Precision Transmission & Auto Repair

Auto Repair Shop

744 Rahway Ave.

Woodbridge, NJ 07095

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

woodbridgeautomobilerepairshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 months ago
Suggested not necessary work on my car
I was given an estimate of $675 for work done on my car due to engine light being on. After I said no thank you I will pick up my car the price was dropped to $550 over the phone. Obviously, they recommend unnecessary work on my car and tried to get as much as they can from me. I took my car to another mechanic and my car was fixed for $165 and runs like a brand new. I recommend everyone to stay as far as possible from this place. The best description would be “Con artists” Thanks Suzana
H
3 months ago
All Wheel Drive SUV Trans Repair
1. my involvement with Precision Transmission {PT} started like a cheap commercial. I was at a fast food place on my cell complaining, bitch'n and moaning to a friend about how expensive to replace my all wheel drive SUV transmission in the area I live in. my mechanic I work with for over 5 years did give me the best price of course. some guy at the table next to me over heard and referred PT in Woodbridge. I looked up the name and number from my cell. 2. My situation of transmission failure is increased because it's an all wheel drive. Al from {PT}, gave me a quote and offered to tow my vehicle to their shop in Woodbridge. included in the quote is the $500 deposit required for {PT} to do the work. I left a $700 deposit at the time {PT} picked up my SUV from my mechanic close to an hour away from there shop. 3. I am used to other mechanics (not my mechanic) always calling with an excuse of Hassan we started to take apart and found additional issues. which will increase the price. Al kept to the price he quoted and made the repairs in one week. 4. at the time of pick up. Al mentioned they are also an auto repair shop and can repair my breaks. I responded there is nothing wrong with my breaks. Al said he can show me there is a problem. I take the trip to {PT} and take a look to find out Al was telling the truth. I had in my opinion less than a month before my breaks would have gone critical and would require repairs replacement. Al basically came in about $50 to $60 less than my mechanic 5. now I am in the waiting time period to see how PT work holds up
J
4 months ago
BE AWARE ITS A SCAM SERVICE , DONT TRUST THEM
They offered to tow my car for free to make a diagnosis of the transmission problem I had on it , they also told me that regardless my bad or good credit they guarantee me that I was going to be approved. Short story , they went into 2 weeks with my car without any answer of a approved financial for my repair, they didn’t submit any applications for that ..at the end of the two weeks the say they couldn’t get it and will cost me around $4,000 to repair my transmission. I found a better deal to fix it somewhere else , I told them I need my car back , they told that I have to pay $500 for the diagnostic and the towed..they never warned me about paying all this money They offered you free towed but at the end of you don’t want to repair with you lose a lot of money just because their negligence to give you and answer and I even called them like twice a day ... Don’t let them take your car over , cuz if you don’t decide to do the work with them , they won’t give you any free towing, you will end up losing more than $500.. They scam you , steal money from you ...
D
7 months ago
every time i have work done on one of my vehicles it is repaired the right way at a fair price always satisfied with precision .
C
7 months ago
Terrible - Rude and Ultimately Deceptive
This review is long, but I promise that it's worth a read. As a result of my experiences with Precision, and Moe, I will never recommend them to a single person, and will even warn people away. I brought my car to this place after my regular mechanic (whom I have been going to for a long time, and whom I trust implicitly) told me I needed a new transmission. Precision quoted me a great price on a rebuild, came and picked up the car, and confirmed my mechanic's diagnosis. They informed me a week later they completed the work, and that the car was ready to be picked up. This place is located an hour and a half away from me, so I took the morning off from work, took a two hour train ride, and went to their shop to pick it up. I drove it for about an hour and a half before the check engine light, ABS light, and traction control light came on, and the car went into limp mode. I wasn't able to get any codes from the engine (light wasn't always reliably on), so Moe told me to bring it back to the shop and he would diagnose it. I should note that the receipt they provide you for the work has the details of their warranty on it, and they claimed another mechanic working on the transmission would void the warranty. So to avoid that, I wanted them to look at the transmission first. I told them my mechanic stated it was possibly the speed sensor in the transmission, and they said they would look at it and take care of it. So I had it towed back down to them (because apparently their towing policy has exceptions). They had it for less than a day before calling me back and telling me that it wasn't a problem with their work, and that it was in fact the ABS module and speed sensor, and that the engine was returning codes that had nothing to do with the transmission. So, I had to take another morning off of work, take another two hour train ride, and drive it back to my mechanic, who is located near me. My mechanic called me and told me that the engine codes are most certainly for the transmission. After he called Moe, my mechanic told me that apparently, Precision only does the hardware, and does nothing with the sensors or the electrical work. They also informed me that they do nothing but transmissions, yet I see a large number of reviews on here reporting their work on many other car issues besides transmissions. Now, there is nothing inherently wrong with their doing limited work, and since I am told that they did good work on the hardware, they get at least one star. However, the fact that they did nothing with the sensors, and KNEW this, and I had told them it was likely a sensor problem, and STILL let me pay for a tow down to them and a half-day off of work for them to check it out, is simply misleading and deceptive. Then, they have the nerve to speak to me in an INCREDIBLY rude and condescending manner, and to my mechanic too! An incredibly unpleasant experience. To be spoken down to as they did, and treated like an idiot (at one point Moe had the nerve to scold me), only to have my car NOT be drive-able. I don't care how good their prices are, it's not worth it. I have no hope that they would actually honor any warranty. Avoid them.
E
7 months ago
Transmission rebuild
They offer a coupon for $1395 total transmission rebuild ‘ a offer they have on their site ‘ when you take the car there they call you with alist $1000 in extra charges which beside the trans theres only a small computer envolve ‘ transmission work is very simple not much else to do ‘ but Thats how they get you ‘ specialy if You Dont have any knowledge on cars’ its a scam ! in my case from $1395 to $2500 which i paid ‘cause the free tool would cost me $400 plus to send to another shop and the time and efford consumed i told them go ahead ‘ after drove off i notice problems on the trans‘ i could sence they never rebuild the transmission so with 12 months warranty i took back and got another call charging me another $400 i told them not to bother and now taking the Van to another shop to get inspect for proof of service done so i can file claim agains them to retrive the Money “still need to file a policy report to get the car back cause they are prohibiting me ‘ very surprised how Scam artist like that still with open doors ‘small claims are aware and with a little of your time you can make justice file a complaint dont let it go ! buyers Be AWARE”
E
7 months ago
Transmission rebuild
They offer a coupon for $1395 total transmission rebuild ‘ a offer they have on their site ‘ when you take the car there they call you with alist $1000 in extra charges which beside the trans theres only a small computer envolve ‘ transmission work is very simple not much else to do ‘ but Thats how they get you ‘ specialy if You Dont have any knowledge on cars’ its a scam ! in my case from $1395 to $2500 which i paid ‘cause the free tool would cost me $400 plus to send to another shop and the time and efford consumed i told them go ahead ‘ after drove off i notice problems on the trans‘ i could sence they never rebuild the transmission so with 12 months warranty i took back and got another call charging me another $400 i told them not to bother and now taking the Van to another shop to get inspect for proof of service done so i can file claim agains them to retrive the Money “still need to file a policy report to get the car back cause they are prohibiting me ‘ very surprised how Scam artist like that still with open doors ‘small claims are aware and with a little of your time you can make justice file a complaint dont let it go ! buyers Be AWARE”
R
9 months ago
Transmission Repair
Not satisfied repair only last 4 months do not recomend this place to a friend for a transmission repair.
M
9 months ago
High quality service
On point assessment and right diagnostics. Reasonable cost-effective
R
10 months ago
Misleading advertisement. Not 100% financing. The price was $2500 which I didn't balk at it was the $600 I had to pay first before they started the job. Some guy James who I really don't even know what affiliation he has but he's nasty. When all said and done and I chose not to go through with the repairs the car too old James called me after hours and called me " a fucking loser and a big liar." Save your time sanity and aggravation and go somewhere else. Curious how my truck was towed to Woodbridge NJ from Philadelphia? My fault I guess but James and his bully tactics should be in a different line of work. Cost me $400 and I left the title after all the bullshit for two weeks. Glad to never have to listen to this guy call 50 times a day from different numbers. Go somewhere local and stay away from places like this who advertisements are not fully true.