Precision Transmission & Auto Repair

Auto Repair Shop

744 Rahway Ave.

Woodbridge, NJ 07095

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

woodbridgeautomobilerepairshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 months ago
I own 3 cars and all of my experiences at precision have been GREAT! Mo and his team do quality work at a fair price .
D
3 months ago
Quick service/Good price
Needed an oil change and a headlight replaced. Work was completed in a timely manner. Good price. Moe always takes good care of my family.
S
5 months ago
They know what they are doing !
I've been spinning wrenches for 45 + years. I have worked on just about every thing that either roles or floats . Nicky is very knowledgeable of the workings in the shop and very good at explaining what's going on inside of the transmission . They all go that extra step to make a bad day ( trans break down ) a whole lot better !!!
O
6 months ago
Nightmare Mechanic
This shop is the definition of nightmare mechanic, shoddy work, and poor customer service. 1 star is not a low enough ranking for my experience here. I initially took my vehicle here for a clutch repair because they said they would be able to get it covered by warranty. After having my car for more than 3 days, and multiple calls for a status update, they advised that they could not get it covered. When I said I was coming to pick up the vehicle, they then stated there would be a $300 charge for discovery unless I left my car with them to complete the work. Next on the list was them saying the clutch I provided was defective and I would need to purchase another. After 2-3 weeks total, several phone calls and excuses, I finally received my vehicle back. I started getting check engine light sensor and flat tire sensor malfunctions. I took at back to Precision to be cleared, and as I drove off the sensors were going off yet again. I took it to Bimmer Clinic for inspection. They informed me of damaged sensors, several missing bolts, and a pan missing under the car. I had to have my vehicle repaired there and pay an additional fee due to the incompetence of precision. He never attempted to resolve my issues, instead telling me it was my fault for "rushing" his mechanics. Again, this was a job they said would take two days. To add insult to injury, the owner of precision is the most rotten apple of the bunch, and his employees fall right in line with the attitude of poor customer service. I went to check the status of the return of my "defective clutch" after several attempts at an update via phone. The owner, in front of other customers, proceeded to tell me that he threw the clutch out in the street, drove over it, and "go fuck yourself and have a good life" and I should sue him if I want. If you want to be overcharged, robbed, have your vehicle put back together poorly and be verbally abused, then by all means Precision is the place and Mo is your guy! I'm all for supporting a small business, but this guy deserves to be shut down and he's well on his way if he keeps treating customers like this. DO NOT TRUST PRECISION WITH YOUR VEHICLE.
A
7 months ago
High quality service
I've been going to precision for about 2-3 years now. With all my cars, he's always provided me with fair judgement and the work was definitely sufficient. I continue to go here no matter the distance!
S
7 months ago
Get it done right the first time!
As always, Precision did the job quickly, for a reasonable price, and they got the job done correctly the first time. They are highly recommended.
E
8 months ago
High Quality Service
I went to Precision Transmission and Auto Repair because I had a coupon for a free oil change. Mickey was very polite and professional, as was the owner, Mo. he was very thorough and not only change and oil in my car but inspecting other aspects needed attention. He took the time to show and explain his concerns about my car, without any pressure to have extra work done. I will bring my car back for any future repairs!
D
8 months ago
High quality service!!
This auto body shop is fast, caring, and very affordable!! They care about the people! I will keep coming back because they make me feel like family!
L
9 months ago
Very curtious and professional.
Moe and his people were the best. They went above and beyond. Even pointed out other issues with the car that had nothing to do with the reason my car was there. Highly recommend.
J
10 months ago
Great Service
I was in and out, high quality service and everyone was helpful and friendly.