Prompt Heating & Air Conditioning LLC

HVAC Contractor

Milwaukee, WI 53225

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 months ago
So glad to be a new customer
My central air stopped working yesterday and I went online to try to find just the right company to call. After reading so many glowing reviews, I decided to go with Ty and Prompt Heating and I am so glad that I did! Ty had an appointment available that fit perfectly with my schedule this morning. He arrived right on time and could not have been any more polite or pleasant. He quickly assessed the problem on my fairly elderly air unit and was able to fix it immediately while answering all of my questions and concerns. There was not an ounce of pressure to fix or replace anything that was not needed and Ty reassured me that my older central air unit had some good life left in it and that I could certainly wait until a later time to replace it. When asked, he gave a very easy to understand explanation of how this unit works and some suggestions on trimming back a bit of my outside garden to make sure it was able to operate as easily as possible. I was very impressed with his knowledge, customer service, and pricing. Before he left, I asked his advice on furnace maintenance and he made a trip to my basement to look things over without trying to sell a thing - yay :) I asked what he charged for a maintenance call and found he was running a special on a full maintenance visit for just under $80 until mid october - and so I booked that service right away as well. I would not hesitate to recommend Ty and Prompt Heating to anyone! This is a good guy with a really great sense of how to run a high quality, customer friendly business. Thanks!
S
4 months ago
Trusted
It is such a blessing to have someone to call who we trust. Ty has replaced our water heater, heater, and fixed our AC. Always up front about costs and possible repairs that could prolong the need to replace a unit. Very professional. Very fair. Highly recommended!!
J
1 year ago
Ty Schmidt
Ty was the best ! Fair prices and was in and out before I knew it . Came on time as promised. I highly recommend him for any of your heating or cooling needs ! Thanks for getting me back in business during this heat wave ! Jennifer L.
J
1 year ago
Ty was so helpful and prompt when our air conditioner needed repairs! We are new home owners and he made sure to make this difficult situation less stressful on us! He was out to our house the same day that we requested services, and had everything back up and running within a few short hours (during a heat spell as well when I'm sure the company was extremely busy). He was also so friendly throughout the entire process as well as trustworthy and personable! He was very knowledgable about the air conditioner and knew exactly what we needed! We are definitely recommending Prompt Heating to everyone we know! Thank you so much Tie and Prompt Heating! Josh, Leah, and Corra
V
1 year ago
Awesome customer service
Ty is great!!!!! Very fair prices! Was able to install my unit after calling and inquiring a few days prior. I had some concerns after the installation and he came by the very next day free of charge. He is very friendly and accommodating and I highly recommend him! I can't say enough great things about my experience.
C
1 year ago
Re: Prompt Ty Schmidt
Ty did a great job on our recent HVAC install. He was by far the most professional and honest in the quoting process. He reassured us with any questions and was available. I highly recommend Prompt Heating A/C to anyone either service or new installs.
D
4 years ago
Excellent service, prompt and experienced
Ty was very helpful, cleaning up a problem left by a much less reliable heating and a/c provider. He was ready to complete all the repairs necessary, even ordering necessary parts which at Christmastime were cost prohibitive. He held the parts and told me to call when i was ready to have him finish the job. He returned in early March, completed the work and told me to call if i had problems. I will definitely call him for routine follow up. I encourage anyone to feel completely confident asking Ty for service.
Response from Prompt Heating & Air Conditioning LLC
Thank you
C
4 years ago
furnace
Ty is a great guy, well informed and very helpful. Knows his field and is willing to share his know to your benefit
S
4 years ago
Honest repairman
Prompt Heating and Air Conditioning provided excellent service at a great price. Friendly, informative, efficient, and timely at a reasonable price.
Response from Prompt Heating & Air Conditioning LLC
Thank you. I'm there if you need me and I appreciate your referrals .
R
4 years ago
No complaints
Plain and simple; he came when he said he would, the price was what was quoted, and our heat bill has already dropped. Everything was well explained and he's always available for follow-up questions.
Response from Prompt Heating & Air Conditioning LLC
Thanks for choosing Prompt Heating. I enjoyed our chats see you in spring. In the mean time you know how to reach me. Be well Ty