Pro Oil Change

Oil Change Service

900 Steeles Avenue East

Milton, ON L9T 5M6

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

prooilofmilton.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 month ago
Always had good service
My experience with ProOil has always been very good but my first visit to the Milton location unfortunately was NOT. I dealt with an employee who started the conversation with "do you know when you changed your oil last - it is 8 months overdue". He based it on a sticker in the car windshield. My oil life indicator was at 30% still AND the sticker in the windshield was from 2 visits prior at a different location. Though I understand that having customers come often is better for business, employees need to balance that with common courtesy and remember that cars have oil life indicators because manufacturers have said they are a reliable indicator of when oil is to be changed. I'll take my car back to the other ProOil locations I've used for the past 5 years instead.
L
2 months ago
Service Professionals
After reading some of the negative reviews online, I hesitated taking my car to Pro for a full service oil change. Today my experience was different from those described negatively. The staff greeted me promptly, throughout they were friendly, courteous and professional and took the time to explain the difference between oil types and what their full service package covered. Service was quick and the lounge for customers was clean and comfortable. I would not hesitate to return for my next service.
S
4 months ago
They changed my boyfriend's tires to the summer tires and a few hours later, one of the back tires fell off as my boyfriend was driving. The tire flew off and hit someone's parking car and destroyed the windshield. He had to file a police report and now insurance has to pay for the damages to the other person's car, his car and for the tow company. When he called Pro Oil, they wouldn't admit responsibility, even though they clearly didn't put his tires on correctly. Please do not go here! What a horrible company. I am glad no one got hurt, but wow. Don't go here if you want to be safe.
N
4 months ago
Great job! Good service!
H
6 months ago
Horrible device do not go here
4 Guys working Waited 90 minutes to get simple oil change 2 guys on there phone texting Only one doing anything was Asian guy who spoke no English. It happy
S
7 months ago
Very poor service
Received a $10 discounted voucher signed by the manager last time I was there. Presented it before my service two days ago but they said they could not honour it because they are not using Valvoline oil anymore. On their flyer they are advertising "Oil change starting from $32.99" but when I pay my bill they charged me $45.99. I thought I was only asking for a basic oil change and so I demanded clarification. They said $32.99 is their house brand oil. Since I did not specify they took the liberty and used Havoline a more expensive brand on my vehicle. No apology and blamed me I should be more specific next time. \with this kind of dishonesty and poor service, I will never go back nor refer anyone over for sure.
R
8 months ago
Not good
they are working fast but not a quality I went to the service to rotate my car’s wheels and they didn’t tighten very well.It was unsafe to be on the road then I went to other service
K
10 months ago
Final time I will go here
I have gone to this location for many years now and unfortunately today will be my last time for sure. Service man "Zaka" has the worst customer service I have EVER encountered. I have been in customer service for over 10+years and cannot believe what I've experienced with him. To top it all off as he drives out my car and collects his things, he has his back towards me doesn't make eye contact opens my door so I the customer say Thank you have a great day!! And he doesn't even respond or look at me as he walks away. I have never been nothing but nice to everyone there so I'm confused as to why this one individual is always rude to me. Maybe because I don't say yes when he requests add ons, not sure but I know today was my final straw and I will no longer be using pro oil for my oil changes.
D
1 year ago
Excellent Customer Service
Outstanding Customer Service from Mavrene who works in the Milton location. They didn't have the bulb in stock for my fog light so she went to Canadian Tire bought and installed it for me ! This is what I call service.......wow !
K
1 year ago
Disappointed customer
I have been a loyal customer and enjoy their quick service but I would have to say there is an employee there that every time I come in when he is working he has the worst customer service. After my last experience I will go somewhere else if he is working. Truely unprofessional and unfortunate as I enjoy coming to this location otherwise.