Pro Oil Change

Oil Change Service

4140 Erin Mills Parkway

Mississauga, ON L5L 3R3

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

prooilofmississauga.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 months ago
STAY AWAY! DIDN'T TIGHTEN DRAIN PLUG RESULTING IN ENGINE DAMAGE
STAY AWAY! DIDN'T TIGHTEN DRAIN PLUG RESULTING IN ENGINE DAMAGE! I would like to report the horrible and disgusting experience that I had at Pro Oil Change located on 4140 Erin Mills Pkwy, Mississauga, ON. I went there on 23-February-2018 at 6:10pm to get an oil change for my 2009 Lexus IS250 which had 165213 kms at the time. I had a $27.00 groupon and was told that my car takes extra oil and premium cartridge filter so I had to pay $29.23 extra. I agreed and they proceeded to the oil change. I paid a total of $56.23. The Manager/Upper Tech mentioned on my receipt is Kyle and the Courtesy/Lower Tech mentioned is Austin. During the oil change, I was told to have my cabin air filter changed as it was dirty. The amount quoted was $44. I had bought the cabin air filter a week earlier at NAPA for $18. I declined having the cabin air filter changed. The oil change was done and I left. The car was not driven extensively after the oil change but I had started to notice an increased engine noise during idling around three months after the oil change. On August 2, 2018 as I was driving on the Hwy 401, my engine oil LOW light came on and I exited highway and pulled over immediately and switched the car off. The car had 169510 kms, roughly 4000 kms after the oil changed. I called a taxi and bought engine oil from a nearby Canadian Tire. When I checked the dipstick, it didn't show any oil. I put around 4 liters of oil till the dipstick showed normal and drove home. The next morning, I went to Canadian Tire Express Service for an oil change and inspection. Told them to show me if they see any engine oil leak. They lifted the car and called me to show the loose drain plug from where the oil had leaked. I was shocked. I have babied my Lexus, it is lowered so no one can get under it while parked and there have been no work done on it by any other shop after I got oil change from Pro Oil. It is hard for me to believe that an oil change shop can forget tightening the drain plug by mistake. It had been purposely done by the guy who performed the oil change, probably because he was either pissed off because I declined the extra service or jealous and got fun from causing monetary damage to others. The damage to my car has been done and I request others to stay away from these scammers who employ untrained and irresponsible children at their business. $56.23 for an oil change that ruined my loved car and caused me so much distress. Never again and would not recommend to anyone for any store of Pro Oil Change.
K
4 months ago
STAY AWAY! DIDN'T TIGHTEN DRAIN PLUG RESULTING IN ENGINE DAMAGE!
STAY AWAY! DIDN'T TIGHTEN DRAIN PLUG RESULTING IN ENGINE DAMAGE! I would like to report the horrible and disgusting experience that I had at Pro Oil Change located on 4140 Erin Mills Pkwy, Mississauga, ON. I went there on 23-February-2018 at 6:10pm to get an oil change for my 2009 Lexus IS250 which had 165213 kms at the time. I had a $27.00 groupon and was told that my car takes extra oil and premium cartridge filter so I had to pay $29.23 extra. I agreed and they proceeded to the oil change. I paid a total of $56.23. The Manager/Upper Tech mentioned on my receipt is Kyle and the Courtesy/Lower Tech mentioned is Austin. During the oil change, I was told to have my cabin air filter changed as it was dirty. The amount quoted was $44. I had bought the cabin air filter a week earlier at NAPA for $18. I declined having the cabin air filter changed. The oil change was done and I left. The car was not driven extensively after the oil change but I had started to notice an increased engine noise during idling around three months after the oil change. On August 2, 2018 as I was driving on the Hwy 401, my engine oil LOW light came on and I exited highway and pulled over immediately and switched the car off. The car had 169510 kms, roughly 4000 kms after the oil changed. I called a taxi and bought engine oil from a nearby Canadian Tire. When I checked the dipstick, it didn't show any oil. I put around 4 liters of oil till the dipstick showed normal and drove home. The next morning, I went to Canadian Tire Express Service for an oil change and inspection. Told them to show me if they see any engine oil leak. They lifted the car and called me to show the loose drain plug from where the oil had leaked. I was shocked. I have babied my Lexus, it is lowered so no one can get under it while parked and there have been no work done on it by any other shop after I got oil change from Pro Oil. It is hard for me to believe that an oil change shop can forget tightening the drain plug by mistake. It had been purposely done by the guy who performed the oil change, probably because he was either pissed off because I declined the extra service or jealous and got fun from causing monetary damage to others. The damage to my car has been done and I request others to stay away from these scammers who employ untrained and irresponsible children at their business. $56.23 for an oil change that ruined my loved car and caused me so much distress. Never again and would not recommend to anyone for any store of Pro Oil Change.
B
5 months ago
Faked transmission oil sample
Good spot if you know what you need. Manager came to me with a dirty transmission oil sample Recommending I change it. Funny thing is on a 05 Malibu the tranny is a sealed unit that has no place to pull a sample and factory setting is lifetime. So where did the sample come from. As with this whole industry commission gets paid so unnessary work is often recommended Know your auto and its needs
I
1 year ago
Damaged my Oil Pan
Usually go to the same mechanic for all of my work, but needed an oil change last August and they were in the neighbourhood. Service seemed fine at the time, although they charged more than I usually have to pay. Returned to my mechanic this fall for the winter tune-up and snow tires, and they told me they couldn't do the oil change because the oil pan had been damaged. He said that the oil pan plug had been overtightened, resulting in stripping, and that someone had sealed it with silicone. He asked if anyone admitted to stripping the plug and I said no. Replacing the oil pan cost me $915, so I returned to Pro Oil Change to complain. They took my name and printed out the work order from August, then said that my complaint would be sent to their head office and would be investigated early the next week. Two weeks later I have not heard from anyone. If you really are "Pros", admit your mistake and deal with it. At least call back to give me some excuse.
E
1 year ago
Love this place - so fast and reasonably priced
The staff is super friendly and they seem happy with their jobs and work really quick. The way an oil change should be. I came here through a groupon and now just always come here cause I had a good experience.
A
1 year ago
GreAt job
B
1 year ago
Very poor service.
I bought an oil change package at Groupon and when I arrived at Oil Changers they told me that the package I purchase didn't cover the oil for my Toyota Matrix and that I had to pay $85 for my oil change. I told them not to bother changing oil and went home, after checking online I discovered my Matrix takes 5w20 which is covered by the coupon I purchased. What a waste of time! Buy a coupon and they try to make me pay $100 with tax!
D
1 year ago
Always excellent service. I only come to this location for my oil change and tire rotation. Thanks all.
S
2 years ago
Quick and professional service
Staff is very knowledgeable and quick with their service. Would highly recommend. :)
C
2 years ago
High quality, reliable and friendly
I would highly recommend coming here, I've been coming here for years now. Usually I get an oil change in just over ten minutes and I'm on my way.