Pro Oil Change

Oil Change Service

500 Eagleson Road

#10

Kanata, ON K2M 1H4

Open Today 8:00AM - 7:00PM

prooilofkanata.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
4 months ago
Excellent Service
I have been to this location a number of times. Always professional, polite, and efficient . A great bunch of "LADS" Thanks so much ! See you soon.
G
5 months ago
Friendly and efficient service without the bs
My first time at Pro Oil Change in Kanata was today, and it won't be my last. Was very satisfied with the service and interaction with staff. The waiting room wasn't large or fancy, but had enough chairs, a coffee machine, washroom, and a flat screen tv with an interesting and informative show on. While I was there, I was pleased to learn that they do more than just oil changes... they E-testing, Tire Rotations, and more... Good job guys, see you in about 7,000 km. Cheers, G
G
5 months ago
Rude service.
Been there twice, each time they were rude, unprofessional, and eager to get your money, but not to help you.
E
5 months ago
Great service
Dropped in today for an E Test, I didn't have an appointment. They had me in within 10 minutes, super friendly and had a clean shop. This is the second time I've used their services and I'll be back
R
6 months ago
I was cheated. Pro oil has a sign advertising a 30 dollar discount if you do an oil change and rustproofing at the same time. When it was time to pay they then imformed me that the special was over. A week later that sign is still there. This is very unprofessional and illegal.
C
7 months ago
NO Stars
Awful! I have used this company for many years now and have never had such a bad experience! The technician misread the mileage and after a full synthetic oil change had me returning in just 1000 km for another oil change. Plus the technician seemingly did not know how to change the percentage of oil life remaining on my North American made Ford! I had a better and less expensive synthetic oil changes at Kanata Ford which is were I will take my vehicle in the future. Too bad, so sad, this is yet another example of a local business failing to provide good service.
G
10 months ago
Excellent customer Service
I went there before and had an excellent first experience. I went back two days ago for advice since my car was making a rattling noise. Chuck and his partner have accepted to see me right away, and they have fixed the issue. I was also impressed by the time & quality advice they provided to me. They have also offered to help with other additional services such as air tire pressure verification. Thanks to you both!
A
11 months ago
Unprofessional service
I visited this store on 5/27/2027 for oil change and changed the tire . They changed my tire they couldn't change the oil because the couldn't open the hood because damaged the key. I didn't say anything I thought something happened.After I left I noticed my left slide door is open and I can't close it properly. I called them right away and went back to them they said they couldn't open the door and force to open. The door was no problem at all. Staff told me come tomorrow to meet with the manager .Manager said ,he can do nothing.by the way when I came to home one of the rim different than my rim.
L
1 year ago
High quality service and friendly staff
I have been coming here at this location (Eagleson) for years and would recommend this place to anyone. The staff has always been very polite and they explain everything that they are doing with detail which in turn is very appreciated. Their prices are very reasonable and they always answer any questions I have and are very patient with me and the other customers that I see them interact with. They do quality work in a reasonable amount of time. Although they do more than oil changes, I only wish they would expand their business by doing some major auto work as I totally trust this service center. There has never been a time that I have gone in their place in the past years that there wasn't someone waiting to have their car done - that says a lot for their business as they have a very good clientele - this fact speaks for itself. Keep up the good work! Lynne
H
1 year ago
Above and Beyond
I found myself with a dead car on the side of the road with my toddler last month. With her in hand, I wandered over to the closest place I could find in search for some help. I came across Pro Oil Change Kanata and, as soon as I walked in, I was greeted with friendly smiles. I explained my predicament and the manager personally came back with me to my car to see what the problem was. He knew what I needed and went back to the shop to get some tools to help. I purchased the part I needed at a shop next door to Pro Oil (unfortunately Pro Oil doesn't normally carry the parts I needed). Once I had the part, the manager of Pro Oil Change, Robert Picard, carried it to my car and fixed it for me without any hesitation or expectation. I offered to pay him for his help and he denied my offer but rather told me to simply pay it forward. We are so lucky to have people like him who make the world a better place. Thank you, Mr. Picard, for making my life a little easier during such a stressful and embarrassing situation. You've got my business moving forward :)