ProTex Comfort Control

HVAC Contractor

15219 Stubner Airline Road #25

Houston, TX 77069

HVAC Contractor: TACLB54916E
Open Today 24 Hours

hvaccontractorspring.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
Very Prefesional & Great Service
Luis was very personable and straight forward with fixing our HVAC issues. I would feel comfortable having him work on our residential or commercial HAVC need in the future. I highly recommend ProTex!
C
1 month ago
Installed new 2 ton carrier and gas furnace
Luis, Melissa and Herbert were all a great help and very professional! Quick response time and kept in contact the whole time. Very easy finance process, excellent communication and great service! I don't normally do reviews but this bunch earns every star they have. I would recommend them to anyone needing service, repairs or full replacement. Excellent job guys, keep up the good work.
T
2 months ago
Immediate service
Top quality service, same day. Worked until sundown to get my A/C back up and running. Professional and courteous. These guys are good and enjoyable to be around! Keep up the great service!
C
3 months ago
GREAT EMPLOYEES
The two guys that came over were great. They were very friendly, happy and well natured. They explained everything to me, were polite and very nice.
S
3 months ago
Quick Response & Honest
My A/C went out and I called at 10pm and left a message. My call was returned that night and the service tech was there by 7am the next morning. They showed me exactly what was wrong and fixed everything for a reasonable price. I feel very comfortable working with this company and feel like I won't be ripped off like some A/C companies I have used. These guys were very professional and courteous.
J
8 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Luis and his technician went above and beyond to help us when our heater went out. They are very friendly and I love the fact that we received a phone call to update us on where the Technician was and when he would be arriving. He was understanding and worked with us when we called last minute. Of the companies we called this one was the most reasonably priced. I highly recommend ProTex and will not be using anyone else!
D
1 year ago
ProTex will get my business again
Luis was instantly responsive to email and texts with questions. He committed to the job based only on emails, showed up and delivered with a 2 day turn around (Email RFQ on Monday, installed on Wednesday). Protexs offer was one of the few reasonable ones received. Others were nearly twice the amount Protex quoted for low end off brand equipment. I got Carrier. ProTex properly advised me against increasing the tonnage of my condenser even though it would have made them more money (Honesty) The install team was respectful of my home and installed the equipment in the expected amount of time. post install inspection results look very good for braising and plumbing quality. New unit cools much better than the 13 year old 4 ton R22 unit it replaced (also Carrier).
M
1 year ago
Great professional and friendly service!
A/C went out late in the evening of one of the hottest days. Everyone I called was booked or did not answer. Read reviews on ProTex, called and left a voicemail. Not long after leaving a voice mail Luis called me and although he was on his way to another service call, he said he could get to me in the morning. I tried to get someone that night but it was late and people were booked. Well, it wasn't the most pleasant night as I couldn't get anyone to come out,and needed to be up at 5.30a for work. I texted Luis before 6a he replied within half an hour and said his technicians would be out before 10a. The guys came out and replaced the capacitor and it was back up and running. I was very satisfied all around and bought their annual service package.
C
1 year ago
Great service
I have used ProTex Comfort Control several times. They respond quickly. Their team members are always courteous and professional.
S
1 year ago
Great Service!!!
This is a very friendly and thoughtful company. I was quoted that my compressor was out in my A/C unit that was only three years old. But once Protex came out they did another estimate of my A/C unit and found that it was not the compressor which was a $1,000 part but brought it down to a $145 part. I would recommend this company to anyone! I even got their year service program.