Pro Oil Change

Oil Change Service

858 Westwood Street

Coquitlam, BC V3C 3L2

Open Today 10:00AM - 4:00PM

prooilofcoquitlam.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
10 months ago
False Information!!
This review is in response to the reply from Pro Oil change for my previous review "Fraudulent and rip off !!!!! " Dear Pro Oil change, in regards to your reply to my previous review, yes my husband has been at your establishment many times as have I, and we are curious about your statement that my husband usually speaks to the other employees in their mother tongue? We are wondering what language that might be as my husband does not speak the Filipino language, he is Hispanic and speaks English, and we have never seen a Hispanic employee at your establishment. And as to your comment that we were offered a free oil change in compensation for his experience.. that is a flat out lie ! When i had called your location in regards to this complaint i was told " well the work has already been done, it’s too late now and your husband is a grown man and can make his own decisions" so basically i was told to go fly a kite.. no compensation was offered of any kind. I am extremely shocked that a professional business as yourself would rather reply with false statements than to own up to anything. And it’s interesting to see that you did not mention or apologize for the falsified documentation on the paperwork in regards to the Kilometers on the vehicle. If you are going to reply to negative feedback from a customer I recommend that you do not reply with false information. This has only angered us more and we will be sure to report this to the BBB (provided your even registered) as we are still waiting for head office to get back to us with regards to this.
Response from Pro Oil Change
A reply to your original complaint filed at Pro Oil Change resulted with a response of a free oil change offer, a comment was placed on your husbands file about the next oil change being free. I was under the assumption Aaron Taylor the District Manager had informed you of the free offer.
A
10 months ago
Fraudulent and rip off !!!!!
Last week my husband visited this Pro Oil change location in Coquitlam BC. My husband went in for a standard basic oil change which should have been less than $40. The Technician managed to convince my husband to upgrade to the Premium Oil with a discount of $10, but failing to actually tell my husband it was a $90 oil change. After that the Technician also upsold him on a $45 cabin air filter for $45, something we can do ourselves but the Technician managed to convince my husband it was an urgent matter. After that he tried to tell him that the coolant needed to be flushed, was dangerously dirty and had "FLOATIES" at that point my husband realised what the guy was doing and said no. In the end he went in for a $40 standard oil change and walked out paying $140. Recommended work listed was transmission, cooling system, front differential, rear differential, PCV valve, transfer case. As if that wasn’t bad enough, they have recommended my husband return for an oil change at 214,459 KM and recorded the vehicles current KM at 209,459.... My husband’s car is a 2010 charger at less than 70,000 KM, correct me if I'm wrong but I believe this falls under falsified documents and is a criminal offence?. Now if this was a customer who didn’t know much about cars or perhaps an elderly lady they might actually wait until the recommended KM to bring the vehicle in for another oil change this would result in a seized engine. I called the location this morning and spoke with the owner "ED" and he said quote " well the work has already been done, it’s too late now and your husband is a grown man and can make his own decisions" so then I called head office and I’m currently waiting on a call back from them. What i want is my money back from the oil upgrade and cabin filter that were both unnecessary. I am extremely disappointed about this, we have been going to this specific location for a few years now for both of our vehicles and never had a problem until now, obviously loyalty means nothing as long as they can make a quick buck. I would rate this a big old "0" but unfortunately that’s not an option so I’ve given it a 1. 2 weeks ago I would have recommended this place but not anymore.
Response from Pro Oil Change
I feel badly that this customer feels mistreated. We simply offered the customer a synthetic oil change package, the benefit being longer drain interval 8K to 10K kilometers as opposed to conventional oil 5K kilometers. The customer came to us with a $12 off coupon. When we told him about the synthetic oil option he gladly said yes, there was no hard sell. Perhaps there was a language barrier which lead to a misunderstanding, he has been in before a generally spoke with other employees in their mother tongue. We recommend a cabin filter which again he responded "yes" no hard sell, just telling the customer what he needed. The customers vehicle was a 2010 vehicle, according to the manufacture a coolant service is due every 60 months or sometime in 2015. I realize that they are unhappy and offered a free oil change on there next visit.
J
1 year ago
Friendly, trustworthy and knowledgable
When it comes to getting my car serviced, I sometimes feel vulnerable because I'm not as knowledgeable as I should be. When I go to pro-oil, I get a sense of comfort knowing I will be looked after and not taken advantage of. Their staff are professional and courteous and I have never waited longer than a few minutes to get in. The facilities are clean and well stocked. I'm confident that they have my best interest at heart.
Response from Pro Oil Change
Thank you for your business, hope to see you soon!
N
1 year ago
Very good experience
Fast service, knowledgeable technicians, no upselling.
Response from Pro Oil Change
Thank you for your business, hope to see you soon!