Pro Auto & Transmission Repair, Inc.

Auto Repair Shop

324 Railroad Street West

Norwood Young America, MN 55368

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 years ago
A+ service and execution!
Brought my car in for diagnosis/repair of a transmission issue and for brake work. Communication was good, diagnostic revealed a transmission problem that was still under warranty (one time I am glad that I purchased the extended warranty) and could be handled by my auto dealer. The brake work was completed swiftly and I was on my way within days. Additional concerns were explained and estimated for future services and everyone on staff that I had contact with were professional and friendly. Thanks again for the complementary loaner, love that program!
T
2 years ago
It wasn't happy about the additional charge. I took it in for an oil change and to determine what a noise was... I got charged for an oil change of $30 and then $40 for labor charges to check the noise... Prices have gone up and if additional work is done, I should have been notified of charges. I was expecting to pay about $30 and paid $70 for the visit. For someone on a budget, I was not happy.
Response from Pro Auto & Transmission Repair, Inc.
We are sorry to hear you were not happy with our service. There was a breakdown in communication on our end and we appreciate that you brought it to our attention so we are able to improve our service going forward. We would appreciate it if you would call us so we can discuss it with you further. Thank you.
T
2 years ago
Amazing service!
I can't say enough about the first rate care that we and our vehicle received from Pro Auto. Our truck was in need of a new engine and they found a great deal for us then had us fixed up and on the road in a matter of just over a weeks time. The loaner vehicle saved us from the dreaded car pooling and juggling due to complicated work schedules. My experience with this garage has me convinced to never spend another dime at the big box garages that truly do not have the skills and resources to provide their services at reasonable prices and with such knowledge. We are a 4 car family that will be "regulars" with Kevin and his team.
Response from Pro Auto & Transmission Repair, Inc.
We are glad to hear you were happy with our services! Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle!
F
2 years ago
Excellent quality of service as always!
Excellent quality of service and customer service as usual. I love that I can call and get same day service for my oil changes and tire rotations. Always friendly and courteous from the front office staff to the knowledgeable mechanics who personally update me on questions when asked about my vehicle. Last time I was in they actually took my in the shop on a drop by visit when I'd asked about some parts that I'd been warned during a routine check that were getting loose and they put my truck up on the lift to show me and told me in layman's terms of what the parts were, showed me how much play they had in them, and left it up to me to decide along with their professional opinion when to get the parts fixed. I trust the safety of not only myself, but my most precious cargo...my daughter in their more than capable hands. They're not just in it for the buck either since I've asked them to rotate my tires in the past before and they said they'd be more than glad to do it but showed me why at that point of my tire wear that it wasn't really necessary. That was when I was a newer customer and what was really sold me on coming back since I knew they cared about the customer and not just the bottom earning dollar.
Response from Pro Auto & Transmission Repair, Inc.
We appreciate your business and we are happy to hear you are satisfied with our services. We strive towards a reputation of being a honest and trustworthy shop, our customers safety and satisfaction is important to us! Thank you!
V
2 years ago
Very helpful .... Repaired my car and returned it to my house .... Would take my cars there again',,,,,,,,,
Response from Pro Auto & Transmission Repair, Inc.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to service your vehicle. We appreciate your business!
T
2 years ago
yes!
Response from Pro Auto & Transmission Repair, Inc.
Thank you for your business!
J
3 years ago
Great Service
The staff was great. They always kept me in the loop. The fact that they had a loaner car for me to drive makes them a cut above everyone else.
Response from Pro Auto & Transmission Repair, Inc.
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business and we are glad you were happy with our service!
M
3 years ago
Great Service
The service I had on my car was top notch! Very pleased with the repairs that were done. I will recommend your shop to all my friends.
Response from Pro Auto & Transmission Repair, Inc.
We are glad to hear you were happy with our service. Thank you for referring us to your friends! We appreciate it!
K
3 years ago
Very clean and welcoming.
I have been here two times, both have been great experiences. I had to change appointment the one day for earlier. It wasn't a problem. It takes longer it's not selling you on speed but quality is how I view it
Response from Pro Auto & Transmission Repair, Inc.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to service your vehicle. We appreciate your business!
D
3 years ago
Friendly, prompt service
We have had several plows installed at Pro Auto. Unfortunately a few of the plows were defective (from the manufacturer). While this was not Pro Auto's fault, they did take it on as their responsibility to fix, and did everything possible to make the repairs and minimize our down time. They earned our business, and we will definitely be back. They are honest and very conscientious of our time.
Response from Pro Auto & Transmission Repair, Inc.
Thank you for your plow purchases. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next season!