Princeville Dental LLC

Dentist

5-4280 Kuhio HW

Suite G 220

Princeville, HI 96722

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

princevilledental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Excellent visit, staff and the doctor just what I needed
Major tooth problem while in Kauai on vacation. Got me in promptly, warm island welcome, skilled staff, skilled doctor, candid diagnosis, fixed the problem to get me through the rest of my vacation. Just what I needed to have done. Thank you.
M
2 months ago
Alwasy an amazing experience
Love love my dentist office and all the staff..always very friendly and the service is the best I have ever had..thank you
C
3 months ago
Friendly, prompt, and careful
Took care of me on very short notice with thoughtful thoroughness.
W
3 months ago
Very pleased.
I'm new to the island, didn't know what to expect. The facility is equipped with new advanced technology compared to back home. The the clinician and Doctor are excellent, very competent and pleasant and the receptionist is very professional and friendly. Also the cost was reasonable. Very glad I found them.
P
5 months ago
Rinceville dental is the best!
Thank you for making my daughter feel confortable in the chair. She was so happy with her hygienist & dentist! Great job!
T
5 months ago
Customer service lacking
Having a tooth fall out on vacation is always stressful, and reading reviews for this office seemed very promising and possibly a way to save the day for a luau planned that evening. First impression seemed to justify reviews. Office receptionist was friendly and helpful and even though we got there without an appointment, after giving her our insurance information we were told that it was lunch hour and to come back and we could see the doctor that day. When we came back at the appointed time, only Dr. Peers was available. Assistant came in and was pleasant but when the doctor came in, he said there was nothing he could do. (understandably this would have to be more work than 'normal') but he could have been more professional about it. He came right out and said that at my age, I shouldn't worry about a missing tooth. Vanity aside, this was not how to address this issue. The off duty doctor who came in to pick something up said they might be able to do something, but Dr. Peers seemed to be in a hurry to get out and said nothing could be done that didn't involve more work and anything temporary would just fall out. So with nothing being done, we were charged the normal office visit fee and was assured that the billing for reimbursement would be submitted. This was done in December and hadn't seen anything regarding by mid January so I called Delta Dental and was were told that nothing had been recieved. I called Princeville Dental and was told the information was sent to Arizona. I corrected the information that it needed to go to California. The woman was a little testy and said she would resubmit. Then in February, I asked Delta Dental if they had seen anything from the dentist and was told no. I called again, after an email to the office was not returned and got a very rude confrontation and was told told sourcastically that she just submitted the information again and when I said she could submit it via website to Delta Dental was told that wasn't their policy and had to send requests by regular mail. Long story short, my experience started out pleasantly and promising, but ended up being a total waste of time and feeling of frustration trying to get simple transactions completed. This could have been handled a lot easier with a little customer understanding and compassion and interpersonal skill training with staff.
A
6 months ago
Everyone is very friendly. They made me feel at ease, quality service, and no wait time, I was in and out. I will definitely recommend princeville dental.
A
7 months ago
Professional and Convenient Dental Cleaning Right in Princeville!
It's a treat to get dental cleaning for a change. For once I do not need to leave Princeville for a premium cleaning using the latest in cleaning technology. It's quiet and painless, with exceptional equipment. The caviar is the technician works your teeth and not your ears with idle chatter. :)
C
7 months ago
Professional State of the Art Dental Care
From the moment I entered the office, I was acknowledged and greeted with an Aloha and a smile, a couple of minutes later, I was beckoned by my first name with a smile and shown the way to the dental patient chair. Once I was seated comfortably, (with a view out the window of the sky over Princeville) and asked by the hygienist if I had any teeth causing me pain, then a complete set of X-Rays were taken with a hand held device while I was sitting in the same chair, very convenient and comfortable. At every step of the way, the staff were professional, friendly and expedient, what a pleasure! Thank you all at Princeville Dental!
J
8 months ago
I'm a very high anxiety patient as a result of several bad experiences over my life. Dr. Peers is one of the few (and I mean FEW) who has made me completely comfortable in the chair.