Progressive Periodontics

Dentist

12025 Southwest 70th Avenue

Tigard, OR 97223

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 weeks ago
Wonderful staff
The hygienist is always so helpful. She tells me if there is a problem spot I need to work on or if I am doing really good in certain areas. This is really helpful to me to try and strive to do better dental hygiene. She also has advice on new things, like a toothpaste or how to use the water pick differently. I really appreciate the extra advice.
J
2 weeks ago
Always a positive experience!
I am not new to Progressive Periodontal, and as I experienced six years ago, the practice is still welcoming, warm and professional. Dr. Thanik radiates competence and operates from a place of complete integrity. Assistants in the office are obviously happy to work in such a wonderful environment, and pass that on to the patients. I would highly recommend Progressive Periodontal for the services they provide!
J
4 weeks ago
Excellent as always
J
1 month ago
So Happy I Found This Doctor
I have never been treated better in any office. The young lady at the front desk greeted me by name when I entered, the team kept me informed as to where the Dr was and when he would be in to see me. Dr. Thanik was very respectful and took the time to explain everything, work through a treatment plan, and heard my concerns. Overall, it was a great visit and I will be happily and gratefully returning.
L
2 months ago
Very professional
I have been to Thanik prior to this visit and am always impressed. He and his staff are very warm and friendly. Everything is explained in great detail and I never feel they are rushing. The procedure as well as financial obligation is very well explained.
A
2 months ago
Very intelligent!
I was so impressed by Dr. Thanik's intelligence. He explained the procedure and my need for it in great detail and answered all my questions. I was amazed to learn of his use of advanced stem cell/prp therapies to speed healing. He was most considerate of my nervousness about the procedure and is able to do it while I am partially sedated. Whew! And he was concerned about pain management afterwards. While I don't look forward to this procedure, I feel I am in good hands and that it will be successful.
K
3 months ago
Great staff and a big thank you to Dr. Thanik
I have always had a fear of dentists over the years due to bad dentistry. Ever since my brother became a dentist I have always relied on him. Only problem is he lives in Chicago. I needed help as my bridge came loose due to a screw loosening on my implant. The office set me up immediately and I really thought the entire team was great. I knew I was in good hands. Believe me I am a tough critic. I am going back to finish up some work and I am so grateful to have found a Periodontist and staff that truly knows what they are doing. The office is really beautiful as well.
J
3 months ago
very good first visit
The Doctor and staff were all friendly and were good at explaining the upcoming procedures
A
3 months ago
Excellent dental care
Every experience I have here has been beyond exceptional from the front desk staff to getting routine cleanings to the lanap surgery. I’ve never had a better dental experience anywhere else, definitely check them out, you’ll be happy you did!
M
3 months ago
High quality service, easy-going, professional people.
After hearing all the best references from leading dentists and hygienists, my first appointment at this clinic was wonderful : painless procedures, newest technology and friendly, professional people, that make miracles happen! It truly worth your effort.