Progressive Periodontics

Dentist

12025 Southwest 70th Avenue

Tigard, OR 97223

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
4 days ago
Always friendly, patient with my time issues, service is great, very encouraging on my progress with the program
Always friendly, patient with my time issues, service is great, very encouraging on my progress with the program
A
1 week ago
Honest and Caring
No matter how many stars I give, or how many "thank you" I say are not enough. I went to Dr. Thanik a year an a half ago after a bad job of 4 implants with some other dentist had done. I was in so much pain for 2 years, I had 70% of bone loss, had a severe class 3 bite. Today after seeing Dr. Thanik removing bad implants, bone graft, gum graft, inserting new implants and working with the best prosthodontist I can smile, have a normal bite and feel good about myself. I like to thank every one in the office. Always pleasant and helpful. I Recommend Dr. Thanik to every one who cares for a great smile and healthy mouth.
L
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
A
2 weeks ago
Highest level of customer service
Everything about this office is top notch. Friendly staff, amazing Doctor. It’s lovely and clean. My daughter was worried about her appointment, but they were so kind to her and made her feel at ease. Happy to have found such a fantastic place for when our kiddos need additional tooth attention :)
B
3 weeks ago
High quality care in every way
My dental hygienist was so gentle and thorough. This dental practice is the epitome of professionalism and caring.
J
4 weeks ago
Dr Thanik was very helpful and gave suggestions on how to take better care of my teeth.
D
4 weeks ago
Initial visit
Friendly, on time service, straightforward explanation of treatment options.
A
1 month ago
No fear dentistry
I usually don't like going into a dentist, not even for a cleaning. But I am always relaxed here knowing it will always be a gentle experience. I look forward to each visit. Also, thank you Dr.Thanik for all you are doing to save my teeth. The laser surgery is so easy and the re-growth has been more than I expected.
L
2 months ago
Second opinion for procedure
I was concerned about a procedure my 12 year old needed to have, and I was referred to this office. I felt at ease and comfortable as soon as I walked in. The treatment plan was thoroughly explained and staff were friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend Progressive Periodontics.
J
2 months ago
In a class of his own
Dr. Thanik has performed three procedures for me and exceeded my expectations every time. In 2012, he successfully performed the completely painless LANAP laser procedure, which was a breeze compared to a previous osseous surgery I had had at the hands of another periodontist. As a condition of the LANAP, I had my hygiene appointments at Dr. Thanik’s office for a year. The resulting experience was so positive that I have continued to have my teeth cleaned at Dr. Thanik’s office ever since. In 2017 I learned I’d need multiple implants and bilateral gum grafting. A well-respected maxillofacial surgeon who had done my previous three implants declined to take my case because he thought I didn’t have enough bone and was concerned about the risk of nerve damage. Dr. Thanik had newer technology and a much more forward-thinking approach. A CT scan confirmed that I did have sufficient bone and Dr. Thanik assured me that the work could be done safely with computer guided instruments. I had the procedure under gentle IV sedation without any adverse effects beyond some temporary jaw stiffness. In spite of the technical difficulties presented by my very small mouth, all 5 implants are perfectly aligned and functioning as intended. My third procedure involved bilateral gum grafting done under IV sedation. I had expected at least a week of pain from this procedure, but experienced only very minimal discomfort and a little temporary swelling on one side. Inexplicably, my tongue never could detect which areas of the palate had been affected. Dr. Thanik is a gifted practitioner in a class of his own. In the past six years, my oral health has benefitted abundantly from his expertise, his state of the art technology and also from his positive, forward thinking approach. He inspires trust and respect. This is a surgeon I once saw personally escorting an elderly patient to his car. He is gentle, kind, warm and approachable. His office staff are equally personable and the office itself is meticulously clean. I feel so very fortunate to be in his capable hands, and actually look forward to my office visits.