Prince Frederick Dental Center

Dentist

230 West Dares Beach Road

Prince Frederick, MD 20678

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
High class dental love
Very informative, and professional. Caring and good listeners
S
3 weeks ago
What a great practice
Went today for the first time. This office is huge, but the staff makes you feel welcome from the moment you walk in. Highly recommended. Ask for Sam.
G
3 weeks ago
I am very happy with my visit. Everyone is very friendly and polyt. Everything that was done and needs to be done was explained in detail. The atmosphere in the office is great. You know the first impression is always the right one. I am very happy and would recommend the dentist office to anyone. Thank you
A
3 weeks ago
Quick service
Very nice, genuine people and always ready for u within 10 minutes of your scheduled appt.
D
3 weeks ago
6 mo chechup
As always the service/staff is warm, friendly, efficient, thorough and top rated. Been a regular patient/customer for decades.
P
3 weeks ago
The Absolute BEST Service and Staff!! Love this dentist!!!
Cannot say enough great things about PFDC. The service always exceeds my expectations. Dr. Macciano is so gentle and so caring, very honest and professional. His bedside manner is remarkable. His staff is beyond amazing...such sweet ladies who go above and beyond to take care of their patients and make sure we are comfortable. My family loves this place!! So glad I found them!!
D
3 weeks ago
High quality service, professional and friendly.
The team was very friendly and knowledgeable.
M
3 weeks ago
Simply the worst dental care and most unprofessional behavior
This used to be our reliable, family dentist for a number of years. Unfortunately, that is no longer the case. And it is really difficult because they are the only office that takes our insurance in the area. I have never written an on-line review before, let alone a negative one, but, my family's experiences here were so negative I feel it is important that I do for the benefit of others. Hopefully, the dental office will read this and try to improve. These are the problems we experienced: 1. The office is incredibly disorganized: From lost or mixed up appointment dates and times to gross and repeated billing errors. It is also extremely difficult to get the billing department on the phone or have them return calls. Especially annoying when they send your unpaid $25 missed appointment charge (missed due to Their error) to a collections agency on the second notice! 2. The office is chaotic: they are over-scheduled, it is crowded, and noisy. Twice both myself and on a separate occasion my husband witnessed a dentist and hygienist joking right in front of patients about how they got files mixed up and "almost drilled the wrong tooth on the wrong guy." 3. The staff, dentists and hygienists seldom seem to be focused on their work: from sending and receiving personal calls and texts on their own cell phones while attempting to attend to customers, to completely unprofessional conversations between dentists and hygienists while the patient is trapped in the chair during procedures, e.g. planning office trips to Jamaica, to their latest dating, drinking, and shopping experiences...in detail. 4. Professionally incompetent: The dentist (three times in our experience) did not review the patient file before coming in for the examination. Once after reviewing the file still confused the patient's needs what was worse was the patient was a child and obviously could not speak for themselves. I really hate to think about what would have happened had I not been there. Also, the dentists tried in a very high pressure way and on repeated occasions to sell other expensive dental services that could be financed "conveniently" through their office, e.g. teeth whitening and straightening. Even after those services were politely declined, then another staff member attempted to give the same pitch at the payment counter. No means No, thank you very much. 5. Inconsistent staff: The dentist staff is constantly changing. 6. Unprepared and Unnecessary appointments: I have had follow up appointments for dental procedures that I was told were necessary where they simply looked at my teeth and that was that and then charged my insurance. It is important to note that this was brought to my attention by the insurance company. I also have had at least two appointments where I showed up and the dental cap or other necessary work was not ready and I had to reschedule-pretty darn inconvenient especially when I do not work in the area and cannot take time from work for dental appointments.
K
3 weeks ago
Very professional and friendly staff
The was the first visit for my youngest son and it was an absolutely wonderful experience for him. The staff was very friendly, caring, professional and attentive. We were in and out in very little time, which is great for a little boy with lots of energy. I will definitely recommend this business to anyone.
S
3 weeks ago
High quality service
I had a dry socket which is a painful emergency and they saw me when they were closing even though I wasn’t a patient there! Very professional, caring and attentive!