Pro Oil Change

Oil Change Service

1835 Adelaide Street North

London, ON N5X 0E3

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

prooilofnorthlondon.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 months ago
Not willing to help
I returned for a 2nd time for an oil change and I was turned away. I had a groupon (which I will also no longer use and would not recommend) and was told They could not accept my coupon but offered to give me an oil change at full price...I don't think so. Wasn't willing to meet me half way....poor business practices. Not a good way to develop customer relations and repeat business. Quality of oil is sub par as well.
G
8 months ago
Excellent, Professional, Efficent Service
We took our car to North London Pro Oil Change for new winter wiper blades and had fantastic service. Not only did they advise us on the different blades to purchase but they also topped up all fluids and reminded us of important service maintenance to keep an eye on for spring. It was very nice to be taken care of and not taken advantage of.
D
8 months ago
Went the extra mile!
Our car ran stalled and we were able to get it to the Tim Horton's at the plaza. I had just had an oil change at another shop and had been leaking oil. I told Jerry at Pro Oil what had happened and ask if the shop would look at my vehicle. Jerry was very concerned about me starting the car prior to him checking it. He walked over to my car in the January cold and looked under the car and found the car was leaking some liquid. He opened the hood and checked the oil dipstick and found the dipstick to be completely dry. He walked back to the shop and got some oil. After adding 2L of oil, Jerry was able to get the oil to appear on the dipstick. This told him my car was now safe to drive to the shop. At the shop Jerry and the mechanics carefully examined the car and found the filter gasket had split. This was quickly replaced the filter and topped up the oil. Identifying and fixing the problem took only 40 minutes including coming to Tim Horton's to the initial assessment and make the vehicle safe to drive to the shop. Further impressing me was the cost -- Jerry was more than fair. He charged for the filter and oil only. We are grateful for the courteous service we received. We will use this shop in the future and highly recommend it to others.
G
8 months ago
Great service
We walked into Pro Oil in North London today with a Groupon for an oil change. The tech Jay informed us we have a cracked Serpentine belt that should be replaced, so we agreed to have that done, along with the oil change. We were here for a while, due to slow parts delivery on a weekend. However, Pro Oil's Local manager headed out right away to pick up the part to help us wrap up as soon as possible. We were given courteous service & would highly recommend this place to others!
R
10 months ago
HIgh quality service and professional
This was our first time coming to Pro Oil as we purchased a groupon for an oil change. While were there Jerry informed us that our car was due for some other fluid changes according to the mileage. He gave us his recommendations of what should be attended to now and what could wait til next time. We let him know what we wanted done and they were happy to accommodate us. Overall this was a good experience and the prices were very competitive as well. We will be coming back in the future.
J
10 months ago
Rip off
Got an oil change. my car leaked all over my driveway went back and they said they did nothing wrong it must be tranny fluid which is red not brown. Took it to speedy on guelph line and they said they messed up the oil change and dropped oil all inside the pan and it leaked all over the bottom of the engine. when i got the oil change i asked why it is taking long and why are they spraying under my car for so long. they tried to cover it up and say there is nothing wrong but acted funny. When i returned to get them to look at it from sat afternoon till monday and they said someone must have opened the pan and they didnt do it. never go to guelph line pro oil change.
S
1 year ago
Oil Change
I give the Pro Oil Change in Milton five stars for it's great customer service. Staff is always polite and courteous and take the time to show you levels and explain everything including what you need to look after. Shop seems as clean and organised as can be with oil changes. Very fast service and free coffee or tea is a nice added touch. Been coming here for yrs, never disappointed.
A
1 year ago
Great service!
Awesome service! Fast and reliable. Thank you, see you at next service!
M
2 years ago
$25.99 Groupon for oil change
For a couple of years now my family buys these groupons. My son and I recently purchased one. I went the other day to use mine. If you read the fine print on the groupon it states, for new costomers only. I was lucky as I bought a new car recently and this was the first time bringing it there. However my son is due for a oil change but he's not a new customer. The service is definitely very fast and friendly.
D
2 years ago
friendly staff
I've never been to this location before, but i was impressed with the level of service i received today.