ProTex Comfort Control

HVAC Contractor

15219 Stubner Airline Road #25

Houston, TX 77069

HVAC Contractor: TACLB54916E
Open Today 24 Hours

hvaccontractorspring.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 months ago
Owner is very professional. Installers were on time and completed the job as expected.
I could not be happier with the installation service from the crew that installed my A/C unit. They cleaned up everything and were careful not to hit or damage anything , the walls , while removing the unit from upstairs. I would recommend them to anyone that needs the A/C unit replaced.
H
6 months ago
Best Customer Service. High Quality Service
My new home suddenly lost heat on New Year Day in early cold morning with temperature around 32 freezing. I called my customer service and Pro Tex Comfort Control called me within the hour and said the technician would be at my house in about 45 minutes (travel time). When he was at my house, he diagnosed the problem and let me watch him work while explaining the details of the finding and fix the problem. It turned out that one of the part, gas valve control, is defect. Within an hour we have heat and the furnace runs well. Great service
S
6 months ago
Professional and knowledgeable
Technician Luis is very professional and knowledgeable on his job, he takes care of him customers very much. I strongly recommend him to my friends.
C
11 months ago
Very Prefesional & Great Service
Luis was very personable and straight forward with fixing our HVAC issues. I would feel comfortable having him work on our residential or commercial HAVC need in the future. I highly recommend ProTex!
C
11 months ago
Installed new 2 ton carrier and gas furnace
Luis, Melissa and Herbert were all a great help and very professional! Quick response time and kept in contact the whole time. Very easy finance process, excellent communication and great service! I don't normally do reviews but this bunch earns every star they have. I would recommend them to anyone needing service, repairs or full replacement. Excellent job guys, keep up the good work.
T
12 months ago
Immediate service
Top quality service, same day. Worked until sundown to get my A/C back up and running. Professional and courteous. These guys are good and enjoyable to be around! Keep up the great service!
C
1 year ago
GREAT EMPLOYEES
The two guys that came over were great. They were very friendly, happy and well natured. They explained everything to me, were polite and very nice.
S
1 year ago
Quick Response & Honest
My A/C went out and I called at 10pm and left a message. My call was returned that night and the service tech was there by 7am the next morning. They showed me exactly what was wrong and fixed everything for a reasonable price. I feel very comfortable working with this company and feel like I won't be ripped off like some A/C companies I have used. These guys were very professional and courteous.
J
1 year ago
Professional and Friendly
Luis and his technician went above and beyond to help us when our heater went out. They are very friendly and I love the fact that we received a phone call to update us on where the Technician was and when he would be arriving. He was understanding and worked with us when we called last minute. Of the companies we called this one was the most reasonably priced. I highly recommend ProTex and will not be using anyone else!
D
2 years ago
ProTex will get my business again
Luis was instantly responsive to email and texts with questions. He committed to the job based only on emails, showed up and delivered with a 2 day turn around (Email RFQ on Monday, installed on Wednesday). Protexs offer was one of the few reasonable ones received. Others were nearly twice the amount Protex quoted for low end off brand equipment. I got Carrier. ProTex properly advised me against increasing the tonnage of my condenser even though it would have made them more money (Honesty) The install team was respectful of my home and installed the equipment in the expected amount of time. post install inspection results look very good for braising and plumbing quality. New unit cools much better than the 13 year old 4 ton R22 unit it replaced (also Carrier).