Pro Oil Change

Oil Change Service

646 Cathcart Blvd.

Sarnia, ON N7V 2N4

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

prooilofsarnia.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
Good experience
Good service and easy
R
3 months ago
Good experience
Good service and easy
A
11 months ago
Rude Staff, poorly run
I sat out front of an open bay for approximately 10 minutes waiting for a staff member to either open the door or motion me to the bay that was currently in use. It was clear the clerk was busy chit chatting with someone and had no time or desire to deal with me. So I went inside to see if i'd be able to get service but before I had a chance to speak i was met with a snarky 'greeting' from the fellow behind the desk. It was pretty clear he did not appreciate that I had waited so long in front of an OPEN bay and not come inside earlier. Who do i think i am right? I'm not sure how things work at your oil change place but at every other one on planet earth if a car pulls up to an open bay they are either waved inside or are told that there may be a wait or whatever. I never write reviews online but felt compelled to leave this one. I will never be returning to this business even though its 2 minutes from my house. I will never recommend this business to anyone, and i will actually go out of my way to tell people not to go here. There are many, more professionally run, oil change businesses in Sarnia. I would strongly recommend going to one of them.
K
1 year ago
OVER SELLING
I have a Honda that has an oil change monitor on the dash - factory recommended. The Pro Oil man told me to disregard that, and believe the Pro Oil sticker to determine when it was time to change the oil. I had a synthetic oil change September 19/17. Yesterday - 7 weeks later - I get an e-mail telling me it is time to have my car serviced. The Honda oil monitor tells me there is 80% of oil life left. Further, Pro Oil has no way of knowing how few kilometers have been driven since the last oil change. Of course, Pro Oil wants you back frequently. I'll believe the manufacturer, and take the car somewhere else when it tells me to.
K
1 year ago
Excellent friendly service!
Highly recommend this business. Fast friendly service for oil change and I'll be back for tire rotation. Service was over and above!
J
2 years ago
Not open on time
I have little time, so when a business advertises open at 10 I expect them to be, not 1015. I went elsewhere
G
3 years ago
Best experience with an automotive shop
I just want to take the time to express the great experience I had at the Sarnia Pro Oil shop. When I pulled up to the door I was greeted by a very nice young man who told me I'd serviced right away and offered to make me a coffee. They pulled my car in right away, informed me what oil was recommended for my car, let me know that there was a few things my car needed but we're not pushy to buy anything. After my service they even held the my car door open for me. The boys here are a great bunch and I highly recommend everyone go to pro oil change and experience a great professional,honest, and friendly experience like the one I had. I will be a life long customer and will Highly recommend this store to everyone I meet. Thanks again to the team for a great experience.
M
3 years ago
Great team
Very friendly been coming for years and will never go to any other place Keep up the great work guys
R
3 years ago
I love coming here
A
3 years ago
Good service. Update on the car overview good
Informative and excellent service