Princeton Self Storage

Self-Storage Center

515 Princeton Rd

Johnson City, TN 37601

Open Today 9:30AM - 5:30PM

absolutemgmt.com/locations/tn/johnson-city-37601

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
11 months ago
Overall this is a great place and the units are clean and well maintained. I feel that my things in storage are secure with this facility. They also offer a way to pay your monthly bill online which is a great convenience. I took away one star, however, for the simple fact that it is a requirement that you have renter's insurance on your unit which will cost you an extra $9 a month. I feel that the insurance should be a choice and not a requirement.
Response from Princeton Self Storage
Thank you... We are honored to serve our community with the best we can offer for your needs. We offer all types of payment plans to fit your needs. We have U-Hauls to make your move easier, along with all your packing supplies. ($50.00 Refer A Friend and get them unlimited and untaxed..)
D
11 months ago
Somewhat disappointed
The first time I went to use my storage, I had loaded up everything, got to the gate on a Saturday and it wouldn't open. I called the emergency number. They said they would contact the mgr. I was told it would take about 15 min. I waited and waited. Finally went back home to unload. After an hour, I received a call from the mgr and was told that the attendant failed to put in my code and was given a new code. Too little too late. Another night I loaded up, went back at 10 to unload and the police were training and I was not able to get into the lot. Again, frustrated. As a businessman myself, I go to great lengths to make sure my clients are happy and taken care of. i have yet to get an apology or note or anything similar to retain my business.
Response from Princeton Self Storage
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for the trouble you had. We will be issuing a credit to your account with us for the trouble you had. We strive to give great customer service! And this is something we will watch! "$50.00 Refer A Friend"
E
1 year ago
Best Storge Place in Town
The staff is very friendly. They are are happy to help you with you storage needs, lost my keys to my lock needs. The prices are fair & reasonable.
Response from Princeton Self Storage
Thank you! We love the review. We treat our customers as family, we make every visit a delightful visit to our facility. "$50.00 Refer A Friend"
R
1 year ago
Nice facility, well maintained, and always very polite. I even got a reminder when it the due date and I hadn't gotten there yet with my payment. The only negative I have is pricing. I've been paying $160 for almost 2 years, then it went to $170. I understand a price increase after a couple of years, but the very next month (May) it has gone up again to $182.00. I'm curious as to why two increases in 2 months.
Response from Princeton Self Storage
Thank you... We have annual increases once a year to keep up with the market in the Johnson City area. If there is any discrepancies in your billing I will gladly fix the problem. We offer a $50 "Refer A Friend" program that is unlimited and untaxed...
M
1 year ago
Wonderful Storage Rental!
We have been with Princeton Storage for a numerous amount of years. We were part of the previous storage company before Princeton became owners. We Love the new owners. Automatic payment is so useful! Statements emailed and alerts when payment is coming due is also helpful. Clean grounds and units. Never had any problem with critters or unusual amount of bugs in our unit! That is so important! The staff and owners are wonderful with getting back in touch with you, solving issues and selling the necessities needed to help with moving or storing. The location is central to everything. 24 hours and gated with keypad lock and gate. I highly recommend this place for your storage needs. Melissa B
Response from Princeton Self Storage
Thank you... We are honored to serve our community with the best we can offer for your needs. We offer all types of payment plans to fit your needs. We have U-Hauls to make your move easier, along with all your packing supplies. ($50.00 Refer A Friend and get them unlimited and untaxed..)
M
1 year ago
Easy, professional, what i was looking for
I like that I could reserve a unit ahead of time. There was no runaround when I got there. The whole process of paperwork took about 20 min or so. We have accessed during and after business hours with no issues. The facility is clean, quiet, and I feel like our belongings are secure. I would recommend this facility over any other in the area. Thank you
Response from Princeton Self Storage
Thank you.. We take pride in our facility and offer you the best experience in our area. Take advantage of our $50.00 Refer A Friend and get them unlimited and untaxed..
T
2 years ago
I will recommend anyone who is looking to store their belongings to come to Princeton Self Storage.
Response from Princeton Self Storage
Thank you! We do give $50.00 to everyone who send a new customer to our facility. You do not have to store here to get this check. All you have to do is give a name, we got you covered. " $50.00 Refer A Friend"
E
2 years ago
I would tell all my friends and family to store here. It is fenced and secure with cameras and they know who comes in the gate system.
Response from Princeton Self Storage
Thank you! We do monitor the system and who comes in and out of our facility. We take pride in our work. "$50.00 Refer A Friend"
C
2 years ago
I love the management here, very friendly. The inside lighting is very convenient. Very secure gate system to keep units safe
Response from Princeton Self Storage
Thank you! We love the review. We treat our customers as family, we make every visit a delightful visit to our facility. "$50.00 Refer A Friend"
J
2 years ago
Very clean facility, safe and secure, and in a great location. I would definitely send my friends and family their way.
Response from Princeton Self Storage
Thank you! We do offer anyone a $50.00 Refer A Friend to come and store with us. You Do not have to be a customer here to get this $50.00. The best thing about it, it's absolutely tax FREE and UNLIMITED.