Pro Oil Change

Oil Change Service

97 Young Street

Alliston, ON L9R 0E9

Open Today 8:00AM - 7:00PM

prooilofalliston.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 month ago
INCOMPETENCE !!!
I brought my terrished corvett in for a simple oil change, task was completed in about ten minutes. Their team leader told me that he didn't check my tire air pressure because he didn't want to scratch my rims, just to lazy to complete required tasks. I paid for my oil change and embarked on our 6 hour road trip, 4 hours into our trip I pull into a rest area to discover that my engine is burning oil externally, after viewing the trail of oil my engine was dripping on the asphalt, I discovered that pro oil change failed to properly tighten my oil filter, ARE YOU KIDDING ME, REMOVE THE OIL PAN PLUG, DRAIN THE OIL, REMOVE OIL FILTER, REPLACE USED OIL FILTER WITH A NEW OIL FILTER, "AND TIGHTEN" RETURN OIL PAN PLUG AND TIGHTEN, POUR NEW FRESH OIL INTO ENGINE, that's it, they couldn't complete the task successfully and this is what their business specializes in. I could have blown my engine, unbelievable incompetence. I immediately called and left a message, and of course no one returned my call to show any concern for my vehicle. Should the manager or owner decide to call me now after reading my post, don't be surprised when I ignore you. I am concidering legal action.
S
4 months ago
First time there
This was the first time I have ever used an oil change place, I have always gone back to the dealer, but I have to say I was very impressed, with the speed and professionalism of the staff, they were very polite, everything was checked and explained just like the dealer ship. Not having to make an appointment was one of the main reasons I tried Pro Oil as it worked with my shift schedule. I know someone who works for Mr Lube, and the various stories I have heard made me think twice, but the way things went today I would not hesitate to go back or recommend Pro Oil to anyone.
P
4 months ago
Oil change and transmission
Aboustly geart .geart custermer service really happy with service done and save me a ton thanks
R
9 months ago
Very good service
Im going to be honest. I do my own oil changes in the summer and fall. I really enjoy doing them. But in the winter the only place i go to is them. They are truly a great team and I trust them. So should you. You can see everything they do. They show you everything and never keep you in the dark. They are all professional. Great experience with them. I'm bringing my wife's car today.
E
1 year ago
Quick Oil Change
Just left the shop after getting an oil change and am pleased to report that they were very quick, very professional and very attentive. From the moment I drove up to the shop, I felt that my business was important to them and they led me through the process step by step until I was out the door. As I was on my lunch, I greatly appreciated that the whole business took approx. 15 minutes give or take and I was on my way. Even had a great cup of tea while I waited in their customer lounge! Will definitely use this service again.
D
1 year ago
Great Service!
A friend recommended Pro Oil Change and I have to say, your team was AWESOME! They Completely changed my view of going for an oil change! Thanks for making me feel confident & comfortable. I really appreciate it!
R
2 years ago
Excellent Customer Service.
We've been taking our vehicles here since we moved to the area. We use to go to the drive in places where we use to live and found we needed everything every time we went. Here we get no pushy sales and that's what keeps us coming back.
J
2 years ago
people that lie to you
I went in first time ever .. passing though town ... they told me that they filled my tires with air ... they didn't ...they told me I needed a new air filter bur I just replaced it 8000 km before ... just trying to get your money ... an oil change and a air filter ... cost at any local shop 75 dollars ..... 122...... what a rip
Response from Pro Oil Change
Hello John, I'm sorry your experience with us was less than favourable. I'd like to look into this further. Could you please contact me at tscott@prooilchange.com. Thank you.
K
3 years ago
Excellent Service
This is the second time I've taken a vehicle here. Different vehicles each time and I was impressed they remembered me from my first visit. Today I took my wife's vehicle in for service and the service was excellent. We needed a headlight changed, licence plate bulb changed in addition to regular service. I'm impressed that they don't charge additional labour fees for changing bulbs like dealerships do. Employees were professional and efficient. The garage was exceptionally clean. I even was given a discount because I had to wait longer than normal, this tells me my time is valuable and the gesture is greatly appreciated. Keep up the great work and I will continue to bring my vehicles here. Thank you!
Response from Pro Oil Change
We really appreciate your business, Kevin! Thank you for coming in!
C
3 years ago
Service was great. Very polite staff. They kept me informed as to what they were doing to my car. Took great care to maintain the inside of my car.
Response from Pro Oil Change
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Cindy! We're so glad you were pleased with your service!