Protec Roofing Company

Roofer

Bakersfield, CA 93312

License: 1012224
Open Today 6:30AM - 4:00PM

bakersfieldcaroofingservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
4 months ago
Great .. Great .. Roofers.. Polite - Curteis and easy to communicate with. Good product .. finished job is Beautiful.. Price stayed as agreed.. No up charges.. Just high quality work with no hassle.I highly recommend Them. My roof was a tough one to do but Jerry never came back to me for upcharges.. They did a lot of extra work price did not change. There Honest. Thank You Frank
H
5 months ago
Pro Tec Roofing replaced my Shake roof with a beautiful composition shingle. They did a great job, and were professional, polite, and got the job done in 2 days. I'm extremely pleased with the results. I highly recommend this company.
D
6 months ago
Excellent service!
It's nice to work directly with the owner of a company who is knowledgeable and returns your calls immediately. Jerry and his entire crew was professional, courteous, efficient and prompt. Our roof was completed in three days, and, we love it!
M
8 months ago
Highly recommended!
Have worked with various home contractors recently and the experience with Jerry was one of the more pleasant and professional ones. The cost for the roof was very reasonable. Jerry was extremely prompt, efficient (finished roof in less than 3 days), honest, knowledgeable and went above and beyond. He even took his own time to take care of an issue that our AC guy should have taken care of. We offered to pay for that service and he refused it. Thank you so much for a job well done and for restoring our faith in contractors. We highly recommend Jerry and his company Protec!
C
10 months ago
Customer that got turned down ! (Wow)
This is supposed to be a good company, i think not , they just emailed me this when i asked for some work for my roof about 10min ago,,,,,,,We do , do that kind of work honestly we are really busy right now and we are not doing any repairs at this time (( Thank you )) Protec Roofing Company ,,,,,,,,So homeowners out there i was vary dissatisfied,,,,thank you
Response from Protec Roofing Company
We are sorry that you were inconvenienced. We would have gladly helped you out in your time of need, but unfortunately at that time we were swamped by the demands brought to us. Please keep us in mind if you find you are in need of some work in the future.
M
11 months ago
High Quality Work, Professional and very Friendly!
Jerry was very professional, knew his business! he and his crew did a great job. FAST! completed our reroof in 2 days! Jerry was true to his word. Returned phone calls promptly and finished the job in less than the time he told us it would take. Great guy and professional work by his crew! Would definitely recommend Jerry Chaney and Protec Roofing!
C
11 months ago
Job well done!
I would highly recommend Protec roofing to anyone. Jerry Chaney is super friendly, honest, and knows the roofing business. He is in fact a roofer! The cost was in line with todays prices and the job was done quickly and beautifully. If you need a new roof or roof repair call Protec roofing and save all the time and worry looking any where else.
R
11 months ago
On budget, on time, no surprises!
Jerry and the crew did a fantastic job for us. We also had other companies bid, and we felt comfortable with the professionalism displayed by ProTec. His bid was at least 10K less than the other three companies and it was ALL inclusive, no open ended "in case we find something" items. In addition, for that lower price, we got a much higher quality reflective shingle than the other companies quoted. We did have an extra cost which the inspector required, there is no way Jerry or his crew could have known about it. He charged us a very reasonable price to cover the extra work. The roof is huge, well over 9000' square feet, and needed ALL new plywood, They finished it in 8 days, starting at sunup and working til about lunch to get out of the 100+ degrees up there on the roof. Passed inspection with flying colors and looks like a new house. We are VERY happy with the new roof and looking forward to lower A/C bills with the reflective shingles that he suggested. The crew cleaned up every day, ran the magnet around to pick up nails, and the last day spent a lot of time cleaning up. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to the people who would rather get the job done than worry about an ever increasing total price for doing the job right.They went above and beyond our expectations. Jerry, please pass our thanks to the crew and their families for the work and support during our job!
S
12 months ago
Roof
Our roof is beautiful. I have had so many compliments and it only took 5 days. Protec roofing is a professional company that I would highly recommend to anyone needing a roof. They have so many experienced employees they were able to handle our roof with ease. Thank you Jerry for our roof & insulation.
C
1 year ago
Great service!
We got multiple quotes over the last few years for a roof and decided to go with Protect. Not only was the price fair but Jerry customer service was awesome. We are completely satisfied with our roof and would recommend Protec roofing!