Pro Oil Change

Oil Change Service

500 Eagleson Road

#10

Kanata, ON K2M 1H4

Open Today 8:00AM - 7:00PM

prooilofkanata.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 months ago
Poor first experience
Workers were late and the service centre wasn't open until approxiamtely 1015hrs when it was scheduled to be open at 10am. Only two workers were there therefore it took almost an hour to get an oil change. One of the technicians left my headlights on draining my battery while my vehicle was getting services resulting in me having to wait for it to charge so I could be on my way. This review is more to help the centre improve customer service in hopes that this was just a one off. As I have read previously before going the revivews are very positive.
J
4 months ago
Great, efficient, friendly service
I highly recommend this business. These guys went above and beyond to assist me with issues other than just my oil change. They worked together and trouble shooted my wiper problem and solved it! I will definitely go back for service here again. For the oil change, they communicated well and provided their recommendations before proceeding.
B
11 months ago
Excellent Service
I have been to this location a number of times. Always professional, polite, and efficient . A great bunch of "LADS" Thanks so much ! See you soon.
G
12 months ago
Friendly and efficient service without the bs
My first time at Pro Oil Change in Kanata was today, and it won't be my last. Was very satisfied with the service and interaction with staff. The waiting room wasn't large or fancy, but had enough chairs, a coffee machine, washroom, and a flat screen tv with an interesting and informative show on. While I was there, I was pleased to learn that they do more than just oil changes... they E-testing, Tire Rotations, and more... Good job guys, see you in about 7,000 km. Cheers, G
G
12 months ago
Rude service.
Been there twice, each time they were rude, unprofessional, and eager to get your money, but not to help you.
E
1 year ago
Great service
Dropped in today for an E Test, I didn't have an appointment. They had me in within 10 minutes, super friendly and had a clean shop. This is the second time I've used their services and I'll be back
R
1 year ago
I was cheated. Pro oil has a sign advertising a 30 dollar discount if you do an oil change and rustproofing at the same time. When it was time to pay they then imformed me that the special was over. A week later that sign is still there. This is very unprofessional and illegal.
C
1 year ago
NO Stars
Awful! I have used this company for many years now and have never had such a bad experience! The technician misread the mileage and after a full synthetic oil change had me returning in just 1000 km for another oil change. Plus the technician seemingly did not know how to change the percentage of oil life remaining on my North American made Ford! I had a better and less expensive synthetic oil changes at Kanata Ford which is were I will take my vehicle in the future. Too bad, so sad, this is yet another example of a local business failing to provide good service.
G
1 year ago
Excellent customer Service
I went there before and had an excellent first experience. I went back two days ago for advice since my car was making a rattling noise. Chuck and his partner have accepted to see me right away, and they have fixed the issue. I was also impressed by the time & quality advice they provided to me. They have also offered to help with other additional services such as air tire pressure verification. Thanks to you both!
A
1 year ago
Unprofessional service
I visited this store on 5/27/2027 for oil change and changed the tire . They changed my tire they couldn't change the oil because the couldn't open the hood because damaged the key. I didn't say anything I thought something happened.After I left I noticed my left slide door is open and I can't close it properly. I called them right away and went back to them they said they couldn't open the door and force to open. The door was no problem at all. Staff told me come tomorrow to meet with the manager .Manager said ,he can do nothing.by the way when I came to home one of the rim different than my rim.