Prosper's Finest A/C & Heat

HVAC Contractor

Prosper, TX 75078

Open Today 24 Hours

prospersfinestacandheat.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 weeks ago
Great Customer Service and Honest
We needed someone to come out on very short notice to service our AC units. They were able to get to us within 24 hours. Daniel was great to work with. Very honest and professional. Prices were definitely lower than some of the more well known companies you see around the area. First time customer and will definitely use them again when needed.
Response from Prosper's Finest A/C & Heat
Jill, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to help you out quickly and look forward to working with you in the future!
A
4 weeks ago
I run a small buisness in LittleElm called at the last minute AC wasn't working they were professional, honest and very timely. I will definitely be using this company for all of my AC problems. In this Texas heat to just call someone on the spur of the moment to come out and climb on top of a smoldering hot roof say's alot about this company's character so yes they have my up most respect and buisness.
Response from Prosper's Finest A/C & Heat
Thank you so much for the review, Anita. We are happy that we could help you out and thrilled to have earned your business!
M
1 month ago
Prompt and perfessional
Thanks for taking care of my AC needs. It was only routine, but feel a difference in my house already!!
Response from Prosper's Finest A/C & Heat
Regular maintenance does make a difference. We are glad that you feel it! Thanks for having us out!
D
1 month ago
They did the right thing
I called them out to help repair one of my units that would not seem to keep up with the current hot temperatures outside. The unit always seemed to keep the downstairs about 3 to 4 degrees above it's setting. They came out and charged up the unit with some Freon and informed my wife that the unit should be all good now. Later that day it began repeating the cycle of not keeping up with the outside temps. I called them back the next day and they sent someone back out. It turned out the drainage line was clogged, and all they charged me for the second day was a little labor and some minor parts. There was no service charge. This is different then most companies as they would have hit me with another service charge. Thank you for your hard work and getting this unit back up and running in a timely manner.
Response from Prosper's Finest A/C & Heat
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Darin. We appreciate the feedback and are very glad to help you out!
T
1 month ago
Quick response time, courteous, knowledgable.
Had an issue with our upstairs AC unit not being able to maintain the preset temperature anymore. Daniel came out and inspected the units, we were low on freon (R-410A), by a couple pounds. Went into the attic to see where the leak may be coming from. Since this was the first time we've had to refill since we moved into our home (2014) we were unsure of how big of a leak we actually have, and a simple top off of freon may be all that's needed for a few years. Daniel cleaned our outside units (which was fine, I was going to do it myself after he left if he didn't so I hadn't asked for this) and said I should call for a checkup in the spring to see how much freon was remaining after 6+ months if we aren't having issues. After refilling the system, upstairs AC is functioning properly again. I'm giving 4 stars because the bill was a good bit higher than I anticipated. I get it, this is Prosper, and 99% of people around here do absolutely no maintenance on their own homes and have no idea how much things cost. However, I'm that 1% who does a lot of DIY stuff, and the cost of R410A in a 25lb cylinder (the exact same cylinder Daniel used) can be found online for $200-250, to my doorstep. So that's just $10 per lb, and we were charged $50 per lb. That's way too high of a markup. I could see $20-$30 as a legitimate markup. I have no idea what other AC companies are charging for this stuff, but I've already placed my order for my own 25lb cylinder (you don't have to have any special license or anything for this stuff) and I'll be using my own to refill next time.
S
1 month ago
Great Service
Prosper's finest took care of our needs. They are an outstanding company to work with.
Response from Prosper's Finest A/C & Heat
We appreciate your kind words! Thank you, Sean
L
1 month ago
As Always, Excellent Service!
Thanks again for the quick, efficient, but thorough a/c service! We are always very pleased with the work and service we receive from Prosper's Finest! Thanks!
Response from Prosper's Finest A/C & Heat
Thank you, Lindsey! We appreciate the feedback.
G
1 month ago
High quality A/C Services
Daniel showed up within the HOUR. Diagnosed the problem very fast and accurately . Made the repairs in a timely matter. You will have a hard time trying to find anyone better than this company. Very pleased.
Response from Prosper's Finest A/C & Heat
Glenn, thank you for the review! I'm happy to have gotten out there so quickly and to get you fixed up.
M
1 month ago
Honest and Direst
I cant tell you how nice it is to work with a company that communicates well, has integrity in delivering honest feedback, and is ON TIME. Thank you Daniel for your great customer service while you were in my home and for your previous service to our country.
Response from Prosper's Finest A/C & Heat
Mark, thank you so much for the review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you in the future.
M
1 month ago
Fast Service on AC
I emailed in the morning that my AC wasn't working, and I got a quick response. The technician was out the same day in the afternoon and repaired the issue. They have always been well priced and have responded to calls or emails in a timely manner.
Response from Prosper's Finest A/C & Heat
Martha, thank you for the feedback!