Pro Oil Change

Oil Change Service

32471 Lougheed Highway

#105

Mission, BC V2V 0C8

Open Today 8:00AM - 7:00PM

prooilofmission.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Good Deal!
I was told to go here by a local who said they were the best priced oil shop around. I was very happy with the service and the technician even gave me the current deal on an oil change (one that i didn't know about obviously). very nice shop and very good service
Response from Pro Oil Change
Thanks for the kind words Jenny. Yes, always stop in to see our latest deal because we will always have something running. We look forward to next time you visit!
T
2 months ago
Response to Matt
With all due respect Matt, the company's opportunity to make things right was in the hands of the manager who was on site when I arrived, and who I spoke to and personally made aware of the situation. When I asked the technician who looked at my car if they understand the life long value of a customer, and pointed out that a happy customer will leave and tell a few people about their experience, and asked how many people he thinks someone like me who was unhappy would tell, he responded "everyone you know". And when I then asked if the manager was aware of that and was okay with that, the technician replied that he was. So the opportunity to make it right was turned down by the manager himself, and that's what the owner needs to know and what, in my opinion, he needs to deal with.
Response from Pro Oil Change
Like I said, I truly am saddened to here this as I'm not one who enjoys poor reviews or any customer being unsatisfied with their business. If you wish to not speak to John, that is your choice as you have every right to do as you please. If there is anything we can do for you just let us know as I would be more than happy to help you get some resolve. I will let this be known to every employee as we certainly don't take pride in someone feeling ripped off or even ever getting to that stage.
T
2 months ago
Sloppy, unprofessional service
I had an oil change done at Pro Oil Mission, and the next day noticed a pool of oil on the garage floor under my car. The next day, there was a second pool of oil. I took the car back because there appeared to be a leak only to be told that it wasn't a leak, it was oil in the drip pan which hadn't been cleaned out. Despite driving an hour round-trip to take my car back in, plus burning the gas for that trip, I now have to clean up the mess in the garage of my new house. This company simply didn't care that I was out time and money for something they failed to do correctly. Instead, I was told "you have to understand we're training someone new". If the person working on a car is a trainee, then they should be trained to clean out the drip pan and supervised during the training period to ensure that this is done. The staff and manager didn't offer an apology, and didn't offer any kind of compensation for the time, money and hassle. And, when I asked the employee if the manager cared that he had just lost a customer because of poor customer service, I was told "he knew". Steer clear of this company, they're sloppy and they just don't care about their customers.
Response from Pro Oil Change
Hi Trish, we're sorry you had this experience. That isn't at all what we want. I don't see this stuff first hand as I am the customer service administrator but I'd love to try and amend this issue. If you could, do you mind getting ahold of our owner John. He can be reached at (604)-841-4885. Thank you, Matt
R
3 months ago
Always fast and helpful service
I've been getting regular oil changes here for almost a year and every time its speedy but thorough. They check everything under the hood and give service recommendations without being pushy, just letting you know what should be serviced and to come back when you have the time and budget. The staff are always polite and helpful.
Response from Pro Oil Change
Rebecca we appreciate the review and feedback! Thanks for trusting our shop with your vehicle and we look forward to the next time we get to see you!
T
3 months ago
Garbage garbage low-quality garbage
Very unprofessional managed and operated left a very sour taste in my mouth and would never go back or recommend this to anyone at all.
Response from Pro Oil Change
Hi Tom! We value your business and apologize for any issues you had while at our shop. We'd love for a chance to get ahold of you and rectify the situation. If you wouldn't mind could I please have a telephone number where I may reach you or if you wish, please call my cellular at 604 841 4885. Regards John H, Pro Oil Change - Mission BC
C
4 months ago
Best staff and best service in town
Best staff and best service in town. Iv been here many times now no pressure to do additional stuff. Bring it back when it fits your time and budget. Sunny is very knowledgeable he has always point me in the right direction and explains how and what a service entails. Strongly recommend
Response from Pro Oil Change
Chris, thanks for reaching out and giving us feedback. Also, thank you for your continued business and we look forward to servicing your vehicle next time as well. We will let Sunny know you were thrilled! Take Care
J
5 months ago
Great Service
I was greeted very well and they didn't sell me on anything I didn't need. I know how these businesses work in order to make money they try to upset you on oil. I walked in with what I needed done and they got it done for a great price. I'll be back for sure!
Response from Pro Oil Change
Thanks Joey for trusting in us. We look forward to your next experience!
J
9 months ago
Dependable Service
The staff at pro oil change has looked after my car for the second straight trip there. They help me understand how much time I should let my oil run for before coming back. The price is cheap compared to the Midas I went to a couple years ago. I will be back!
Response from Pro Oil Change
Thanks for coming by Jim! Glad the service was up to your standards and we await your return. :)
M
1 year ago
Best Place in Town!
I wasn't pressured into anything I didn't need (I know because I'm a car enthusiast). They simply did what I asked and gave me some recommendations that I will take them up on. Relatively inexpensive in comparison to the Pennzoil place close by. I will be back for sure!
Response from Pro Oil Change
Thanks for the response Michael! We will see you soon
J
1 year ago
fast service
really fast and professional service I was in and out within 15mins I will be back. also no pressure to have things done right away like other shops. I will be back for the additional services. sunny found thing that need attention and no other shops told me why these things need service. thanks for the good experience.
Response from Pro Oil Change
Thank you for stopping by Joe! Glad to have serviced your vehicle and we hope you come back when the car is due. Have yourself a good rest of the week!