Pro Oil Change

Oil Change Service

64 Dundas St. E

Waterdown, ON L0R 2H2

Open Today 8:00AM - 7:00PM

prooilofwaterdown.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
Excellent service - polite and easy to deal with
In the past I had always taken my Porsche back to the dealership for service - an ordeal that took 6 hours and usually cost around $1,000. For the past year I have been going to Pro Oil and always found them to be friendly and efficient. They make recommendation's based upon the manufacturers specs and give you the option regarding if you want them to proceed or not. Best part is that the services are all covered under manufacturers warranty, you are in and out quickly and at a fraction of the OEM price. Would highly recommend them for any car service.
B
1 month ago
Great service !!
I was in and out in 15 minutes and the tech did not try and upswell means he explained everything very well .
C
2 months ago
High Quality Service
The team at Pro Oil Water down is fantastic. Very professional, fair price, exceptional guys with quick and easy oil change. Will definitely go back for friendly environment.
T
2 months ago
High quality service, very polite and professional
My experience at Pro Oil Change in Waterdown was amazing. The guys were kind and courteous, efficient and very pleasant to deal with. I would definitely go back. I have actually recommended Pro Oil to my entire family. Thank You also goes out to the service gentleman by the name of Mitchell. He was thorough, extremely helpful, new what he was doing and always had a smile on his face.
H
4 months ago
Service that is friendly and efficient
The service I received was efficient and professional. I was in and out within 15 minutes after my oil change. The employees are friendly with a good sense of humour and I would reccomend this location to anyone looking for a reasonably priced easy oil change. Also .. The gentleman who did the oil change on my vehicle had the nicest eyes I have ever seen and I would really appreciate it if he called me :) 2892084594 Thanks!
P
4 months ago
Horrible service, scam alert ! SCAM, dishonest, FRAUD !!!!!!!!! (extremely aggressive upsell to keep you in FEAR)
This "PRO OIL CHANGE" location is less than a year old and is quickly becoming well known as SCAM CENTRAL. I was past due my oil change date and needed to get the oils changed on my 4wd truck as soon as possible. I went to the Waterdown PRO OIL CHANGE location during July and waited in the wating area while the guys started the oil change. After a few minutes the guys said I could use the synthetic oil (which I was ok with), he said my coolant needed to be flushed, my air filter was bad and my cabin air filter was bad. I instructed them to just change the oil and everything else was ok. The same guy then returned and said my front differential oil was "low and contained metal debris". (This guy had the demeanor of a salesman and was constantly using up-sell methods, which I am sure are aggressively supported by corporate). Instructed the guy to finish with the oil change and not worry about the front differential oil. I paid my bill and got into my truck only to find that they had not replaced the items that were removed to access the cabin air filter! What a mess! I had to put the filter back in, figure out how to get the glove box remounted and then stuff all the contents back into the glove box! He even left his mastercraft screwdriver in my truck. I went home and drained the front differential, it was full and as clean as a whistle. No debris and you could plainly see that the drain plug and fill plug had not been touched; making it impossible to actually check the condition of the oil! What a scam! It is to bad there are so many people getting ripped off.
J
5 months ago
Argumentative
I was in today for an oil change. The attendant I spoke with told me it was my first visit and when I corrected him things went down hill from there. I've been to this outlet several times with both of my cars. He suggested that since it had been some considerable time since my last oil change that I should flush the engine. I told him I'd been in 3-4 months prior (well within the manufacturers recommended service interval) and didn't want a flush. He insisted that despite my representation that I was in before he couldn't find my car in their computer to indicate any earlier service. We resolved that I would get a simple oil change as requested. Next he came back to tell me that it had been such a long time since the oil filter had been replaced that the filter had disintegrated and somehow destroyed the oil filter cover. Now it would be necessary to order a new cover. Things were spiralling downward quickly. At this point one of the fellows I'd dealt with before got involved. Apparently he was able to repair the problem and all was well. Not to be denied, as I was paying for the service the first attendant pursued the explanation that the oil filter had disintegrated because of age. I expressed my concern that a filter should disintegrate at approximately 4 months of age over a course of less than 5000 kms. And we were back to the lack of an entry in their computer. When I got home I checked their invoice and discovered they had entered my license plate number incorrectly into their system. I replaced my oil filter cover to be certain of the repair and upon examination of the existing cover it appeared to be repaired correctly. In spite of the intervention of the fellow who resolved the problem I cannot recommend these fellows. I've tried to recount things objectively, take this for what it is worth.
B
9 months ago
Quick, Good Service
Oil change and winter tire swap completed quickly and at a reasonable price. Will return!
B
9 months ago
Quick, Good Service
Oil change and winter tire swap completed quickly and at a reasonable price. Will return!
B
9 months ago
Quick, Good Service
Oil change and winter tire swap completed quickly and at a reasonable price. Will return!