Pure Dental

Dentist

670 Centre Street

Jamaica Plain, MA 02130

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 week ago
Friendly, patient, kind staff
I've been going to Pure Dental for a few years now. The staff are very professional and friendly, and they always take the time to explain things thoroughly and answer any questions I have. Mariana is especially great and always helps me understand what's going on with my teeth and how I might be able to make improvements. And Dr. Nelson is great, too!
C
2 months ago
High quality, professional services
When I lost insurance, I went a few years without dental cleaning. After that I was nervous about restarting cleanings. Mariana and Dr Joe are the absolute best. Mariana is quick yet thorough. Cleanings are always gentle. Dr Joe is always professional. Easily the best dental practice that I've been to. Highly recommended.
P
2 months ago
great experience and very efficient staff
Marianna , my hygienist is so nice, professional and pays close attention to my extreme tooth sensitivity. The experience is always great and she is very diligent. Dr. Nelson is always cheerful and positive. This office diagnosed a dental abscess (last year) that I did know I had and with speedy treatment was able to have quick surgery and recovery. I almost look forward to visiting them every few months. Everyone is always cheerful and friendly. The office is clean, provides complimentary coffee and is comfortable. I have never waited more than 5" for my appointment.
R
3 months ago
The BEST DENTISTS IN BOSTON
Pure Dental is THE BEST dental practice I have ever been to. I admit I am the worst dental patient ever; nervous, scared, anxious, etc. and they are ABSOLUTELY wonderful. When I kept experiencing pain after receiving novocaine, they actually listened. An extra nerve needed to be numbed and it worked. Everyone there is so nice; receptionist, assistants, hygienists!! Dr. Nelson and his colleagues are wonderful! I have never had a bad experience here. They have always been truthful and realistic about conditions and treatments.
L
3 months ago
Kind and professional...thank you
I came to Pure Dental from another dentist after an unpleasant experience. Dr Nelson and his staff were helpful and responsive from the start: they scheduled an appointment within 24 hours of my first contact with their offices and when I arrived they took the time to hear my concerns, to do a quick exam, and to discuss next steps. I feel like I will be able to participate appropriately in my healthcare decisions and that Dr Nelson and his team have an appropriate focus on preventative care. I also found Dr Nelson to be very kind and concerned and gentle on a personal level. Overall an excellent experience so far, very glad to find such good and talented people here in the neighborhood. Thank you
S
3 months ago
Efficient Cleaning, Gentle Hands, and Professional Work
I came in a few minutes late and was seen shortly for a routine cleaning. It was very nice and a relaxing experience. Both the Dentist and the aides were both quick and complete in their treatment of each tooth both back and front. I appreciated their friendliness and look forward to going back.
M
3 months ago
Professional and very friendly
High Quality attentions
J
3 months ago
!
N
3 months ago
I have been going to Pure Dental for a number of years as well as my immediate family members. We are very happy and satisfied with services provided. There is no wait time. Staff is very friendly, courteous, respectful and efficient. My family and I will continue to get the dental services needed at Pure Dental. Plus it's in our Jamaica Plain Community. Would highly recommend to others!
S
4 months ago
high quality service, very clear explanations and friendly staff!
this was my first appointment at Pure Dental, and they were great! Hadn't had my teeth cleaned in two years and they took good care of me. Very professional, friendly and explained everything to me very clearly.