Pro Oil Change

Oil Change Service

341 Guelph Street, Unit A

Georgetown, ON L7G 4B6

Open Today 8:00AM - 7:00PM

prooilofgeorgetown.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 month ago
test
test test test test test test test test test test test test test test
N
2 months ago
Reviews
I do not wish for any of my reviews to be published. My bad experince was with one person only. My experience with this company in general has been fine. Please do not forward my reviews to the company as i will deal with them directy. Concerning this matter. I do not wish to use a third party as your company. Thank you.
N
2 months ago
Reviews
My problem was with one person only and i do not wish for any of my reviews to be published. The employees in this buisness have always been courteous and polite including this day with the exception of one employee or manager only. If i wish to put in a complaint i will do so in person. Not over the internet for everyone to read. I am with drawing all of my reviews on this buisness. Thank you.
N
2 months ago
Review
Please do not publish any of my reviews of this company anywhere or any of my reviews of this employee. Please do not share any of my reviews with the company. It isnt nessessary. I will personally speak to the head manager as i planned to do. I saw this site and wrote reviews on what occured. However i do not wish this to become a public matter. It can be handled by the manager. I dont wish to publish any of my reviews. Please do not publish any of my reviews or share them with the company. I can talk to them directly. Thank you.
N
2 months ago
Reviews
I wish to withdraw all of my reviews entirely.. I was very offended how i was treated by this particular employee. However it is not my character to complain about others..although i feel i was treated very rudely i do not wish for any bad feelings towards anyone. People are only human and say things they should not. I do not want my reviews to be shared publicly or privately or with the company or on line anywhere. Please withdraw all of my earlier reviews and do not publish them anywhere. thank you in advance.
N
2 months ago
Rude manager LIES about his qualifications
This same "manager" (Clayton) also lied about his qualifications..when i said i consulted my mechanic who happens to be a master mechanic advising me what to get for my oil change ( as i always consult my mechanic when i change my oil. He is out of town so I dont go to him for oil changes..only big jobs.) This "Clayton" character lied and said I am also a master mechanic.. I highly doubt if he even knows what i means to be a master mechanic or he wouldnt flippently put it out there. I asked him again. You are a master mechanic???? Then he confessed no he is not as he could see his ridculous lie was not belieavable. A master mechanic wouldnt be changing oil at an oil lube place..he would own his own garage and have several employees working for him as my friend does and has for years. This was no genuis I was talking to.
N
2 months ago
Rude service by one new manager
In follow up to my other 2 reviews about this one rude person who is wearing a managers uniform who voleenteered his name as Clayton to "write him up" and believes that his position entitles him to speak rudely to customers, two other employees native to Georgetown spoke to me the same day and both were courteous. One was so courteous it was a pleasant surprise that young men are so polite..unfortunately they have one individual who is contentious and insults their customers as noted above. It reflects poorly on the establishment as long as he works there or manages there making it even worse if he is managing because as a manager you are required to set a higher standard for employees and be examples in their conduct for employees to follow. Interestingly he is the ONLY person that said i can write him up and there's his manager for me to complain to when i never said i wanted to do that. He knew his behaviour was so unacceptable he expexted me to do those things. When the other 2 fellows that interacted with me never said i should write them up or complain about them because they conducted themselves properly and professionaly as you would expect from any place of buisness. They are to be commended. Unfortunateley they didnt puff out their chest and brag about their name tag as Clayton did..so i dont know their names to commed them for their fine service.
N
2 months ago
Rude contentious manager
If you are a woman going to get your oil changed I strongly advise agaisnt going to this garage as long as a certain individual who goes by the name of Clayton is present. He has no respect for women and insults them and is very contentious. He acknowledges that his bad behavior should be reported to a manager and that he needs to be written up as both of these 2 things were his suggestions. I was not going to do either but the fact that after being so insulting he blatenly bragged and actually challenged me to write him up and to complain to his manager about him it showed just how deep and serious his lack of respect is for women coming into this place of buisness to get a simle oil change.
N
2 months ago
New manager is rude, contentious and disrespectful
Ive been a client for many years..never had a problem. Always been treated with professional courteousy... Until the other day. There seems to be a new manager. He puffed out his chest and tauntingy said "go ahead write me up, my name is Clayton". I never said I was going to complain or " write him up" perhaps he has had problems in the past with people "writing him up" because of his rude attidtude and treating customers very poorly. Clearly his own self awareness of his terrible attitude and disrespect and contentious words knew he warranted being "written up". I had no intentions of complaining evern though he was extremley contentious and rude to me. It was rather a shocking experience to be a 50 year old well dressed modest woman being told off by a young man half her age or less! However, this disrespectful indivual actally taunted me to do so. Bragging " go ahead. There's my manager. I wouldnt have even read his name tag but he volonteered it. Maybe where he comes from people are illiterare and cant read or write properly so he isnt familiar with an educated toen such as Georgetown where people can read and write and are intelligent and mannerly and treat eachother properly as people should. It appeared to me he comes from a very rude diarespectul background where manners of of no value. Now I have spoken to his mangager on many occassions because of bringing my vechicle there and he is the one speaking with you. He is very polite, very proffessional and he stands out in my mind as being exceptionally courteous. Why this contentious individual is there, I am preplexed. Needless to say, I told him this was not a good experinece and at one point i actually had to tell him to stop because he wouldnt stop his uncontrolled speach. He is sadly mistsken if he thinks it is only about getting your oil changed. It is about courtesy and showing proper respect to customers. He even went as far to insult my friend who wasnt present saying that if he was such a good friend he would change my oil for me and i wouldnt have to pay 120 $ when he knows nothing of my situation. I can actually write off my oil changes and all vechicle repairs on my buisness. So it doesnt make sense to ask my friend to change my oil. But that isnt the point. The point is that he is so bold as to insult myself and my friend who isnt present. My friend happens to a master mechanic among holding many other degrees and gave me advice on when to change my oil. I was at this place getting my oil changed. I relayed his professional opinion thus the freak out from this man who changes oil! He made himself look very ignorant and quite frankly he is a terrible embarassment to this establishment and he is very negative for buisness. Half of the job is treating people with proper respect so it is a pleasant experience where you feel comfortable getting your oil changed..not having to contend with a contentious young man that lacks courtesy and has respect issues.
C
2 years ago
Felt Like a Scam
Visited the Georgetown location. Wanted the $44 oil change. Was informed there will be an additional charge for an extra litre of oil. No problem. Was informed there will be an additional charge for a filter. What? How is an oil filter not included in the price? Ended up costing $75 for an oil change with nonsynthetic oil. Take a look at Google reviews for this place - a number of people complain of being scammed.