Preferred Family Dental


9000 N. Main Street

Suite 207

Dayton, OH 45415

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

1 year ago
Very thorough! So nice and they really care about their patients!
My dentist retired so I hadn't been to the dentist for years. Had some terrible pain and took a chance on this place because I had to go! Got me right in and scheduled cleaning, consult and procedures. Put me on a care plan and helped with my terrible dentist anxiety. So nice and very compassionate. Didn't judge at all. Dr Watwe is the sweetest dentist I have ever had and answers all questions and more. Check them out!
1 year ago
Professional, friendly, considerate and timely
Nikki was Professional, friendly, considerate and timely
1 year ago
I was having my teeth cleaned. Kristen was close to on time at lunchtime and made it as pleasant as possible. Dr Hurst did his exam. All were timely, professional and gave a great customer experience from Gail who checked me in and Jill who checked me out. I noticed that the employees who walked by (and said hello) seemed to enjoy their job. I felt that I was in a happy place
1 year ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
I visited Dr. Hurst's office on 19 September 2016 to get a second opinion about the treatment of my 4 teeth. Root canals of two of these teeth were re-cleaned one year ago, but inflammation is still present and my current dentist recommended removing them. My dentist also recommended two other teeth to be crowned as one of them has too many feelings and another has a crack. So I needed a second opinion to find out if these expensive treatments are really needed and if I can avoid teeth removals. My friend at work recommended me Dr. Hurst as a professional family dentist. I had appointment on Monday. I found later that Monday is a special day in this office, when Dr. Hurst works with new patients. The waiting time was minimal. After filling a paper-work as a first-time visitor/patient, I was called within less then 5 minutes. Dr. Hurst spent with me about one hour (!) by checking my teeth, getting information and then explaining me in details what problems I have with my teeth. I have never had such a comprehensive, thoughtful check-in of my teeth. My current (and previous) dentist is always busy working with several patients at the same time and I felt lucky if he would find at least 5 minutes for me. But Dr. Hurst did not make me feel that he is in a hurry and he had spoken with me for about one hour answering all my questions and explaining the situation. During my visit I also learned that his office has a modern equipment including 3D imaging, which allows to see what is going on with teeth in 3 dimensions. I would wish Dr. Hurst to be my primary dentist. Unfortunately, the billing receptionist told me that Dr. Hurst is not within a network of my insurance company (Anthem). She said that she will call me as soon as she get the information from Anthem. Now is 9 October. I am waiting. By the way, I brought all x-ray images with me and Dr. Hurst did not charge for the consultation.
1 year ago
My dental cleaning
My experience was great, hygienist was very friendly and thorough. I got x rays and cleaning and had no problems. The only problem that I had was that the last 4 times I've been to the dentist they have been out of TOOTHBRUSHES…really a dentist out of toothbrushes I know it's not a huge deal but really like getting them from you guys so I don't have to buy them and remember to change the one I have😏
1 year ago
Happy Patient; Happy Teeth
Before my denistry procedure began, Dr. Hurst took the time to go over the details of the procedure to make sure I understood the process before he touched an instrument. (Admittedly, I had an increased level of anxiety that Dr. Hurst put to rest.) Throughout the procedure, he and his assistant, Shelly, checked my comfort level. Shelly was amazing and told me what she was going to do before she did it, and what to expect. I felt that both Dr. Hurst and Shelly had my best interest at heart. As a side note, it is nice to walk into a dentist office and the employees are smiling which projects a welcoming environment.
1 year ago
Professional and caring
My experience was excellent with them.
1 year ago
Professional and friendly
Everyone was very helpful and made my daughter and I feel comfortable and well informed. They are gentle and caring and do their best to keep your mouth healthy! My hygienist was super helpful and gave me great tips.
1 year ago
Very good servtce
Hygienist did a great job on cleaning.I have gum recession some cracked teeth so cleanings can be uncomfortable.This Hygienist did a thorough,pain free job and I would want her again.Doctors here are some of the best.
1 year ago
Quality service and very friendly'