Purely Canadian Movers Inc

Mover

91 Golden Drive

Unit 16

Coquitlam, BC V3K 6R2

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

vancouvermovingservice.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 week ago
Absolutely stress-free long-distance move!
Purely Canadian Movers Inc. made my recent long-distance move from a stress-free and pleasant experience. From my first meeting with Shawn Clarkin, I felt immediately comfortable with entrusting my belongings to Purely Canadian. I was particularly concerned with transporting many of my mother’s valuable antiques, and he addressed all of my concerns. Their quote was the lowest of four I received, but I felt the highest confidence in the company after speaking with Shawn. Josh, Zach, and the other two fellows (sorry, I forget their names) who packed up my stuff were all extremely polite, respectful, and very hardworking. I was astounded with the speed at which they worked to have everything wrapped and protected and loaded into the truck in about 3.5 hours. Josh took the time to get my cellphone number and give me his own number, so we could keep in contact on delivery day and he texted me to keep me updated. They arrived at the expected time. Even though they did not have the promised local swamper at this end to help them unload, Josh and Zach did not complain and worked tirelessly to unload my things, again with great care, and in the scorching heat (mid-30s) and smoky atmosphere (due to forest fires). They were amazing -- very polite, friendly, respectful, a pleasure to deal with. Nothing was broken or damaged in the move. And to top it all off, at the end of the day my move came in below the quoted price which was a very pleasant surprise. One hears all sorts of horror stories about moving companies and nightmares people go through with them, and I am happy to say that my experience with Purely Canadian has been the exact opposite. I will definitely refer people to them in future.
M
2 weeks ago
Professional Quality, Great Service & Professional staff
I have used the services of Purely Canadian movers in 2016 Jul moving from Vancouver to Toronto. Met Shawn Clarkin who explained me the whole process in detail and provided a competitive quote. The service was amazing and not a single item including items like Bulb been broken or damaged while shifting content of a 3 bedroom + Living room house from Vancouver to Toronto. I am extremely impressed by Shawn and his crew who not only delivered the goods on time but also accommodated my special circumstances of delivering it with a delay as the handover of my house in Toronto was a bit late. I have taken quote from several movers and contacted them and read horrifying stories of people experience with movers but I am happy that I met Shawn and his company. My advise to people if you pack your own Cartons then pack it properly else don't blame movers for the damage. In my case all the furniture and large items were packed by the company and cartons I packed. This is the company to use for any movement. Thank You Shawn and purely Canadian movers for your exceptional service, my review was due long back.
J
1 month ago
Good but also a little "strange"
Good moving out experience. Polite and considerate crew of 3. No bags for the bed and box spring though, even though that was in the quote. Our stuff was stored by them for 5 weeks. No problem. We could even add to it after a couple of weeks. That was really nice. Moving in: only a crew of 2. Good people though. But they brought a wrong bed frame. And one corner of the box spring was damaged. The frame was replaced 6 days later. I was out of town and when I got home I found the box spring on the frame (as requested) but not with the damaged corner against the wall (which I had requested to avoid bumping into that corner all the time). This was not done. I asked my husband why not? Answer: could not be done. 2 Guys could not pick up a box spring, turn it and put it as requested on the bed frame??????? I, a senior female, with bad osteoarthritis in knees and hands and with a sore back from unpacking umpteen boxes, grabbed a corner of the box spring, shoved it and pushed it and within about 5 minutes (rather than the 2 it would have taken 2 guys!!) had the box spring in place! So again: why could this not be done?????? Aside from this strange issue, we were quite happy with the service provided.
P
4 months ago
Good experience!
Moved from Vancouver to Toronto and had a great experience with Purely Canadian. There have been a lot of horror stories that I've read about from cross-country moves so I made sure to do some research before selecting a few companies to get quotes from. Dealt with Shawn originally and had a good feeling based on my interaction with him from the start. Everything went well and the movers (Bill and his team) were very professional. Both move out and move in were done very quickly and I was very happy with it. The only criticisms are that it came out to be slightly more expensive than I had thought based off the original quotes and also I wish I had been told that they would not put back together any of your furniture that you after the move (but this could be my fault for not reading that piece of it.) Ultimately I am very happy with the move and service and would recommend.
A
6 months ago
Professional & Fun Service
We used Purely Canadian Movers for a move from Vancouver to Seattle. The staff at both ends were friendly and fun. The pre-packing advice that we got and followed was spot on and helped immensely when we crossed the border. PCM cared for our stuff, it all arrived unscathed and was promptly delivered. There were no surprises on the bill which was very much in line with the estimate. I would recommend PCM anytime and would certainly use them again.
Response from Purely Canadian Movers Inc
Thanks for your kind review, we wish you all the best in your new home.
P
8 months ago
Great personal service by the owner and staff
We used Purely Canadian Movers recently second time. Both times we have had great experience and the moves went smoothly. Above all we got a call from the owners for the feedback. They wanted to know if our move was satisfactory. This doesn't happen a lot so it was a nice surprise. Thank you. We will use you again and will recommend you to or friends.
D
9 months ago
Smoothest Move Ever!
We recently moved my mother-in-law to Kelowna. She didn't have a lot of stuff, yet other moving companies were quoting ridiculous prices. Purely Canadian offered to add her things to an existing move to Kelowna at a fraction of the price of the other companies. On the day of the move, they arrived on time and were able to back up a long, very steep driveway. They expertly navigated some tricky outside stairs with her piano, and even shrink-wrapped it for protection! They loaded everything quickly but carefully, and were even able to deliver the items in Kelowna a day earlier than expected. The office staff was great to deal with too, very friendly and always returning phone calls and emails promptly. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
S
9 months ago
Excellent moving service and experience
Thank you to Larry and Don for assisting me with my move! They were fast, professional and exceeded my expectations. This was an easy move, thanks to their efficiency and commitment to get the job done well!
Response from Purely Canadian Movers Inc
Thank you for your kind review, we wish you all the best in your new home
J
9 months ago
Very friendly and efficient
This was the best 'move out' experience we have ever had. And we have moved a lot. Our belongings are going into storage for a few months so I won't be able to complete this review until spring. But these guys were terrific. They were friendly, and worked very quickly. They wrapped everything that needed to be wrapped and were careful when they needed to be. I highly recommend them.
Response from Purely Canadian Movers Inc
Thank you for the review, all your belongings are safely put away in storage. We will see you again soon with the delivery out from storage.
B
1 year ago
On time and kept their commitments !
Shawn Drdul did the quote, and all the moving day staff were courteous and professional. The 10% price variance guarantee did come into effect and they stood behind their commitment. Professional and dedicated to customer satisfaction !
Response from Purely Canadian Movers Inc
Thanks for the review, All the best to you and Tracy in your new home