Progressive Periodontics

Dentist

12025 Southwest 70th Avenue

Tigard, OR 97223

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 week ago
Excellent Results, Lovely Care
My dentist referred me to Dr. Sunil Thanik for a tooth problem related to bone loss. From the initial consultation throughout the treatment process and one-year-out check-up, Dr. Thanik and his office staff were professional, thorough, respectful, kind, competent, clear and friendly. The 'surgery' was very successful, without any complications whatsoever. It appears everyone at Progressive Periodontics treats patients the way THEY'D like to be treated. All professional service providers should take a page out of their book!
P
1 week ago
The Best of the Best
I was referred to Dr. Sunil Thanik for an aggressive oral infection that was threatening the stability of two implant bridges due to substantial bone loss. His front office team revised the doctor’s schedule so I could get in within 48 hours, and quickly secured the x-ray needed for a pre-visit assessment. Dr. Thanik’s knowledge of various therapies, top notch experience, ability to explain options in layman’s terms and warm professional style were impressive. His same day laser therapy solution was brilliant, hopefully saving me from about a year and a half of bone grafting and replacement implant costs. The results of my first follow-up appointment are promising. I live in North Portland but honestly would drive to see this expert in San Francisco, if necessary!
S
2 weeks ago
Good visit ...
Thank you for being on time, having a very clean and orderly office environment, and having exceptional, friendly staff!
R
4 weeks ago
Great experience with crown lengthening procedure
I can't imagine having a better periodontic experience. The staff immediately put me at ease and answered my questions when I arrived for my crown lengthening procedure. I was promptly escorted back to the room where Dr. Thanik greeted me and I was able to have a few more questions answered. Dr Thanik is very professional and is great at explaining things in a way that makes medical information clear and easy to understand. The procedure itself was pain free and although there was some pain the first day, there was hardly any swelling or bruising which I take as evidence of Dr. Thanik's skill as a periodontist. The information given to me about recovery was comprehensive and answered all of my questions. Dr Thanik and his staff deserve an A+ for making an appointment I was anxious about into a pleasant experience.
J
4 weeks ago
High quality service
Dr.Thanik and staff did an excellent job of preparing me for the skin graft. I do not like going to the dentist and they all were very conscious of this and provided excellent expertise in guiding me through the procedure. No pain during the procedure. Explicit follow-up care instructions. All good.
W
1 month ago
Simplifying a complex dental condition
I'd been lucky. Thirty years with a bridge that was supposed to last 10. Until 2017. My first cavity in 20 years and it was buried under that bridge. The fix was complicated and was to include many options including implants, revisions, surgery etc. Dr Thanik and his office staff were able to depict my situation with visuals that were easy to understand. I was especially impressed by his humility; he was not afraid to ask about my preferences and consult with his staff who clearly had been in this business for a long time. I felt reassured by his expertise and bedside manner. I highly recommend Dr Thanik and his staff.
R
1 month ago
Great Consultation
I was referred to Dr. Thanik after a crown broke off. He was extremely helpful and informative as he laid out my options. His staff was also very welcoming. The whole experience was positive and instilled confidence as I move forward in the repair process.
P
1 month ago
High quality service, professional
I enjoyed meeting the doctor and staff and appreciate their comfort with modern technology.
R
1 month ago
Every communication and/or interaction was professional. Dr Thanik as well his staff were knowledgeable and helpful.
S
1 month ago
High quality service professionals
I love coming here everyone knows your name makes you feel special and it's a delight when you come in for your appointment who else would put up with my laugh at enjoying my visit. I was in for a follow up appt and it was a delight can't wait till October to see the magic Elyse provides with her decorations