Pro Oil Change

Oil Change Service

32471 Lougheed Highway

#105

Mission, BC V2V 0C8

Open Today 8:00AM - 7:00PM

prooilofmission.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
7 months ago
best shop in town
I have been here many times and have always done what I have been told is due for service and my car runs really great. I just had the fuel system cleaned and man did it make a difference my car was so much quicker and my car now has close to half a million miles and only made it this far by doing my service on time that I was told to do by pro oil thanks for saving me from a car payment
Response from Pro Oil Change
Geo, anytime you need us you know we will be there to service your vehicle. Thanks for trusting us and we look forward to the next time we get to see you and your car!
E
9 months ago
Definitely professional and friendly.
Very happy with my experience. Didn't feel pressured. Could have chosen the standard oil but settled for the synthetic mix ( my choice). Was made aware of a dirty air filter, had it changed (my choice), didn't feel pressured (have read so many comments that said they felt pressured! - nonesense! ), you can say NO if you so chose. Personally I'm glad they checked all that other stuff, even my coolant to see if it was still up to snuff having been a few years old by now, they tested it and were honest and said "a-okay". Also got a $5. discount on the air filter. Because of honesty, good service and a professional attitude they will get a repeat customer! That's how it's supposed to be!
Response from Pro Oil Change
Another review by Egon, you are trying to become the top customer? We won't stop you from it. Thank you for trusting us once again and we look forward to your next visit!
D
10 months ago
Quick stop but good service
They didn't need much time to help me with my oil change that was long overdue. I have gone here for several years and never had an issue. Something tells me the reviews left by negative people are left by constant complainers. Sadly local businesses struggle because of these evil people
Response from Pro Oil Change
Sorry for the late response Dan, it was good to see you come on in. We look forward to your next stop in!
J
1 year ago
Good Deal!
I was told to go here by a local who said they were the best priced oil shop around. I was very happy with the service and the technician even gave me the current deal on an oil change (one that i didn't know about obviously). very nice shop and very good service
Response from Pro Oil Change
Thanks for the kind words Jenny. Yes, always stop in to see our latest deal because we will always have something running. We look forward to next time you visit!
T
1 year ago
Response to Matt
With all due respect Matt, the company's opportunity to make things right was in the hands of the manager who was on site when I arrived, and who I spoke to and personally made aware of the situation. When I asked the technician who looked at my car if they understand the life long value of a customer, and pointed out that a happy customer will leave and tell a few people about their experience, and asked how many people he thinks someone like me who was unhappy would tell, he responded "everyone you know". And when I then asked if the manager was aware of that and was okay with that, the technician replied that he was. So the opportunity to make it right was turned down by the manager himself, and that's what the owner needs to know and what, in my opinion, he needs to deal with.
Response from Pro Oil Change
Like I said, I truly am saddened to here this as I'm not one who enjoys poor reviews or any customer being unsatisfied with their business. If you wish to not speak to John, that is your choice as you have every right to do as you please. If there is anything we can do for you just let us know as I would be more than happy to help you get some resolve. I will let this be known to every employee as we certainly don't take pride in someone feeling ripped off or even ever getting to that stage.
T
1 year ago
Sloppy, unprofessional service
I had an oil change done at Pro Oil Mission, and the next day noticed a pool of oil on the garage floor under my car. The next day, there was a second pool of oil. I took the car back because there appeared to be a leak only to be told that it wasn't a leak, it was oil in the drip pan which hadn't been cleaned out. Despite driving an hour round-trip to take my car back in, plus burning the gas for that trip, I now have to clean up the mess in the garage of my new house. This company simply didn't care that I was out time and money for something they failed to do correctly. Instead, I was told "you have to understand we're training someone new". If the person working on a car is a trainee, then they should be trained to clean out the drip pan and supervised during the training period to ensure that this is done. The staff and manager didn't offer an apology, and didn't offer any kind of compensation for the time, money and hassle. And, when I asked the employee if the manager cared that he had just lost a customer because of poor customer service, I was told "he knew". Steer clear of this company, they're sloppy and they just don't care about their customers.
Response from Pro Oil Change
Hi Trish, we're sorry you had this experience. That isn't at all what we want. I don't see this stuff first hand as I am the customer service administrator but I'd love to try and amend this issue. If you could, do you mind getting ahold of our owner John. He can be reached at (604)-841-4885. Thank you, Matt
R
1 year ago
Always fast and helpful service
I've been getting regular oil changes here for almost a year and every time its speedy but thorough. They check everything under the hood and give service recommendations without being pushy, just letting you know what should be serviced and to come back when you have the time and budget. The staff are always polite and helpful.
Response from Pro Oil Change
Rebecca we appreciate the review and feedback! Thanks for trusting our shop with your vehicle and we look forward to the next time we get to see you!
T
1 year ago
Garbage garbage low-quality garbage
Very unprofessional managed and operated left a very sour taste in my mouth and would never go back or recommend this to anyone at all.
Response from Pro Oil Change
Hi Tom! We value your business and apologize for any issues you had while at our shop. We'd love for a chance to get ahold of you and rectify the situation. If you wouldn't mind could I please have a telephone number where I may reach you or if you wish, please call my cellular at 604 841 4885. Regards John H, Pro Oil Change - Mission BC
C
1 year ago
Best staff and best service in town
Best staff and best service in town. Iv been here many times now no pressure to do additional stuff. Bring it back when it fits your time and budget. Sunny is very knowledgeable he has always point me in the right direction and explains how and what a service entails. Strongly recommend
Response from Pro Oil Change
Chris, thanks for reaching out and giving us feedback. Also, thank you for your continued business and we look forward to servicing your vehicle next time as well. We will let Sunny know you were thrilled! Take Care
J
1 year ago
Great Service
I was greeted very well and they didn't sell me on anything I didn't need. I know how these businesses work in order to make money they try to upset you on oil. I walked in with what I needed done and they got it done for a great price. I'll be back for sure!
Response from Pro Oil Change
Thanks Joey for trusting in us. We look forward to your next experience!