ProStar Massage & Holistic Therapy

Massage Therapist

254 Route 34

Suite 2

Matawan, NJ 07747

Medical / Orthopedic Massage: 705311230
State Of New Jersey License -: 18KT00569600
Open Today 10:00AM - 8:00PM

eastbrunswickmassage.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
Professional sports massage
I have had three sports massages with both Chris Santos and the owner Jim Jennerich on multiple dates ranging from 1/2019 to 7/2019. I was always accommodated with a reservation within the same week of calling. Both Chris and Jim were thorough with inquiring about my needs prior to each massage. I am very active and my muscles become very stiff and overworked. Both Chris and Jim have worked through my muscle knots using various techniques, including muscle stimulators. They also use the right amount of force that you don't receive at other massage businesses. I would extremely recommended this business.
Response from ProStar Massage & Holistic Therapy
Hello Maria: Chris & I are so glad we were able to help you feel better. We both take alot of pride in our field of therapy & it is reviews like this that make us better and happy. We very much appreciate your kind review & are very happy to hear you are feeling better & enjoyed your visits here at ProStar Massage & Holistic Therapy. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Be well. Thank you. Jim Jennerich - owner Chris Santos - MT LMT, Cmt 732-698-9999
E
7 months ago
Best Therapists in Monmouth County, hands down!
I have been trying to fix my left shoulder for over a year. Been to many therapists and I would have a few good days and then back to very limited movement and no real strength. After my first visit with Jim I had more mobility in my shoulder than I have had since my injury, and it’s actually lasted for a long time! I was also able to start weight training in my shoulders again which I was ecstatic about because I had been neglecting my shoulders due to my injury. Recently I changed my workout routine drastically to train for obstacle course races. I’ve pulled a few muscles due to the tough and unorthodox workouts and I know if I didn’t go to ProStar regularly I would have had too many setbacks to continue. I not only continue, but push harder thanks to them. Whatever I go in with Jim and Chris fix for me. Also, they give great recommendations for at home self care to continue to feel better. They have many other services to offer to go along with your traditional massage including electrical stimulation, acupuncture pen, cupping and more. They are very knowledgeable, effective, caring, and all around great guys! You will know from your first visit that they love what they do and take pride in their work because you can just feel it in the experience.. That and there are tons of accreditations on the wall when you walk in :). I always feel very comfortable when I go and know I am getting the best possible treatment. Best part is I leave feeling sooo much better. I’m extremely grateful I found this establishment and I won’t go anywhere else. Really, if you have any type of physical ailment this is THE place to go!
C
2 years ago
Miracle worker !
Jim is like a miracle worker ! Many months of PT with no change in my sons injury, ONE visit with Jim @ Prostar and my son was smiling again !
Response from ProStar Massage & Holistic Therapy
Hi Cheryl: I am so glad I was able to help your son feel better, that truly makes me happy that he is doing well. If you or anyone else you may know need our services please don't hesitate to contact me. All the best, look forward to seeing you again hopefully for maintenance for your son as he is an athlete. Thank you, Jim J ProStar Massage & Holistic Therapy
J
2 years ago
Got me back to pain free
I came to Jim a mess I pulled my hamstring/glute/piriformis muscle and my hip joint was out of whack. I could barely get in and out of the car with out pain. After my first visit with Jim he got my hip back in place which made a world of difference. After my second visit i felt like a new person. I didn't realize how much pain i was actually in till i was able to move normally again. My lifts have been so much better workouts just keep getting better. And everyday living is much more enjoyable pain free. I go now for maintenance. Jim keeps me pain free... Client for life :)
G
2 years ago
High quality service to get me back to training again
I came to Jim with a pulled quadricep muscle and as a competitive power lifter I just can't have that especially since I'm training for my next competition in less than seven weeks. I was in need of a fix as fast as possible so that I could get back to training and reach my goals and I had set for myself. With just one session in Jim's office I was able to feel better and help the healing process expedited self with Jim's guidance and my own personal therapy. In just one week I was able to get back to training and do more than I had expected. I know without Jim's therapy I would not of been able to do this. As long as I am able to I will continue to use Jim every couple weeks to help progress my training and keep me competing as long as possible. I'm very grateful for your help Jim! Below with my text message to him after my training session… "Hey buddy super greatful you got me in last week. I was able to squat 550 lbs for 6 reps and hit my numbers today with no discomfort! I did feel cautious but I made it! You truly are a doctor brother! Thank you"
F
2 years ago
JIM IS INCREDIBLE & A TRUE HEALER
I've been going to Jim now for the past couple of years. He has helped me relieve and heal my neck and back pain. He is very knowledgeable when it comes to the human body and its functions. He knows what he's talking about. I'm very grateful to have found Jim. Whenever i come back from California I always stop in to see him so he can adjust me and see how I'm doing. The most important thing is he's a great guy and truly cares about the well being of his clients. Thanks a lot Jim! your friend, Freddy
J
2 years ago
I can not say enough about our how great our experience has been at Pro Star, My son Jack hurt his back playing football a few months back, he could hardly walk straight and was very crooked , he was going to PT for awhile and he seem to be getting a little better but not to much. We heard about Jim at Pro star and figured we would give it a try. That was the best decision we made .Jim has been working on my son the last 2 months and the improvement are unbelievable .We go once a week and when we are there Jim is 100 percent focus on getting my son better. He truly cares about his patients, Jim calls during the week to check on him and does research on his injury so that the next time we see him he knows what stretches and areas to work on. I truly believe going to Jim and Eric at Pro star my son is on the way to be back to normal. THANK YOU Jim and Eric you guys Rock . Jim and Jack Kugit
T
2 years ago
High quality, awesome service highly recommend
Jim at prostar is second to none. His work is great and is very knowledgeable. Any issue I had with my legs, back, chest, shoulders you name it he was able to provide service better than anyone else and got me 100% again. I highly recommend Jim and prostar for their excellent work
Response from ProStar Massage & Holistic Therapy
I appreciate it Tony, glad I can help you. As you are a competitive BodyBuilder & as a former athlete myself i know the importance of Staying limber,keep range of motion while reducing lactic acid build up. Your muscles keeping them strong & making sure we get your striations in your muscles, to keep you injury free.
J
3 years ago
Very knowledgeable
Great massage from Davan! Definitely will return.Have TMJ issues..Much relief after the massage.
Response from ProStar Massage & Holistic Therapy
Hi Janice: We are so glad you had enjoyed your massage, we were happy to help you feel better. Thank you, Jim Jennerich owner
A
3 years ago
High quality service
I've been seeing Jim for about 2-3 yrs and I can't say enough good things about him. I'm a bodybuilder and my body takes a beating and Jim makes sure no little ache or pain holds me back. Very professional,knowledgeable and overall great guy. Business is
Response from ProStar Massage & Holistic Therapy
Hi Andrew: Thank you i really appreciate it. I'm so glad my form of therapy works well for you & others, i will always do my best to alleviate your sore, tight muscles.