ProStar Massage & Holistic Therapy

Massage Therapist

58 Brunswick Woods Dr

East Brunswick, NJ 08816

Medical / Orthopedic Massage: 705311230
State Of New Jersey License -: 18KT00569600
Open Today 11:00AM - 3:00PM

eastbrunswickmassage.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 months ago
Miracle worker !
Jim is like a miracle worker ! Many months of PT with no change in my sons injury, ONE visit with Jim @ Prostar and my son was smiling again !
Response from ProStar Massage & Holistic Therapy
Hi Cheryl: I am so glad I was able to help your son feel better, that truly makes me happy that he is doing well. If you or anyone else you may know need our services please don't hesitate to contact me. All the best, look forward to seeing you again hopefully for maintenance for your son as he is an athlete. Thank you, Jim J ProStar Massage & Holistic Therapy
J
8 months ago
Got me back to pain free
I came to Jim a mess I pulled my hamstring/glute/piriformis muscle and my hip joint was out of whack. I could barely get in and out of the car with out pain. After my first visit with Jim he got my hip back in place which made a world of difference. After my second visit i felt like a new person. I didn't realize how much pain i was actually in till i was able to move normally again. My lifts have been so much better workouts just keep getting better. And everyday living is much more enjoyable pain free. I go now for maintenance. Jim keeps me pain free... Client for life :)
G
10 months ago
High quality service to get me back to training again
I came to Jim with a pulled quadricep muscle and as a competitive power lifter I just can't have that especially since I'm training for my next competition in less than seven weeks. I was in need of a fix as fast as possible so that I could get back to training and reach my goals and I had set for myself. With just one session in Jim's office I was able to feel better and help the healing process expedited self with Jim's guidance and my own personal therapy. In just one week I was able to get back to training and do more than I had expected. I know without Jim's therapy I would not of been able to do this. As long as I am able to I will continue to use Jim every couple weeks to help progress my training and keep me competing as long as possible. I'm very grateful for your help Jim! Below with my text message to him after my training session… "Hey buddy super greatful you got me in last week. I was able to squat 550 lbs for 6 reps and hit my numbers today with no discomfort! I did feel cautious but I made it! You truly are a doctor brother! Thank you"
F
1 year ago
JIM IS INCREDIBLE & A TRUE HEALER
I've been going to Jim now for the past couple of years. He has helped me relieve and heal my neck and back pain. He is very knowledgeable when it comes to the human body and its functions. He knows what he's talking about. I'm very grateful to have found Jim. Whenever i come back from California I always stop in to see him so he can adjust me and see how I'm doing. The most important thing is he's a great guy and truly cares about the well being of his clients. Thanks a lot Jim! your friend, Freddy
J
1 year ago
I can not say enough about our how great our experience has been at Pro Star, My son Jack hurt his back playing football a few months back, he could hardly walk straight and was very crooked , he was going to PT for awhile and he seem to be getting a little better but not to much. We heard about Jim at Pro star and figured we would give it a try. That was the best decision we made .Jim has been working on my son the last 2 months and the improvement are unbelievable .We go once a week and when we are there Jim is 100 percent focus on getting my son better. He truly cares about his patients, Jim calls during the week to check on him and does research on his injury so that the next time we see him he knows what stretches and areas to work on. I truly believe going to Jim and Eric at Pro star my son is on the way to be back to normal. THANK YOU Jim and Eric you guys Rock . Jim and Jack Kugit
T
1 year ago
High quality, awesome service highly recommend
Jim at prostar is second to none. His work is great and is very knowledgeable. Any issue I had with my legs, back, chest, shoulders you name it he was able to provide service better than anyone else and got me 100% again. I highly recommend Jim and prostar for their excellent work
Response from ProStar Massage & Holistic Therapy
I appreciate it Tony, glad I can help you. As you are a competitive BodyBuilder & as a former athlete myself i know the importance of Staying limber,keep range of motion while reducing lactic acid build up. Your muscles keeping them strong & making sure we get your striations in your muscles, to keep you injury free.
J
1 year ago
Very knowledgeable
Great massage from Davan! Definitely will return.Have TMJ issues..Much relief after the massage.
Response from ProStar Massage & Holistic Therapy
Hi Janice: We are so glad you had enjoyed your massage, we were happy to help you feel better. Thank you, Jim Jennerich owner
A
1 year ago
High quality service
I've been seeing Jim for about 2-3 yrs and I can't say enough good things about him. I'm a bodybuilder and my body takes a beating and Jim makes sure no little ache or pain holds me back. Very professional,knowledgeable and overall great guy. Business is
Response from ProStar Massage & Holistic Therapy
Hi Andrew: Thank you i really appreciate it. I'm so glad my form of therapy works well for you & others, i will always do my best to alleviate your sore, tight muscles.
A
1 year ago
Expert and exceptional
It was my first time getting a shiatsu massage and I can not recommend anyone else after having perfection from Jim in all areas. Expert technique, quite litterally the hands of God. Briefly put I will continue to come back and strengthen my body the correct way through Holistic Heath
Response from ProStar Massage & Holistic Therapy
Hi Andrew: Wow, thank you i appreciate it. "the hands of god-"
K
1 year ago
Great, professional, and genuine
After hearing good things I scheduled a deep tissue / sports massage to prevent injury. I ended getting a bad lower back injury two days before my appointment. I went in to see what Jim can do for me and he works miracles. He worked all around to make sure he got the area thoroughly and its surrounding areas. I woke up at least 75% better the next day and a week later almost 100%. Will continue to go back for routine massages to prevent further injury.
Response from ProStar Massage & Holistic Therapy
Hi Kevin; Thank you so much for the review, I/we appreciate when clients are happy with our therapy.