Prewitt and Prewitt Orthodontics

Dentist

203 Fairway Drive

Fayetteville, NC 28305

Open Today By Appointment

prewittandprewitt.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 weeks ago
Great Doctor, assistant was super friendly.
The doctor was very informative and his assistant was very nice. The young girl doing the insurance was not the friendliest. She put a big cross over the secondary insurance because she already knew that Cape Fear hospital did not have Ortho insurance. At the end of the appointment she said she hadn't been able to submit our primary insurance at which point I asked for a piece of paper so I could write down the phone on my card to call them myself. I kept saying can I have a piece of paper, and she just kept talking over me, and I repeated about four times before she even paused long enough to hear what I was saying. I told the doctor's assistant but I got the impression that my complaint was not taken very seriously.
E
2 months ago
Professionalism is best way to describe Prewitt &Prewitt
The staff members are all so very sincere & Dr. Prewitt is amazing. Robin.. at the front desk, we just adore your personality. Thank you for our continuing coverage..
M
3 months ago
We get exceptional orthodontic care from Dr. Prewitt and his staff, but appointments are CONSISTENTLY double the amount of time expected. Whether it is waiting on Dr. Prewitt himself, or waiting to get the right paperwork in order to checkout, I have learned to schedule 2:1 on my calendar!
K
5 months ago
Always a great experience
We've been going to Dr. Prewitt's office for over a year now and we've never had a bad experience. The staff is always on time, very friendly, good at what they do, and professional. I recommend them to all of my friends.
J
7 months ago
Once again, patients are not priority
My daughter appointment was scheduled for 1 1/2 hours. It took close to 4 hours to complete. This time my daughter sat in the back were I assumed she was being treated, only to find out she sat in the chair for over an hour by herself while patient after patient was being seen. This is completely unacceptable service. Not once did any member of the staff say they were behind or running late. This isn't the first time. There has been multiple appointments where I waited in the waiting room over an hour for my daughter to be called back. When we originally brought her to Dr. Prewitt we were give a long explanation on the importance of being on time and making your appointment. Even to be threatened with fee's for missed to late appointments. Not once that I am aware of has she missed or been late. I am not sure how someone can feel their time is so important yet have such little regard for their patients time. In addition to the time she has missed from school, we have been close to missing flights, meetings and tonight on Valentines day dinner reservations, all of which I have planned around her appointments with plenty of time incase it runs over 30 or even 45 minutes. I don't feel I should have to buffer for a 2 1/2 over delay. It seems that quantity of patients (money) is outweighing quality of care. If you don't have time to see 90 patients in a day then don't schedule them. I will also talk to my dentist and a few others that recommended this office. I am not sure I will continue care with Dr. Prewitt, I could drive an hour outside of town and still spend less time than I do waiting in this office.
D
12 months ago
Everyone was most polite, happy, and accommodating. My son was informed and information was communicated to me efficiently and thoroughly.
S
1 year ago
Crazy good service!
This is totally the best orthodontist ever! Always looks for what is best for the patient, not what is easy for him! Works hard and gets awesome results!
S
1 year ago
Money racket
Terrible experience! Can't even explain!
M
1 year ago
Always Professional
We always have such a positive experience at our appointments that my daughter is never hesitant to go. Thanks for your concern for my child, and for your consistently high standards!
C
1 year ago
Wait time
I love the work being done on my child and the sweet staff. My biggest complaint is wait time. We never get out of there in under 30 minutes and most of the time my child is not seen on time. A 2-hour appointment should never take that long. A good bit of the time is spent waiting for the doctor to see my child. I have to take off work and it is really frustrating to have to take off 4 hours (travel to and from Childs home, my work time, 2-hour appointment) and make up my hours by staying until 9pm because an orthodontist office overbooks clients or staff likes to chat a bit. When I have mentioned this to my peers they say at their orthodontist they are in and out in 15 minutes and the longer appointments are maybe 45 minutes for bracket replacements. They are always seen in time. I have 3 other kids who need braces, but I may have to switch orthodontists if these can't be quicker.