Professional Therapeutic Massage, LLC

Massage Therapist

108 Norwich Avenue

Colchester, CT 06415

License #: 000703
Open Today 12:00PM - 7:00PM

massagetherapycolchester.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 months ago
Perfect pre wedding massage!
Kate Werme provided a relaxing environment and gave my muscles the treatment they needed. I received my massage the day before my wedding, so needless to say, I was stressed. Kate arrived on time, set up the room perfectly and spent the necessary time talking about any specific aches and pains I wanted her to work on. She used the perfect amount of pressure and I left feeling completely rejuvenated. I would recommend Kate to anyone!
I
2 years ago
Always Excellent
I have been a client for a few years now, off and on. Recently, I have been going more frequently and couldn't be more pleased. Carol, Charles and Wayne are great! Each one listens to my concerns and needs at the start of our session. It is a great way to relieve tension and relax! I recommend PTM to my friends for a professional and quality experience. The facility is very nice with a relaxing atmosphere and is convenient too. Looking forward to my next massage!
Response from Professional Therapeutic Massage, LLC
Thanks very much for sharing your experiences, Irene!! We look forward to working with you moving forward!! Be well!!
S
3 years ago
Caring and Knowledgeable
I would highly recommend Professioanl Therapeutic Massage to anyone. I have been going to Professional Therapeutic Massage for a couple years now for various running injuries. Wayne Eskrine is very caring and knowledgeable. After listening to my concerns he consistently pinpoints and relieves the area. He explains how the muscles work and connected, and how they impact each other. He not only releases my sore muscles, but he also offers suggestions on how to address the area at home. Every time I have visited Wayne I leave feeling better and relaxed. Professional Therapeutic Massage also offers reasonable promotions for package deals. Not only do they care about their clients they also care about the community, and often do promotions, like can drives to help the community.
Response from Professional Therapeutic Massage, LLC
Thank you so much for sharing, Sara!! Wayne is great--he has helped me a lot, too, recently with some trigger points in my upper back and neck that were causing headaches. I am really glad he is part of the PTM Team!!!
D
3 years ago
My physiologist agrees
I've been working on healing my back with a combination of chiropractic care, physiologist and massage. When I went to dr with notes from massage therapist, he said "you have a good therapist here. She knows what she's talking about." While I felt that way myself. It was nice to hear this unsolicited. I feel like I have a team working with me. Thanks carol.
V
3 years ago
body, mind, spirit
I go to PTM because the massage heals my whole body, relaxes my mind, and aligns my spirit. I come broken, I leave whole.
B
3 years ago
My monthly get-away!!
I have been going to Professional Therapeutic Massage once a month for 3 years now. The staff there is very professional and warm and friendly. I suffer from Rheumatoid Arthritis and have some severe joint discomfort. I walk out feeling so much better and the therapists listen to your needs. They will work on a specific area or just provide you with an all around soothing massage. The facilities are very clean and provide a very calming atmosphere. I would highly recommend PTM to all.
Response from Professional Therapeutic Massage, LLC
Thanks for sharing, Barbara!! We are happy we can help keep you feeling good!!!
J
3 years ago
Relieved my forearm pain
My wife has been a client of Carol's for years and I finally started having sessions at PTM about 18 months ago. Carol really takes the time to evaluate her clients at their first session and then at every follow-up session. As my needs have changed, she focuses on different muscle groups and injuries. For example, I had a severe case of "tennis elbow" - not from picking up a racket, but from driving screws while making a deck - and Carol worked on my forearm to break up the scar tissue and allow the injury to heal properly. Before I came to PTM, I never thought it would heal, but Carol worked with me and after several sessions, I was finally pain free in that forearm!
Response from Professional Therapeutic Massage, LLC
Thanks for sharing your experiences, Kathie & John!!! It is gratifying to work with folks who are doing positive things in their lives to keep healthy--I am glad to be part of your team!!!
M
3 years ago
Amazing service
I have been going to PTM for years and would never go anywhere else. Marianna is by far the best massage therapist I have ever and Carol the owner is one of the kindest people you will ever meet. From the minute you walk in you are warmly greeted and feel at home. I highly recommend PTM to anyone who just needs some relaxation, or has a chronic condition. The staff is highly professional and courteous, and offer a wide range of services. In addition, PTM is a local business that supports our community and holds food drives for our local food bank through out the year. Booking an appointment at PTM is a win-win no matter how you look at it!
Response from Professional Therapeutic Massage, LLC
Thank you for your kind words, Melissa! We love what we do and are very happy to be part of your health & wellness team!
C
3 years ago
I've been going to PTM for many years and continue to because they ARE professional and friendly, make me feel entirely comfortable, and offer a wide variety of practitioners. Each practitioner offers their own unique approach to massage to help alleviate chronic physical issues and some have multiple disciplines they're versed in to combine modalities in your session, depending on the need. Most recently I've been helped with acupuncture from David Payne for a stiff neck and have found Kate Werme's use of both myofascial release combined with her massage to be not only helpful with chronic trouble spots but entirely relaxing as well. I've also had Craniosacral therapy from both Carol Wierzbinski and Ewa Szafranski for neck pain. Those sessions leave me totally relaxed for such a seemingly static yet effective experience. Being able to make appointments on line, any time of the day is so convenient and works well. The space that PTM moved to most recently is both convenient and beautiful which makes the whole experience a good one. And, often there are specials offered so clients can take advantage of savings while taking good care of their physical beings. The intention of each practitioner to help others comes through loud and clear during each session and I know I'm doing something healthy for myself.
S
3 years ago
I so Look forward to my Visit's
I have been going to PTM for years, I try to get there once a month. I always feel so welcomed and relaxed when I walk in the door. I am always greeted with a smile from either Carol or Killian. Killian is my go to girl, she is always willing to do whatever she can to make my body feel better, and trust me that is a lot of work. Killian is very professional and so pleasant to be around. You are always the 1st priority. The online appointment schedule is fantastic for me , I can just logon and see what Killian's schedule is and what she has available compared to mine and click a button and I am scheduled. I have come to think of PTM as part of my family. I would not dream of going anywhere else!!!
Response from Professional Therapeutic Massage, LLC
Thank you for sharing your experience, Sandy!! We feel like it's one big extended family over here as well, and we are happy you are part of it!!