I brought my car to this place after my regular mechanic (whom I have been going to for a long time, and whom I trust implicitly) told me I needed a new transmission. Precision quoted me a great price on a rebuild, came and picked up the car, and confirmed my mechanic's diagnosis. They informed me a week later they completed the work, and that the car was ready to be picked up. This place is located an hour and a half away from me, so I took the morning off from work, took a two hour train ride, and went to their shop to pick it up. I drove it for about an hour and a half before the check engine light, ABS light, and traction control light came on, and the car went into limp mode. I wasn't able to get any codes from the engine (light wasn't always reliably on), so Moe told me to bring it back to the shop and he would diagnose it. I should note that the receipt they provide you for the work has the details of their warranty on it, and they claimed another mechanic working on the transmission would void the warranty. So to avoid that, I wanted them to look at the transmission first. I told them my mechanic stated it was possibly the speed sensor in the transmission, and they said they would look at it and take care of it. So I had it towed back down to them (because apparently their towing policy has exceptions). They had it for less than a day before calling me back and telling me that it wasn't a problem with their work, and that it was in fact the ABS module and speed sensor, and that the engine was returning codes that had nothing to do with the transmission. So, I had to take another morning off of work, take another two hour train ride, and drive it back to my mechanic, who is located near me. My mechanic called me and told me that the engine codes are most certainly for the transmission. After he called Moe, my mechanic told me that apparently, Precision only does the hardware, and does nothing with the sensors or the electrical work. They also informed me that they do nothing but transmissions, yet I see a large number of reviews on here reporting their work on many other car issues besides transmissions. Now, there is nothing inherently wrong with their doing limited work, and since I am told that they did good work on the hardware, they get at least one star. However, the fact that they did nothing with the sensors, and KNEW this, and I had told them it was likely a sensor problem, and STILL let me pay for a tow down to them and a half-day off of work for them to check it out, is simply misleading and deceptive. Then, they have the nerve to speak to me in an INCREDIBLY rude and condescending manner, and to my mechanic too! An incredibly unpleasant experience. To be spoken down to as they did, and treated like an idiot (at one point Moe had the nerve to scold me), only to have my car NOT be drive-able. I don't care how good their prices are, it's not worth it. I have no hope that they would actually honor any warranty. Avoid them.
E
2 months ago
Transmission rebuild
They offer a coupon for $1395 total transmission rebuild ‘ a offer they have on their site ‘ when you take the car there they call you with alist $1000 in extra charges which beside the trans theres only a small computer envolve ‘ transmission work is very simple not much else to do ‘ but Thats how they get you ‘ specialy if You Dont have any knowledge on cars’ its a scam ! in my case from $1395 to $2500 which i paid ‘cause the free tool would cost me $400 plus to send to another shop and the time and efford consumed i told them go ahead ‘ after drove off i notice problems on the trans‘ i could sence they never rebuild the transmission so with 12 months warranty i took back and got another call charging me another $400 i told them not to bother and now taking the Van to another shop to get inspect for proof of service done so i can file claim agains them to retrive the Money “still need to file a policy report to get the car back cause they are prohibiting me ‘ very surprised how Scam artist like that still with open doors ‘small claims are aware and with a little of your time you can make justice file a complaint dont let it go ! buyers Be AWARE”
E
2 months ago
Transmission rebuild
They offer a coupon for $1395 total transmission rebuild ‘ a offer they have on their site ‘ when you take the car there they call you with alist $1000 in extra charges which beside the trans theres only a small computer envolve ‘ transmission work is very simple not much else to do ‘ but Thats how they get you ‘ specialy if You Dont have any knowledge on cars’ its a scam ! in my case from $1395 to $2500 which i paid ‘cause the free tool would cost me $400 plus to send to another shop and the time and efford consumed i told them go ahead ‘ after drove off i notice problems on the trans‘ i could sence they never rebuild the transmission so with 12 months warranty i took back and got another call charging me another $400 i told them not to bother and now taking the Van to another shop to get inspect for proof of service done so i can file claim agains them to retrive the Money “still need to file a policy report to get the car back cause they are prohibiting me ‘ very surprised how Scam artist like that still with open doors ‘small claims are aware and with a little of your time you can make justice file a complaint dont let it go ! buyers Be AWARE”
R
4 months ago
Transmission Repair
Not satisfied repair only last 4 months do not recomend this place to a friend for a transmission repair.
M
4 months ago
High quality service
On point assessment and right diagnostics. Reasonable cost-effective
R
5 months ago
Misleading advertisement. Not 100% financing. The price was $2500 which I didn't balk at it was the $600 I had to pay first before they started the job. Some guy James who I really don't even know what affiliation he has but he's nasty. When all said and done and I chose not to go through with the repairs the car too old James called me after hours and called me " a fucking loser and a big liar." Save your time sanity and aggravation and go somewhere else. Curious how my truck was towed to Woodbridge NJ from Philadelphia? My fault I guess but James and his bully tactics should be in a different line of work. Cost me $400 and I left the title after all the bullshit for two weeks. Glad to never have to listen to this guy call 50 times a day from different numbers. Go somewhere local and stay away from places like this who advertisements are not fully true.
D
8 months ago
I own 3 cars and all of my experiences at precision have been GREAT! Mo and his team do quality work at a fair price .
D
9 months ago
Quick service/Good price
Needed an oil change and a headlight replaced. Work was completed in a timely manner. Good price. Moe always takes good care of my family.
S
11 months ago
They know what they are doing !
I've been spinning wrenches for 45 + years. I have worked on just about every thing that either roles or floats . Nicky is very knowledgeable of the workings in the shop and very good at explaining what's going on inside of the transmission . They all go that extra step to make a bad day ( trans break down ) a whole lot better !!!