Pro Oil Change

Oil Change Service

1610 Brookdale Ave

Cornwall, ON K6J 4R1

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

1 year ago
I've never had a bad experience at Pro Oil Change - Cornwall
I came here to look up Sunday's business hours (for oil undercoating) and was surprised to read negative comments. I've been coming to Pro Oil Change - Cornwall for about 3 years. I drive 50Km a year just for work, as such I'm in e/o month for an oil change. The technicians in Cornwall are great, polite, courteous and quick; they're done before I even get settled in for the wait. Past experience with regular garages and dealerships had me waiting an hour for an oil change, verses 10 or so minutes at Pro Oil. Larry
1 year ago
I do approx.60-65 thou hwy k's annually commuting between home and work. Due to this fact, I require a semi-synthetic (lately marketed as High Mileage by many maintenance facilities) oil change every 4-5 wks. and have been to MANY auto service centers over the last couple of decades. I can personally attest that the crew here at my home based (Cornwall) location are totally professional and friendly and keep me posted on the status of the "less visible" components of my (star ship mileaged) vehicle(s). Thanks again Lads. The Road Warrior
1 year ago
Worst place for an oil change. Ever.
Disaster of a place.... Long story short...oil change done, low oil light comes on shortly after, bring it in to another shop. They call me into the bay where my car is and oil is leaking between the oil pan and the oil pan nut, and there is sealant all around the nut. Failed attempt at covering their mess up of over torquing the oil pan nut. Amateur style... Bolt is stripped, oil pan is stripped. 2015 German car. Not good. Call them to discuss this and get hung up on. Classy. Owner doesn't want to hear it. Need to order a new pan and new oil pan nut not to mention car rental for the weekend until the parts are in and installed. Lesson learned. Go else where.
Response from Pro Oil Change
Hi Mr. Hovse: Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our understanding is that this issue had been mutually resolved a while ago. In fact, resolved to your satisfaction. However you called us a few days ago and proceeded to call a female employee the 'b' word and the 'w' word among other expletives. You further claimed to be a DDS but I find no records of Professional registration in Ontario, Quebec, or New York State. You claimed that Pro Oil Cornwall 'siliconed' your drain plug to seal it.. If that were the case Mr. Hovse your VW would have been out of oil by the time you hit the 401. We do, as industry standard, to protect ourselves against fraudulent claims, apply a "tamper seal" to the drain plug. This is a red adhesive strip applied to where the oil PLUG meets the oil PAN. Perhaps that is the confusion - when we explained this to you, you were silent and passed no comment. This strip is approximately 3-5 mm long and the location is specific to the Technician who applies it. It's purpose ii's to prevent someone from draining their own oil and accusing us of not filling the oil. Sadly the world has come to that. You further claim that we used an impact gun to secure your OIl drainplug. Again, to protect ourselves we have cameras that prove (audio and video) that such was NOT the case. We only use impact guns on tire lug nuts, large truck skid plates, and (on rare occasions) to remove - not attach - a 10mm OIl drain plug on some late model Chevy Cruise vehicles. You further claim that you require a new oil pan. I question this as a stripped OIl drain pan can be 'tapped'. We advised you to bring the car back to us and we would inspect it and resolve the issue if we were at fault. You Sir, with respect, failed to do such. Instead you chose to believe that we used silicone on the OIl plug and used an impact gun. Were these your original ideas OR are you a victim of another shop that W5 (CTV investigative tv series) would love to expose. Drop by the office and we will show you the audio/video of what actually happened or or about 5::06 pm on May 27th of this year. We have nothing to hide as you will see for yourself. Please note that this must be by appointment and be advised that we store historical footage for a limited time only.
2 years ago
Oil Pump Malfunction after Unnnecessary Engine Flush
I stopped by this oil changers for the first time with my daughter November 17, 2016. The guy told me I should get an engine oil flush. I didn't know what that was but trusted his expertise. I should NOT have. November 18 my car flashed on the check engine oil light. I had to bring it to a mechanic ASAP. The engine pump broke was clogged with oil 'gunk' (I was never told of any possible issues, only that an oil flush would be awesome) and stopped working. This could easily have been an whole engine blow up, I still have to monitor this for further damage. Imagine having to pay 650$ for a repair a few weeks before Christmas! I'm a single mother so this is a hard hit. My dad went to talk with the owners on my behalf, as I'm busy trying to keep up with my work, and gets nothing but run around.
Response from Pro Oil Change
This has been resolved to Amanda's satisfaction. Amanda had additionally offered to withdraw this post but we did not take her up on that offer. At Pro Oil we offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Thanks for helping us resolve this Amanda. Pro Oil Change, Cornwall
4 years ago
Great service!
Dave and the crew did awesome! Great oil change with real good staff.
Response from Pro Oil Change
Hi, Thank you for choosing Pro Oil Change. Our number one priority is client satisfaction, and we hope your experience with us has been a positive one. Reviews make a big difference for a small business like ours, so kindly take a moment to share your experience with us on RateABiz, a reviews website. Your input will not only help us, but also help other customers as well. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you again soon. Thanks again, David Callahan Pro Oil Change