Pro Oil Change

Oil Change Service

30 Depot Drive

Bracebridge, ON P1L 0A1

Open Today 10:00AM - 4:00PM

prooilofbracebridge.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Not As Advertised
Went in for an oil change after calling this place and the local competition about the price. I printed off the website coupon. The price I was told was more and the website coupon wasn't accepted. I was told "we don't do that here but do something different". There wasn't anything else and ended up paying 31% more than the local competition and 38% more than the dealer I usually go to. They said the wipers were ok when they are not but I wasn't going to buy anything more from them. I won't be back and I suggest you go somewhere else. One time doesn't make a trend but the bullshit is unacceptable. Go somewhere else!.
R
2 months ago
Manager Bryce is very professional. It was nice to be greeted, recognized and treated like a valuable customer. After dealing with Bryce and watching him interact with his team it was obvious to me they have the right person for the position. Prices are reasonable. Service is exceptional. Definitely my go to oil change centre.
K
4 months ago
Manager is Horrible!
Although I had a terrible first experience here, I returned. This time accompanied by my husband since I had felt so uncomfortable previously. Luckily, the guy who I dealt with before was not there and the staff was great! Very friendly, accommodating and quick! Their customer service went above and beyond. This changed my whole outlook on the establishment and I continued to service my vehicles there happily for numerous months (without having to come across the one guy - which I later found out is the store manager). Unfortunately my most recent visit was not so lucky. The manager was there, and again I had the most unpleasant experience! He is extremely unfriendly, cold and unapproachable. One of the gentlemen there that had been working on my vehicles over the past few months was briefly asking us how our day was going when we were rudely interrupted by the manager and dismissed. This manager has no sense of customer service what so ever!!!! He didn't even smile once. On a positive note, service was prompt and convenient. It's too bad there's no way for me to know that the manager will not be there. I will not return!!!
J
5 months ago
Manager ruined my experience
Although this is a very fast and convenient franchise, my first visit to this location left me feeling uncomfortable and sure that I would never return. The customer service of Bryce, the location manager, was horrible! He was very pushy about additional services, as though he was trying to intimidate me into spending more, and dishonest about prices. And to top it off, he spilled oil on my dress!
S
8 months ago
Went in for an oil change, they checked everything which was great but was told I had the wrong power steering fluid...I knew that wasn't the truth as my main mechanic is a family member and I know a few things about vehicles. Then wanted to charge me over 100$ to change the fluid when I started questioning things their story started to change. Definitely not going back, another mechanic trying to take advantage because I'm female...but as soon as I open my mouth and show that I know a few things funny how the story changes!
B
10 months ago
Clean, Fast & Professional
This was my first time using Pro Oil Change and I was very impressed with the facility and the personnel. They have taken the drive-in oil change concept to a whole new level. I will definitely continue to use their service.
K
1 year ago
Rates not posted on website I got stuck with a $100 oil change!
$100 oil change! but they didn't do additional services included at other changers (like door latch lube, battery clean-up, chassis and drive train lube...) Tech was super rough on the plastics around the air filter, if it was a cold day they would have been cracked for sure... I won't be going back again.
J
2 years ago
Excellent customer service. Great deals and nice set up for waiting. Thanks.
S
2 years ago
Fast friendly and thorough
Good service, will be back for sure
K
2 years ago
Quick and Easy
Nice and simple, drive in and they take good care.