ProWellness Chiropractic

Chiropractor

3955 Alexandria Pike

Cold Spring, KY 41076

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 weeks ago
Professional high quality s rvice with a personal touch
I have been seen twice now and both times left feeling better and have been treated very nicely and friendly staff. They answered my questions and even gave me some thoughts on services only slightly related to chiropractic. So far so good
T
4 months ago
excellent care
I came in without an appointment and they still got me in. My hip was hurting so bad I could barely walk. I left there and felt much better and more mobile. These guys are extremely professional and courteous. Friendly and knowledgeable about treating you properly. I recommend them to anyone in the future.
S
9 months ago
THE BEST...knowledgeable, professional and friendly!!
I have been going to Prowellness Chiropractic for over 2 years and have always been very pleased with my treatment and results. I have been seen for various issues as well as receiving basic adjustments. I am always pleased with the attention and care given. I was in an auto accident last fall and suffered a neck injury. I was experiencing pain along with limited movement of my neck. I honestly don't think I would have recovered as quickly as I did without their help. I highly recommend Dr. Johnson and his friendly staff!
D
1 year ago
Best Chiro Care I've Ever Received
I've had a lot of chiropractic care in my lifetime and I can tell you the care that I receive by these doctors what's the best by far. You can have a great staff, you can have a great looking facility, you can have fantastic equipment, but if the doctor doesn't take care of your situation what is it for? These guys definitely know what they're doing.
M
1 year ago
Compassionate and professional
I have been a patient of ProWellness Chiropractic for YEARS ! It always amazes me that when an unexpected re-injury or new injury (which happened in September) occurs, the front desk staff efficiently works their scheduling magic and Dr. Johnson always makes time in his busy day to see me. He listens first, develops a plan , discusses the plan and then begins treatment ...... which makes me feel valued as a patient and a person ! The atmosphere in the entire building is sunny and happy no matter what day ! Thank you ProWellness !!!! Sincerely , Marilyn K
M
1 year ago
Returned my quality of life
For 17 years, since I've returned from the Army, I have been a plumber. Recently I happened to move in a normal motion and felt a pop in my back. After visiting a local emergency room, having xrays, and being diagnosed with pulled muscles, I still felt something wasn't right, and was in constant pain. The prescriptions that I was given were doing nothing for the pain or suffering that I was experiencing. After a quick check with my provider, ProWellness Chiropractic became my next option.  Upon arrival, in my darkest hour, I was greeted with nothing but smiles, kindness, and professionalism. Dr Johnson, my hero, went over my xrays and explained to me that I had broken my back multiple times over the years. Heartbreaking as this was, Dr Johnson was kind and assuring in telling me he would do his best to help my get some normalcy back in my life.  After the very first adjustment I felt the tides were changing. My pain level dropped immediately and I was in awe at his expertise. Dr Johnson suggested I see a surgeon and that I get a injection to reduce the swelling. My surgeon confirmed that yes my back had been broken many times, I may need surgery, and injections would help with some pain and swelling. After receiving the injections there was a noticeable but minimal reduction in pain. My only relief was still seeing Dr Johnson and having adjustments. As the swelling decreased Dr Johnson was able to continue his procedures and I felt my back pop again. But after this pop the whole world changed. Dr Johnson had realigned my spine and all but minimal pain had left my body.  I have now been able to return to work, play with my 2 year old son, and resume normal life. My pain pill usage has all but vanished and my quality of life has reached its highest levels in year's.  Thank you to Dr Johnson, and his awesome staff for all they have done. I will continue to see Dr Johnson as needed and recommend him and his to team to everyone I meet. His expertise gave me my life and job back and I will forever be in his debt. Sincerely Michael Morrison
N
1 year ago
Excellent professional chiropractor
I am always pleased with the service I receive. Whenever I need a quick adjustment or need help with an injury, Dr. Johnson has been able to get me back in the right shape.
M
1 year ago
I have not been there in over 6 months. I was sick and had to cancel appointments. I decided not to return since my body does not need manipulation weekly. I discovered that since I had insurance the Dr. would call me back in numerous times to get money from insurance company and Co pay. I read the newsletter and saw where his two loyal employees left his practice Lauren and Liz. When this happens red flags go up and make me wander what happened to have employees leave. I was one of Dr Thompson patients and stayed with practice because he highly recommended Dr Johnson. I guess Dr Thompson was unaware that all his hard work would go down the tube since making tons of money was more important than patient quality care.
C
1 year ago
FRIENDLY AND PROFRESSIONAL
I LOVE COMING HERE. LOVE THE STAFF AND I COME OUT FEELING LIKE A MILLION BUCKS.
C
2 years ago
I always get the appointment I need for my work schedule. I get in and out quickly and feel great when I leave. The whole staff is friendly and attentive and knowledgeable. I am glad I found this chiropractic office!!