Protec Roofing Company

Roofer

Bakersfield, CA 93312

License: 1012224
Open Today 6:30AM - 4:00PM

bakersfieldcaroofingservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
6 days ago
Exceptional
It was a pleasure working with the Protec staff. Protec was recommend by family. As I am familiar with how thorough they are in vetting any company they deal with, I put my trust in them. Protec was professional, careful, very courteous & quiet (other than the expected pounding), and very timely. I am so happy with the results. My house looks gorgeous! I was happy with the cost. I will gladly recommend Protec. It is a company that should be proud of its quality of customer service, of its work results, & of its crew.
T
4 months ago
Totally Professional, great crew
OK, so I have to be upfront. I choose Jerry because he was into technology and his prices were competitive, but the the lowest. I figured that anyone who uses all the tech they can to do the job is keeping up with the industry and trying to maximize their time and profits. I was right. My house was like 35 squares, a big place. It had a very leaky porch on the front, and some back decks that needed some care. He suggested I use some expensive Commercial Silicone materials for the porch because in his words; "it will not leak after we put it down". So he crew, plus another company, showed up to strip the roof in one day. Done. During the strip we discovered the porch was rotten. Choices were they rebuild it or, I do it. Being a handy guy I opted for myself; figuring it would take 4-5 hours -- 11 hours later (I knew what I was doing and had all the tools) it was done ready for they guys to come back. Next time I will just pay the 2K to have them do it, it was a lot of work. We ended up putting a GAF Cool Roof on the house because the radiant barrier ply does not do much when applied over 1x6, this costs a bit more, but in the long run it will keep the roof cooler and it is really thick so it will last 40 years. The idea is the cooler the roof the less energy you spend cooling the attic space, so you save money in the long run. I have attic temp data from old roof, we will see how it does now after 1 year. I found that Jerry and his crew were very professional and I will use them again when I need to have my rental property re-roofed, so I think that says it all.
B
5 months ago
Professional very professional
From top to bottom very professional company guys were there on the scheduled start date they tore the roof off and sheeted the roof in one day roofed the next the inspector showed up he seen that it was Protec said they do good work signed off on the job the owner walked the job with me made sure i was happy I would definitely recommend
F
10 months ago
Great .. Great .. Roofers.. Polite - Curteis and easy to communicate with. Good product .. finished job is Beautiful.. Price stayed as agreed.. No up charges.. Just high quality work with no hassle.I highly recommend Them. My roof was a tough one to do but Jerry never came back to me for upcharges.. They did a lot of extra work price did not change. There Honest. Thank You Frank
H
11 months ago
Pro Tec Roofing replaced my Shake roof with a beautiful composition shingle. They did a great job, and were professional, polite, and got the job done in 2 days. I'm extremely pleased with the results. I highly recommend this company.
D
12 months ago
Excellent service!
It's nice to work directly with the owner of a company who is knowledgeable and returns your calls immediately. Jerry and his entire crew was professional, courteous, efficient and prompt. Our roof was completed in three days, and, we love it!
M
1 year ago
Highly recommended!
Have worked with various home contractors recently and the experience with Jerry was one of the more pleasant and professional ones. The cost for the roof was very reasonable. Jerry was extremely prompt, efficient (finished roof in less than 3 days), honest, knowledgeable and went above and beyond. He even took his own time to take care of an issue that our AC guy should have taken care of. We offered to pay for that service and he refused it. Thank you so much for a job well done and for restoring our faith in contractors. We highly recommend Jerry and his company Protec!
C
1 year ago
Customer that got turned down ! (Wow)
This is supposed to be a good company, i think not , they just emailed me this when i asked for some work for my roof about 10min ago,,,,,,,We do , do that kind of work honestly we are really busy right now and we are not doing any repairs at this time (( Thank you )) Protec Roofing Company ,,,,,,,,So homeowners out there i was vary dissatisfied,,,,thank you
Response from Protec Roofing Company
We are sorry that you were inconvenienced. We would have gladly helped you out in your time of need, but unfortunately at that time we were swamped by the demands brought to us. Please keep us in mind if you find you are in need of some work in the future.
M
1 year ago
High Quality Work, Professional and very Friendly!
Jerry was very professional, knew his business! he and his crew did a great job. FAST! completed our reroof in 2 days! Jerry was true to his word. Returned phone calls promptly and finished the job in less than the time he told us it would take. Great guy and professional work by his crew! Would definitely recommend Jerry Chaney and Protec Roofing!
C
1 year ago
Job well done!
I would highly recommend Protec roofing to anyone. Jerry Chaney is super friendly, honest, and knows the roofing business. He is in fact a roofer! The cost was in line with todays prices and the job was done quickly and beautifully. If you need a new roof or roof repair call Protec roofing and save all the time and worry looking any where else.