Pro Auto Care Center Transmission & RV

Auto Repair Shop

1181 N Escondido Blvd

Suite A

Escondido, CA 92026

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
9 months ago
Friendly and professional
The guy that helped me was very friendly and professional. He pointed out some issues with my car that I might want to fix soon. One of the best things I appreciate is that he didn't try to force anything down my throat. All the other places I get oil changes from tell me I need this and that and they try to force me to purchase everything right then and there. To the point were they get mad at you if you don't purchase anything extra from them. So, I appreciate the guy not forcing anything thing on me.
W
10 months ago
Honest Ivan the Terrible
The owner, Ivan, is calm, professional, and honest. He is who you will deal with. $7,000 later, I am happy with the results on my 1982 GMC Duravan.
R
12 months ago
Evaluation of vehicle and scope of repairs provided which way to handle the problems t had
L
1 year ago
Trustworthy Service
I have brought my RV in for service many times now to Pro Care Auto and Ivan and his staff have saved me thousands of dollars. Ivan is very honest and up front. He does a good job explaining issues and what it will take to fix them. He is never pushy and is always patient with my lack of knowledge of automotive terms. I will continue to take all my vehicles to Pro Care Auto for repair.
I
1 year ago
Went over and beyond
I pick this up randomly off the Internet based on their good reviews. Brought my 2008 RV in for an oil change and generator service. They took me on short notice and have the vehicle ready on time. At the time Inpicked up the RV immentioned, while paying, that I was having trouble with my trailer lights and wanted to know if they could repair it for me in the future. Joe offered to look at it right then and quickly diagnosed and repaired the lights. He wouldn't except the money for the after he help he provided me. I will definitely be back there are very few stand of people in the automotive repair business anymore so it's nice to find a shop I can rely on.
M
1 year ago
A Shop I Can Depend On
I have had nothing but good experiences with Ivan & Pro Auto Care.. they answer ALL of my questions, they do their best to get my car back to me as soon as possible, they don't do repairs or services that aren't needed ( they save me MONEY !!! ), they have all my service records so we can back track to check when a certain service was done and to what extent, there are no issues after the repair is done ( no bringing back to adjust or tweak the repair that was done... It's Fixed ). I would recommend Pro Auto Care to any and everyone the mechanics there are GOOD !!!! Thanks for EVERYTHING Pro Auto Care Center
J
1 year ago
Great Service
I have been a customer for years, because they do great work at reasonable rates, and are trustworthy. I have a mix of new and old cars, and I really appreciate that they have experienced mechanics with the knowledge and skills to deal with all of them.
A
1 year ago
Work and price was finished as agreed.
I called to ask about brakes on a r v. Said to bring in the next day, didn't have to wait. Had some concerns on other maintenance items, hoses and belts. Ivan looked and told me they looked and felt okay. For my peace of mind I had them changed, but it really felt good not to be pushed and telling me I better do other things and spend more.
A
1 year ago
outstanding service as usual
this is a high quality service center that i trust with all my cars. excellent customer service and honest; what more can you ask for. love this shop; ivan and team gots you covered 100%. 👍
J
1 year ago
Great for RV service.
The shop did not open on time due to unforeseen problems on a Monday morning. One of the mechanics was there however could not open the shop. With a 34ft. Motorhome leaving it in the parking lot was not an option. I called the shop and left a message than returned home. My appointment was for 9:00 am at 9:30 the owner called me he apologized for not being on time and to bring my RV in, as I live close to the Pro Auto I was already on another mission. The owner told me whenever it was convenient for me to come back he would be sure to have the service done today. Any one that has an RV knows how difficult it is to find a shop that can do complete service and get it done in one day. Not to mention for a reasonable price. I returned to Pro Auto in Escondido CA. The owner came out to meet me as soon as I pulled up. The Man was very courteous saying how sorry he was for the problems in the morning, S*%# happens I understand. We went over what he was to do wrote me a service order with the total amount and I was out the door. Never once did this Man ever try to tell me Oh you need this and you need that, It was very refreshing to have a shop owner not trying to sell a bunch of stuff you don't need. The owner of Pro auto repair in Escondido called me at 4:00 told me my RV will be done at 5:00. I arrived at Pro Auto Repair my RV was done and I was extremely happy. If you have an RV Pro Auto Repair is the place to take it!!!